Honorary Lieutenant William Henry Osborne, M.B.E., is transferred to the 8th (South Canterbury) Mounted Rifles. Dated 2nd June, 1920.

2nd Lieutenant (Lieutenant, Reserve of Officers, Temporary) Cecil George Haselden Robinson is transferred to the 5th (Wellington) Regiment. Dated 30th January, 1920.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS, GENERAL LIST.

Lieutenant John Finlayson is transferred to the 15th (North Auckland) Regiment. Dated 4th June, 1920.

The undermentioned are transferred to the Reserve of Officers, under the provisions of General Headquarters Instructions No. 22, of 20th February, 1920. Dated 1st March,

N.Z. FIELD ARTILLERY.

## A Battery

Lieutenant Daniel Patrick Reardon.

E Battery.

Lieutenant (Captain, Reserve of Officers, Temporary) Gilbert Edward Archey, with the rank of Captain.

OTAGO BRIGADE AMMUNITION COLUMN.

Lieutenant Reginald Paterson.

GENERAL LIST.

Unattached List (b).

Lieutenant (Major, Reserve of Officers, Temporary) John Robert Loudon, with the rank of Major.

Unattached List General List.

2nd Lieutenant (Lieutenant, Reserve of Officers, Temporary) Arthur Weldon Easther, with the temporary rank of Captain.
2nd Lieutenant (Lieutenant, Reserve of Officers, Temporary)
Horace Ellen, M.C., M.M., with the rank of Lieutenant.
2nd Lieutenant George McKay Ross.

Reserve of Officers, Temporary.

Lieutenant Hugh Alexander Perkins, M.M., with the temporary rank of Captain.

Lieutenant Arthur Emmet Byrne.

## RESIGNATIONS AND RETIREMENTS.

## N.Z. FIELD ARTILLERY.

J Battery.

The commission granted 2nd Lieutenant Cyril Vere Day is cancelled under the provisions of paragraph 133 (1), General Regulations, 1913. Dated 1st June, 1920.

N.Z. MEDICAL CORPS.

Captain William Irving, M.R.C.S., Eng., resigns his commission. Dated 4th June, 1920.

UNATTACHED LIST (b).

The undermentioned resign their commissions:— 2nd Lieutenant Harold Galbraith Somervell. Dated 26th May, 1920.

2nd Lieutenant (temp.) Arthur Ernest Turner. Dated 2nd June, 1920.

The undermentioned are posted to the Retired List, under the provisions of General Headquarters Instructions No. 22, of 20th February, 1920. Dated 1st March, 1920:-

## N.Z. FIELD ARTILLERY.

J Battery.

2nd Lieutenant (Captain, Reserve of Officers, Temporary)
John Elliot Lindsay Gardner, M.C., with the rank of Major.

CORPS OF N.Z. ENGINEERS.

N.Z. Railway Battalions (North Island).

Lieutenant (Major, Reserve of Officers, Temporary) Bertie Leonard Redding Reeve, with the rank of Major.

1ST (CANTERBURY) REGIMENT.

Lieutenant Eric West England.

5TH (WELLINGTON) REGIMENT.

(Reserve of Officers).

Lieutenant Charles Cockburn Miles.

11TH REGIMENT (TARANAKI RIFLES).

(Reserve of Officers).

Captain (Lieutenant-Colonel, Reserve of Officers, Temporary) Claude Horace Weston, D.S.O., with the rank of Lieutenant-Colonel.

12TH (NELSON AND MARLBOROUGH) REGIMENT. Lieutenant Geoffrey Lionel Rogers, with the rank of Captain. 13TH (NORTH CANTERBURY AND WESTLAND) REGIMENT. Lieutenant John Southward.

N.Z. RIFLE BRIGADE.

Captain Herbert Stanley Hewlett.

2nd Lieutenants (Captains, Reserve of Officers, Temporary), with the rank of Captain-

William Arthur Gray, M.C. Frank George Massey, D.S.O., M.C. 2nd Lieutenant (Lieutenant, Reserve of Officers, Temporary)

Thomas Edgar Walker, with the rank of Lieutenant.

2nd Lieutenants, with the rank of Captain George Brown Macmorran. Ridley W Ridley Whitefield, M.C. Walter Gilbert Taylor, M.M.

2nd Lieutenants, with the rank of Lieutenant-James Pagan. Robert William Turner. Alexander Hamilton.

2nd Lieutenants Francis Herbert Davis, D.C.M. Duncan McNicol George Fisher. Joseph James Davison. Walter Francis Dudson. George Lawrence Elmbranch. Robert Gilkison. Walter George Gow.
Robert Wallace Haddow,
D.C.M.

Godfrey Halse Eric George Harding. Harold Douglas Tennent. Charles Herbert Maddison. William Francis Mangin.

Marshall Fraser Miles.

Harold Turner. UNATTACHED LIST (b).

Gilbert Burman Murray. Norman McAlister.

John MacFarlane Elliffe

John Hildred Pollock.

Sydney Allen Power. Charles Rollo.

Maurice John Royds.

William John Spratt.

John Joseph McCall, D.C.M. Roy Thomas McGlashan.

Lawrence George McMurtry. Comer Richard Pain.

William George Stainton,

Horace Dartnell Stanners Clive Thelwall.

Arthur Cyril Purves Hay.

Charles Robert Rawlings,

Charles Oxenham, M.C.

Cuthbert Parr.

M.C.

Lieutenants: Nesbit Colin Snedden.

Reginald Herbert Owens Kenneth Alexander Snedden.

Unattached List General List.

Lieutenant Frederick Norman Thompson, with the rank of Captain.

Lieutenant Percy Samuel Kisby-Mason.

Lieutenant Archibald Stevens.

2nd Lieutenant (Major, Reserve of Officers, Temporary) Montague Wynyard Higginson, with the rank of Major. 2nd Lieutenants (Captains, Reserve of Officers, Temporary),

with the rank of Captain-John Tennant.

Archibald Lawrenson Martin, M.C. Ronald Francis Mackenzie,

M.C. Charles Archibald Lawrance

Treadwell. 2nd Lieutenant (Lieutenant, Reserve of Officers, Temporary)

George Albert Tuck, M.C., with the rank of Captain. 2nd Lieutenants (Lieutenants, Reserve of Officers, Temporary), with the rank of Lieutenant—
Frank Farrington. Kenneth Scott, M.C.

George Riddell. Albert Durward Paisley, M.C. Edwin Newton.

Donald Hawthorn Mitchell. Ralph Edwin Logan Mc-Clure.

David McAuley, M.C. Leonard Herbert Lionel Maclean.

Geoffrey Albert Lodder Mc-Lean

William Joseph Aloysius Mc-

Keown. Charles Ronald McKenzie. Arthur Russell Standish. Cyril Frederick Seaward, M.C.

Francis Henry Taylor. 2nd Lieutenants, with the rank of Captain :-Philip Pile.

2nd Lieutenants, with the rank of Lieutenant:-Stanley Walter Fearn. Joseph Valintine Alexander Smith Milne Joseph Henry McDougall.

2nd Lieutenants-Leigh, Thomas Carins, D.C.M. Leslie Herbert Des Forges. Arthur Henry Denholm John Stewart Dickinson. Edwin James Donald. Athol Charles Duke. William Reginald Harvey

Duke. Cecil Lock Earl. Robert Charles Ecclesfield, D.C.M. Dudley Hampton Evans.

Harry George Field. Donald Fletcher, D.C.M.

Sydney Sampson. Charles Kirkpatrick Grierson. Algernon Leslie Ford. Henry William Dunbar. Harold Alfred William Gray. John Alexander Gow. Keith de Maus. John Gordon Harcourt. Theodore Ernest Hickson. Alexander Byars Johnston, M.C. George Paton. Donald McGregor Reid.

Robert Sutherland. Ralph Edgar Taylor. Leonard Beaumont Rowe. Stanley Natusch, M.C. Henry Thomas.

Joseph Valintine Oxley. Albert Henry Sage, M.M. Hobart Cother Tennent.

Henry Nicolson. Noel O'Brien. William Joseph O'Donnell. Walter Martin O'Hara. Harry Reuben Parker, M.M. Alexander Paterson, D.C.M. Henry Mountain Patterson. John Powell. Arthur Davis Price, M.C., M.M. Leslie Dudgeon Purves. Sydney Herbert Quelch. Reginald Lawley Ramsey Roderick Henry Rawnsley.