Local Bodies appointed to have Authority throughout Licensing Districts.

Department of Justice,
Wellington, 10th January, 1920.

In pursuance and exercise of the power and authority conferred by the sixty-third section of the Licensing Act, 1908, His Excellency the Governor General of the Dominion of New Zealand has been pleased to appoint the local bodies named in the Schedule hereto to have authority for the purposes of the Licensing Act throughout the licensing districts respectively named in the said Schedule opposite the name of each such local body respectively, and to make all necessary appointments and to do all things required for the conduct of elections or the taking of a poll of electors, and to have the general administration of the Licensing Act within such licensing districts respectively. within such licensing districts respectively.

SCHEDULE.

Local Body.		Licensing District.
BAY of Islands County Council		Bay of Islands.
Whangarei County Council		Marsden.
Hobson County Council	• •	Kaipara.
Waitemata County Council	• •	Waitemata.
Auckland City Council	••	Auckland.
		Parnell.
,,		Grey Lynn.
Onehunga Borough Council		Manukau.
Pukekohe Borough Council		Franklin.
Raglan County Council		Raglan.
Coromandel County Council	• •	Thames.
Tauranga County Council		Tauranga.
Hamilton Borough Council		Waikato.
Rotorua County Council		Rotorua.
Opotiki Borough Council		Bay of Plenty.
Clifton County Council	• •	Waitomo.
Gisborne Borough Council	• • •	Gisborne.
Hawke's Bay County Council	• •	Hawke's Bay.
Napier Borough Council		Napier.
Waipawa County Council		Waipawa.
Pahiatua County Council	• •	Pahiatua.
Wairarapa South County Council	••	Wairarapa.
Stratford County Council	• •	Stratford.
New Plymouth Borough Council	• •	Taranaki.
Eltham Borough Council		Egmont.
Patea County Council	• •	Patea.
Wanganui Borough Council		Wanganui.
Waimarino County Council	• •	Waimarino.
Feilding Borough Council	• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •	Oroua.
Marton Borough Council		Rangitikei.
Palmerston North Borough Council	• •	Palmerston.
Foxton Borough Council	• •	Manawatu.
Otaki Town Board	••	Otaki.
Petone Borough Council	• •	Hutt.
W-11:	• •	Wellington.
Nelson City Council	• •	Nelson.
Inangahua County Council		Motueka.
Westport Borough Council	• •	Buller.
നാൻ നെ വ്ര വ	• •	Westland.
	• •	Wairau.
Blenheim Borough Council Amberley Town Board	• •	Hurunui.
	• •	Kaiapoi.
Kaiapoi Borough Council Christchurch City Council	• •	Christchurch.
Paparua County Council	• •	Riccarton.
	• •	
New Brighton Borough Council	• •	Avon.
Lyttelton Borough Council	• •	Lyttelton.
Ellesmere County Council	••	Ellesmere.
Timaru Borough Council	• •	Timaru.
Geraldine County Council	• •	Temuka.
Waitaki County Council	• •	Waitaki.
Dunedin City Council	• •	Dunedin.
Part Chalman Paraugh Carrell	• •	Dunedin South.
Port Chalmers Borough Council	• •	Chalmers.
Lake County Council	• •	Wakatipu.
Wallace County Council	• •	Wallace.
Southland County Council	• •	Awarua.

J. G. COATES, Minister of Justice.

Chairmen of Licensing Committees appointed.

Department of Justice, Department of Justice,
Wellington, 10th January, 1920.

In pursuance and exercise of the power and authority in
that behalf conferred by the Licensing Act, 1908, His
Excellency the Governor-General of the Dominion of New
Zealand has been pleased to appoint the Stipendiary Magistrates named in the Schedule hereto to be the Chairmen of

the Licensing Committees for the licensing districts respectively named in the said Schedule opposite the name of each such Stipendiary Magistrate.

SCHEDULE.

٠				
.	Stipendiary Magistrate exercising			Name of
•	Jurisdiction.			Licensing District.
١,	Felix Hector Levien	• •	• •	Bay of Islands.
١				Marsden.
٠	Frederick Knight Hunt			Kaipara.
	Ernest Cargill Cutten		•••	Waitemata.
í		• •		Auckland.
	Military " · ·	• •	• •	
.	main a second	• •	• •	Parnell.
•			• •	Grey Lynn.
.	Frederick Knight Hunt			Manukau.
,	•			Franklin.
1	Ernest William Burton	••		
-		• •	• •	Raglan.
-	Henry Aiken Young	• •	• •	Thames.
-	William George Kyffyn Kenrick			Tauranga.
1	Henry Aiken Young			Waikato.
1	William George Kyffyn Kenrick			Rotorua.
	John Saxon Barton	• •		
1		• •	• •	Bay of Plenty.
1	Thomas Alfred Bushe Bailey	• •	• •	Waitomo.
1	John Saxon Barton		• •	Gisborne.
1	Robert William Dyer			Hawke's Bay.
1	·			Napier.
1	,,	• •		Waipawa.
	Coult Tourstan Details Tours	• •	• •	
	Smith Laughton Patrick Free	• •	• •	Pahiatua.
ł	,,		• •	Wairarapa.
1	Thomas Alfred Bushe Bailey			Stratford.
	,,			Taranaki.
-	"	• •		Egmont.
1	XX7 XX7:1	• •	• •	
1	Wyvern Wilson	• •	• •	Patea.
	,,			Wanganui.
	John George Lewis Hewitt			Waimarino.
	•			Oroua.
1	,,	• •		Rangitikei.
- 1	T-1 T O4 4	• •	• •	
	John Logan Stout	• •	• •	Palmerston.
	,,	• •		Manawatu.
	,,			Otaki.
	William Glendinning Riddell			Hutt.
	·			Wellington.
	James Sim Evans	• •		Nelson.
		• •	• •	
	Thomas Edward Maunsell	• •	• •	Motueka.
	,,		• •	Buller.
1	Ernest Charles Levvey			Westland.
	Philip Luscombe Hollings			Wairau.
	Victor Grace Day	-	• • •	Hurunui.
Į		• •		
	G 173 (36 G ()	• •	• •	Kaiapoi.
	Samuel Ernest McCarthy	• •	• •	Christchurch.
	Victor Grace Day			Riccarton.
	Samuel Ernest McCarthy			Avon.
	,		• •	Lyttelton.
	Vietor Cross Day			Ellesmere.
	Victor Grace Day	• •	• •	
	William Roy McKean	• •	• •	Timaru.
	,,		• •	Temuka.
	,,			Waitaki.
	Howell Young Widdowson			Dunedin.
	•	•		Dunedin South.
	"	• •	• •	
		• •	• •	Chalmers.
	George Cruickshank	• •	• •	Wakatipu.
	,,		• •	Wallace.
	,,			Awarua.
	**			
	ا	1. G.	COATI	
			Minist	er of Justice.

Clerks of Licensing Committees appointed.

Department of Justice,
Wellington, 10th January, 1920.

In pursuance and exercise of the power and authority conferred by the Licensing Act, 1908, His Excellency the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand has been pleased to appoint the persons named in the Schedule hereto to be Clerks of the Licensing Committees for the licensing districts respectively named in the said Schedule opposite the name of each such person, to hold and exercise the duties of such office during pleasure respectively.

SCHEDILLE

		SOUPD	ULE.		
Name of	Clerk.				Name of Licensing District.
John Andrew	Dempsey	••		٠.	Bay of Islands.
Frank Bird	"				Marsden.
James Coughl	lan Griffit	hs			Kaipara.
John Terry				٠.	Waitemata.
,,					Auckland.
,,	••	• •		٠.	Parnell.
,,	• •	• •	• •	• •	Grey Lynn.