



THE

NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE.

Published by Authority.

WELLINGTON, THURSDAY, APRIL 15, 1920.

New County of Hauraki Plains divided into Ridings, dec.

LIVERPOOL, Governor-General. [L.S.] A PROCLAMATION.

IN pursuance and exercise of the powers and authorities vested in me by the Counties Act, 1908, and the Hau-raki Plains, Thames, Ohinemuri, and Piako Counties Act, 1919, I, Arthur William de Brito Savile, Earl of Liverpool, the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby divide the new County of Hauraki Plains, as con-stituted by the said Acts, into five ridings, to be called the Tahuna Riding, the Netherton Riding, the Turua Riding, the Patetonga Riding, and the Waitakaruru Riding, and declare that the boundaries thereof shall be those set forth in the Schedule hereto.

And I do hereby declare that one member shall be elected for the Tahuna Riding, two members for the Netherton Riding, two members for the Turua Riding, two members for Riding, two members for the Turua Riding, two members for the Patetonga Riding, and two members for the Waitakaruru Riding. And I do further declare that Wednesday, the twelfth day of May, one thousand nine hundred and twenty, shall be the day upon which the election of the Council of the said County of Hauraki Plains shall take place; and Wednesday, the twenty-sixth day of May, one thousand nine hundred and twenty, at eleven o'clock in the forenoon, shall be the time, and Ngatea Hall at Ngatea shall be the place, at which the first meeting of the said Council shall be held.

SCHEDULE.

TAHUNA RIDING.

ALL that area in the Hauraki Plains County, in the Land District of Auckland, bounded towards the north by a line commencing at the intersection of the northern boundary of Block VII, Hapuakohe Survey District, with the county boundary ; thence proceeding easterly along the said block-line and the northern boundary of Block VIII to the Manga-whara Stream, and down that stream to the north-western boundary of Section 8, Block IV, Hapuakohe Survey Dis-trict; thence along the south-western and south-eastern boundaries of that section, the southern boundary of Section 7, the contherm boundary of Mauleon No. 20 L Block the the southern boundary of Maukoro No. 2B 1 Block, the eastern boundaries of the last-mentioned block and of the Maukoro No. 2B 2 Block to the north-western boundary of

A

 \mid Section 3, Block V ; thence along the north-western boundaries of Sections 3, 2, and 1, and along the north-eastern aries of Sections 3, 2, and 1, and along the north-eastern boundary of the last-mentioned section to a point where the said boundary is intersected by a right line from the junction of the Waitakaruru-Morrinsville and Waiti Roads; thence along the said right line and down the centre of the Piako River to the northern boundary-line of the Waitaka Survey District; thence easterly along said line to the south-western boundary of Te Awaiti No. 1J 2B 4 Block; thence along said boundary and the south-western and south-eastern along said boundary and the south-western and south-eastern boundaries of Te Awaiti Block 1B 2B 3 to the aforesaid survey district boundary-line; thence easterly along that line to the centre of the Waihou River. Bounded towards the east, south, and west by the county boundary to the northern boundary-line of Block VII, Hapuakohe Survey District, the point of commencement.

NETHERTON RIDING.

All that area in the Hauraki Plains County, in the Land District of Auckland, bounded on the north by a line com-mencing at the southernmost corner of Opou No. 1 Block, and proceeding thence along the south-eastern and north-eastern boundaries of that block to and along the north-western boundary of Section 43 on deposited plan No. 7492; thence along the north-western boundaries of Sections 44 and 60 or some use and the north coartern boundary of the and 60 on same plan and the north-eastern boundary of the last-mentioned section and its production to the county boundary. Bounded on the east by the county boundary, on the south by the Tahuna Riding hereinbefore described, and on the west by the centre of the Piako River.

TURUA RIDING.

All that area in the Hauraki Plains County, in the Land District of Auckland, bounded on the north by the sea, on the east by the county boundary, on the south by the Netherton Riding hereinbefore described, and on the west by the centre of the Piako River.

PATETONGA RIDING.

All that area in the Hauraki Plains County, in the Land District of Auckland, bounded on the north by a line commencing at the north-western corner of Section 28, Block VII, Piako Survey District, and proceeding thence along the southern side of the Waitakaruru-Morrinsville Road to the south-eastern boundary of the Waitakaruru No. 1B 2 Block ;



1127