David Morton. Edmond Richardson Wilson. William Melton Clarke. William James Patterson McCulloch. Charles George Sherwood.

David Smith Hingston. Francis Henry Stockwell. George Henry Buckeridge. Henry Wright. Frank Edward Addison. Alexander Crow McGeorge. Charles Frederick Buscke. Percy Robert. Frederick Hubbard. Charles Arthur Gregory. James Robert Cullen. Frank McGuire. George Alexander Waddle Henry Montague Field. Oswald Beere. Claude Malcolm Banks. Victor John Larner. Samuel Luther Hirst. John Campbell Sawyers. Robert Dougald Fisher. Arthur Ferneyhough. Wilfred Hubert Hemingway. James Wilson Wiseman. Richard Stephen Rowley Seddon. David Syme. Charles Bradfield. Sydney Millichamp Moore- 2nd Lieutenant Geoffrey Ben-Jones. son Hull. Harry Dean Bamford.

2nd Lieutenants (on probation).

Horace Macalister. Joseph Linklater. John Gendon Phillips.
Bernard Bedingfield Wood.
Percy Wynn Williams. William Reginald Hudson.

Robert William Morrow. Cecil George McKellar. William Henry Gibson. William Henry Matthews. 2nd Lieutenant (temporary) Edward Newman.

George Gould. Robert Bertram Walker.

Harry Sydney Smith. Edwin Barling. Charles John Adams.

Richard Sydney Barber Clarke. Gervase Alvin Hurd-Wood.

Norman Reginald Davenport. Philip Edward Brenan. Joseph John Walklate.

Joseph John Walkiate.
Arthur Ernest Moore.
James Moye McMeckin.
Herbert Mayne Smeeton.
Albert Edward Alexa
McDougall.
Herbert Charles Stoddart.
Eliot Payingki Davis

Eliot Rypinski Davis. Charlton Greenway Dawson. Charles Frederick Bennett.

James Marsden Caughey.

James Marsden Caughey.

Albert Fuller Ellis.

Gideon Lawrence Taylor.

Charles Clements Scott.

Honorary Lieutenant William Melville Kirkcaldy. Herbert Edward McGowan,

2nd Lieutenant Camille Michel

John Terence Midwood.

John Alexander

M.B.S.

Malfroy.

Stanley Powdrell.

Alexander

Motor-boat Section.

Majors.

Charles Henry Tarr.

Alexander Burt, jun.

Edward Knewstubb.

John Olive Shorland.

James Campbell Hay. Charles Monck. William J. Holmes.

William Alexander Henderson

Charles William Sundstrum. Alexander Coleman. Charles Speight. William Robert Waters.

James Johnston.

Garden.

Captains Charles James Collings. Alfred Charles Hanlon.

Samuel Herbert Leyland. James Frank Percival How-

Alfred Arthur Brook.

Charles Edward Mackie. Wilfred Henry Lane. Edward Percy Earle. Albert Edward Morran. George Hodgson. James Patrick Maguire. Roland Evelyn Fry.
Ernest Athole Edgcumbe.
Edward Warne Rollings. Thomas Ball. James Hines.

2nd Lieutenants.

Alfred Henry Bently. Harold Victor Lester. Major William Lame William Albert Wilkinson. Walter Douglas Ross

Frank George Fowler. Harry Hellier Hemus. Alfred George Lunn. Alexander Melville Wilson. Melton Canning Stranger.

George Paul Reston.

2nd Lieutenants (on probation). William Armstrong Boucher. Ernest Roberts Boucher.

2nd Lieutenants (temporary).

Frederick William Anderson. Robert Hatchwell. Andrew Anderson.

Harry Nelson Hawker. Fred. Horace Edwin Chester.

J. G. COATES, Acting Minister of Defence.

Approval of Fees for Licensing of Vehicles fixed by By-aw.-Bruce County Council.

Department of Internal Affairs Wellington, 17th March. 1920.

The Counties Act, 1908, that so much of the by-law made by the Bruce County Council, and sealed on the 9th day of March, 1920, as appoints the several sums to be paid to the Bruce County funds for the licensing of vehicles plying for hire has this day been approved by His Excellency the Governor General.

F. H. D. BELL, Minister of Internal Affairs.

Result of Election of a Trustee of a Drainage District.

Department of Internal Affairs

Wellington, 10th March, 1920.

THE following result of the election of a trustee of a drainage district has been received from the Returning Officer, and is published in accordance with the provisions of the Land Drainage Act, 1908.

J. HISLOP, Under-Secretary.

Mangawara Drainage District, County of Waikato-Claude Leslie Elliot Death.

Result of Election of Trustees of a Drainage District.

Department of Internal Affairs, Wellington, 23rd March, 1920.

THE following result of the election of Trustees of the Freshfield Drainage District has been received from the Returning Officer, and is published in accordance with the provisions of the Land Drainage Act, 1908.

J. HISLOP, Under-Secretary.

Freshfield Drainage District, County of Waikato—Bailard, John.
Boyd, George Henry.
McMullen, George.
Rollinson, John James. Williamson, Frederick Trench.

Notice fixing the Closing-hours of (1) Boot Importers', (2) Grocers', (3) Drapers', (4) Upholsterers and Cabinet-makers', (5) Tailors', (6) Jewellers', and (7) Saddlers' Shops in the Borough of Gisborne, under the Shops and Offices Act, 1908.

WHEREAS a requisition in writing, signed by a majority of the occupiers of all the shops in each of the trades of (1) boot importers, (2) grocers, (3) drapers, (4) upholsterers and cabinetmakers, (5) tailors, (6) jewellers, and (7) saddlers in the Borough of Gisborne, has been forwarded to me, desiring that all such shops in the borough shall be closed in the evening of working-days as follows: On Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Fridays at 5.30 p.m., and on Saturdays at 9 p.m., with the following exceptions—(1) on the working-day immediately preceding Christmas Day and on the working-day immediately preceding New Year's Day the hour of closing shall be 12 o'clock midnight; (2) when any day is generally observed as a holiday in the district, any shop that is closed at not later than 1 o'clock on that day and that is usually closed for the statutory half-holiday on another day of the week may remain open on the latter day until the hour fixed by this notice for the day on which the holiday is observed, provided that should such special day fall on a Saturday then the closing-hour for any such shop on Thursday in that week shall be 5.30 p.m. and on Friday 9 p.m.: and (3) should the occupier of any shop affected by this requisition observe (pursuant to section 11 (2) of the Shops and Offices Act, 1908) Saturday as the statutory closing-day, then and in such case the closing-hour on Thursday for any such shop shall be 5.30 p.m. and on Thursday for any such shop shall be 5.30 p.m. and statutory closing-day, then and in such case the closing-hour on Thursday for any such shop shall be 5.30 p.m. and on Friday 9 p.m.:

And whereas the Gisborne Borough Council has certified that the signatures to such requisition represent a majority of the occupiers of all the shops in each of the trades of (1) boot importers, (2) grocers, (3) drapers, (4) upholsterers and cabinetmakers, (5) tailors, (6) jewellers, and (7) saddlers within the Borough of Gisborne:

Now therefore I William Ferguson Massey Minister of

Now, therefore, I, William Ferguson Massey, Minister of Labour, in pursuance of section 25 of the Shops and Offices Act, 1908, do hereby direct that on and after the 5th day of April, 1920, all the shops in each of the trades of (1) boot importer, (2) groeer, (3) draper, (4) upholsterer and cabinetmaker, (5) tailor, (6) jeweller, and (7) saddler within the Borough of Gisborne shall be closed accordingly. Dated at Wellington this 19th day of March, 1920.

W. F. MASSEY, Minister of Labour.