The undermentioned (Reserve of Officers) are retired, under the provisions of paragraph 127, General Regulations, 1913. Dated 26th May, 1920 :---Captain Edward Henry Clark. 1913.

2070

Captain Thomas Alfred Patterson.

Lieutenant Malcolm Francis.

The commission granted Captain William Hewitt (Reserve of Officers) is cancelled, under the provisions of paragraph 124, General Regulations, 1913. Dated 26th May, 1920.

12TH (NELSON AND MARLBOROUGH) REGIMENT.

Lieutenant (temp.) Richard Wanden resigns his commission. Dated 19th June, 1920.

14TH (SOUTH OTAGO) REGIMENT.

Lieutenant Richard Leonard Paull resigns his commission. Dated 15th June, 1920.

16TH (WAIKATO) REGIMENT.

2nd Lieutenant (temp.) Herbert Tiarks resigns his commis-sion. Dated 9th June, 1920.

N.Z. MEDICAL CORPS.

Captain James Torrance (Reserve of Officers) is retired, under the provisions of paragraph 127, General Regulations, 1913. Dated 26th May, 1920.

## UNATTACHED LIST (b).

2nd Lieutenant (temp.) George George resigns his commis-sion. Dated 16th June, 1920.

The undermentioned are posted to the Retired List, under the provisions of General Headquarters Instructions No. 22, of 20th February, 1920. Dated 1st March, 1920 :-

N.Z. FIELD ARTILLERY.

"H" Battery.

Lieutenant William Lucre.

CORPS OF N.Z. ENGINEERS.

No. 1 Field Company.

Lieutenant Allan Norman Oakey, with the rank of Captain. 3rd (Auckland) Regiment (Countess of Ranfurly's Own). Captain Richard James Derrom.

4TH (OTAGO) REGIMENT (RESERVE OF OFFICERS). Captain Dudley Harcourt Sheppard Buddle.

7TH (WELLINGTON WEST COAST) REGIMENT.

Captain (Major, Reserve of Officers, Temporary) James Aeneas Cameron, with the rank of Major.

10th (North Otago) Regiment.

Major Donald Thomson.

14TH (SOUTH OTAGO) REGIMENT.

Major William Domigan.

N.Z. RIFLE BRIGADE. (Earl of Liverpool's Own) Territorial.

2nd Lieutenants

Francis Patrick Kelly.

Arthur Roy Scrivener. Wilfred McClure.

UNATTACHED LIST (b).

Lieutenants-William Calder Mackay, M.C.

William Hudson Scoon

Arthur Oakev.

## UNATTACHED LIST, GENERAL LIST.

Lieutenant (Captain, Reserve of Officers, Temporary) Charles Le Fanu Young, with the rank of Captain. 2nd Lieutenant (Major, Reserve of Officers, Temporary) Philip John Ellis, M.C., with the rank of Major. 2nd Lieutenant (Captain, Reserve of Officers, Temporary) Arthur Gordon Dean, M.C., with the rank of Captain.

2nd Lieutenants (Lieutenants, Reserve of Officers, Temporary) with the rank of Captain :

Alfred Edward Esquilant, M.C.

Claud Street.

2nd Lieutenants (Lieutenants, Reserve of Officers, Temporary)— William Henry Nassau Carnahan.

Stanley Keith Siddells. James Gibson Gow.

David Arthur Lusk.

- 2nd Lieutenant John Robertson, with the rank of Major. 2nd Lieutenant Henry Wakeford Wilding, with the rank of

Captain. 2nd Lieutenants-

gart.

Harold Bosley Bennett.

- Hugh Kennedy Miller. Ernest Moore. Kenneth Wilfred Eglinton. Richard Waldemar Baum-
  - Charles Carrington Southey, M.C., M.M.
  - John Crookall Raine.
    - Andrew Arkle Holmes.

Arthur Campbell Cooke,

M.M. John Parker.

Sydney Leonard Gyde.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS, TEMPORARY.

- Lieutenants-
- John Stuart Emerson. Arthur William Reynolds. William Charles Ryan.
  - Albert Young. RESERVE OF OFFICERS, GENERAL LIST.

Captain Harry Holman Hayhurst.

Captain Arthur Gordon Dean, M.C., is struck off the strength of the N.Z. Expeditionary Force and posted to the Tem-porary Reserve List. Dated 2nd March, 1920.

ERRATA.

- The notice published in the New Zealand Gazette No. 28, of the 18th March, 1920, relating to Lieutenant Arthur
- Gordon Dean, M.C., is cancelled. The notice published in the *New Zealand Gazette* No. 59, of the 17th June, 1920, relating to 2nd Lieutenant Arthur Campbell, M.M., is cancelled.

N.Z. EXPEDITIONARY FORCE.

ROUTINE ORDER NO. 6.

Commands and Staff.

- eutenant-Colonel and Brevet-Colonel (temp. Brigadier-General) George Napier Johnston, C.M.G., D.S.O., Royal Artillery, relinquishes the appointment of N.Z. Military Representative in the United Kingdom, and is struck off Lieutenant-Colonel and Brevet-Colonel the strength of the N.Z. Expeditionary Force. Dated 24th
- April, 1920.
  Lieutenant-Colonel (temp. Colonel) G. T. Hall, C.M.G., C.B.E., (D.), is appointed Officer in Charge Administration, N.Z.M.F. in the United Kingdom. Dated 24th April, 1920. AUCKLAND INFANTRY REGIMENT.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) Herbert Tipping, discharged in the United Kingdom, is struck off the strength of the N.Z. Expeditionary Force. Dated 20th April, 1920.

CANTERBURY MOUNTED RIFLES.

2nd Lieutenant (temp. Lieutenant) N. C. Sheridan to be Lieutenant, under the provisions of N.Z.E.F. Regulation 13. Dated 21st April, 1920.

J. G. COATES, Minister of Defence.

Special Order made by the Tuapeka County Council altering Boundaries of Ridings and adjusting Representation.

Wellington, 23rd June, 1920. THE following special order, made by the Tuapeka County Council, is published in accordance with the provisions of the Counties Act, 1908.

G. JAS. ANDERSON, Minister of Internal Affairs.

## TUAPEKA COUNTY COUNCIL.

Special Order altering Boundaries of Benger, Beaumont, and Crookston Ridings, and adjusting Representation.

In pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred on it by the Counties Act, 1908, and amendments thereof, and for the purpose of better adjustment of representation, the Tuapeka County Council hereby resolves by way of special order as follows

1. That the number of ridings within the County of Tuapeka

and the representation of the same remain as at present. 2. That the boundaries of the Ridings of Teviot, Tapanui, Browns, Gabriels, Waipori, and Waitahuna Ridings of the County of Tuapeka remain as at present.

That the boundaries of Benger, Beaumont, and Crooks-

- ton Ridings of the said county be altered by— (a.) The deletion of certain sections or allotments from
- (a.) The deletion of certain sections or allotments from Benger Riding and the addition of such sections or allotments to Beaumont Riding;
  (b.) The deletion of certain sections or allotments from Beaumont Riding and the addition of such sec-tions or allotments to Crookston Riding; and
  (c.) The deletion of certain sections or allotments from Crookston Riding and the addition of such sections or allotments to Beaumont Riding.
  Such alterations to take effect from the 6th day of October, 1920. And that the dividing-lines or boundaries of the said

1920. And that the dividing-lines or boundaries of the said Benger, Beaumont, and Crookston Ridings shall be as follows from the 6th day of October, 1920,-

## Benger Riding.

Bounded, starting at a point in the centre of the Clutha River where the north boundary-line of Tuapeka County crosses said river; thence west by the Vincent County

No. 64

James William Dawson Edgar Fowler Tyson, M.C. Kenneth Bruce MacRae. Reginald Eames Hunt.

Frank Roland Smythe

Richard Sunderland, M.C.