Percy Thomas Fromm. David Galbraith. Robert Barnes Gibbons. Geoffrey Gilchrist. James Henry Greenwood, M.C., M.M. Frederick William Gruar. Horatio Vincent Harrison. Norman Hallett. David William Hartles. William Hayward. John Harper. Charles Albert Healey. Bryan Hargrave Heath. Arthur Farquharson Hercus. Hugh Alexander MacKenzie. Jack Alexander MacLeod. Donald McRae, M.M. William Gordon McClintock. Horace McCormick.
Donald James McDonald. Alexander Terence Gowan. Franklin McKenzie. Douglas Rawei McLean. Donald Norman McLeod. David William Madden. Andrew Martin, D C.M. Lionel Richard Maynard. Clement Edward I Menzies, D.C.M. Noel Allan Middlemas Horton Alan Hugh Miller, M.C. James Moore. Charles Moreton. Thomas Alfred Morgan Alan Munro. Roy Gordon Murdoch.

Alfred Murray. Kenneth William Neeve. William Duncan Neill. RESERVE OF OFFICERS, TEMPORARY.

Captains-George August Fromm. Lieutenants

James Campbell Neill. Walter Edwin McMinn, M.C. Reginald McIntyre. Neville Longbourne Vicker man.

Alexander William Shepherd. John Thomas Deehan. John Thompson Hatton. Edwin Thomas Olds.

Charles Norman Reid. Richard Waihuka Richard-Herbert Robertson. James Albert Percival Ruff, M M Alan Hoey Russell. John Reginald Sanders James Sawers. Samuel Scott, M.M. Francis John Sherwood.
Frederick William Portig
Simpson, M.M. Reginald Hardy Smith.
Thomas Alexander Snelling,
M.C.

Spencer Shove, M.M. George Herbert Stephens. Russell John Stevenson. William Stanley Stichbury. Harry Edmund Stratford. John Sutherland. Clement Stevenson Swan. Arthur Claude Thompson. Albert Nelson Tillman, M.M.

William John Russell Trot-William Robert Tuck Frederick Richard Tucker. Edmund Athelstan Tuke,

M.M. M.M.
Thomas Young Turner.
George Roxby Waddel.
Stanley Burden Wharton.
Cecil Nonus White, D.C.M. George Pringle Williamson.

John Hugh Wilson, M.C.,

Gerald Vernon Woods. Frederick Blake Wright.

Eric Wanklyn Maclean.

Charles Henry Salt. William John Robertson. George Craib Rennie. George Crait Kennie.
Tertius Francis Rowe.
George Wilkie.
Ernest Noel Walpy.
William McKean, D.C.M.,

OFFICERS STRUCK OFF STRENGTH OF N.Z. EXPEDITIONARY FORCE.

The undermentioned are struck off the strength of the N.Z. Expeditionary Force, with effect from the dates men-

Lieutenant-Colonels—
D'Arcy Chaytor, C.M.G., C.B.E. Dated 5th August, 1920.
John Norman Rishworth, M.B.E. Dated 27th April, 1919.
Lieutenant Archibald Stevens. Dated 29th July, 1918.

OFFICERS FROM N.Z. EXPEDITIONARY FORCE REPOSTED TO TERRITORIAL FORCE.

The undermentioned, struck off the strength of the N.Z. Expeditionary Force, are reposted to their Territorial Units: N.Z. DENTAL CORPS.

Major (late Lieutenant-Colonel, N.Z. Expeditionary Force) John Norman Rishworth, M.B.E. Dated 27th April, 1919.

UNATTACHED LIST (a).

Lieutenant-Colonel D'Arcy Chaytor, C.M.G., C.B.E. Dated 5th August, 1920.

UNATTACHED LIST GENERAL LIST. Lieutenant Archibald Stevens. Dated 29th July, 1918. Lieutenant William McKean, D.C.M., M.M., is struck off the strength of the N.Z. Expeditionary Force and posted to the Reserve of Officers, Temporary. Dated 19th October, 1919.

MEMORANDA.

The notice published in the New Zealand Gazette No. 125, The notice published in the New Zealand Gazette No. 129, of 23rd October, 1919, relating to the promotion of 2nd Lieutenant William McKean, D.C.M., M.M., is cancelled. The notice published in the New Zealand Gazette No. 50, of 20th May, 1920, relating to Frederick William Moore, D.C.M. (late Captain, N.Z. Expeditionary Force), is cancelled, and the following substituted:—

Frederick William Moor, D.C.M. (late Captain N.Z. Expeditionary Force), was temporarily attached for duty to the

ditionary Force), was temporarily attached for duty to the N.Z. Medical Corps from 21st June, 1919, to 1st February, 1920, and attached (temp.) to the N.Z. Army Medical Department with the rank of Captain, from 1st February, 1920.

J. G. COATES, Minister of Defence.

By-laws of the Palmerston North Borough Council confirmed under the By-laws Act, 1910.

Department of Internal Affairs,

Wellington, 17th June, 1920.

THE following certificate has been executed on the sealed copy of the by-laws made in the sealed Copy of the by-laws made by the Palmerston North Borough Council on the 16th day of March, 1920.

G. JAS. ANDERSON, Minister of Internal Affairs.

CERTIFICATE OF CONFIRMATION.

In pursuance of the By-laws Act, 1910, I hereby confirm the within-written by laws, and declare that the same came into force on the 30th day of March, 1920.

Dated this 17th day of June, 1920.

G. JAS. ANDERSON, Minister of Internal Affairs

Result of Election of a Member of the Gisborne and Petone Fire Boards by Fire-insurance Companies.

Department of Internal Affairs, Wellington, 22nd June, 1920 THE following result of the election of a member of the Gisborne and Petone Fire Boards by fire-insurance companies has been reported to the Minister of Internal Affairs, and is notified in accordance with the rules made under the Fire Brigades Act, 1908.

G. JAS. ANDERSON, Minister of Internal Affairs.

Gisborne Fire Board—Herbert Sear Forster. Petone Fire Board—W. A. Parton.

First Meeting of Napier Fire Board.

Department of Internal Affairs,
Wellington, 22nd June, 1920.

DURSUANT to the provisions of the Fire Brigades Act 1908, I, George James Anderson, Minister of Internal Affairs of the Dominion of New Zealand, hereby appoint the Borough Council Chambers, Napier, at 7.30 p.m. on Wednesday, the 30th June, 1920, to be the place and date for holding the first meeting of the Napier Fire Board.

G. JAS. ANDERSON. Minister of Internal Affairs.

Notice fixing the Closing-hours of Tobacconists' Shops in the Borough of Roxburgh, under the Shops and Offices Act, 1908.

WHEREAS a requisition in writing, signed by a majority W HEREAS a requisition in writing, signed by a majority of the occupiers of all the tobacconists' shops in the Borough of Roxburgh, has been forwarded to me, desiring that all such shops in the borough shall be closed in the evening of working-days as follows: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Friday at 8.30 p.m., Saturday 9.30 p.m., Thursday at 1 p.m., with the following exceptions—on the working-day immediately preceding Christmas Day and New Year's Day the closing-hours shall be 11 p.m.:

And whereas the Roxburgh Borough Council has certified that the signature to such requisition represents a majority

that the signature to such requisition represents a majority of the occupiers of all the tobacconists' shops within the

Borough of Roxburgh:
Now, therefore, I. William Herbert Herries, Minister of Labour, in pursuance of section 25 of the Shops and Offices Act, 1908, do hereby direct that on and after the 1st day of July, 1920, all the tobacconists' shops within the Borough of Roxburgh shall be closed as follows: On Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Fridays at 8.30 p.m., and on Saturdays at 9.30 p.m., with the following exceptions—on the working-day first preceding Christmas Day and on the working-day first preceding New Year's Day the closing-hours shall be 11 p.m. The notice published in the New Zealand Gazette of the 5th May, 1920, fixing the closing-hours of all shops in the Borough of Boyburgh is hereby varied in so far as it applies

Borough of Roxburgh is hereby varied in so far as it applies to tobacconists' shops.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of June, 1920.

W. H. HERRIES, Minister of Labour.

Trustees of the Maungakawa Rabbit District elected.—Notice No. 2020.

Department of Agriculture,
Wellington, 17th June, 1920.

NOTICE has been received under the hand of the
Returning Officer of the Maungakawa Rabbit District, constituted under Part III of the Rabbit Nuisance

E. J. MARTYN, H. W. BENNETT, A. S. GRAY,

H. P. HEWITT, and A. E. Jamieson

Act, 1908, that

have been duly elected trustees of the said district.

W. NOSWORTHY, Minister of Agriculture.