The Arms Act, 1920.—Appointment of Authorized Officers.

Police Department, Wellington, 21st December, 1920. DURSUANT to the regulations under the Arms Act, 1920,
I, John O'Donovan, the Commissioner of Police, do
hereby appoint the officers of police mentioned in the Schedule
hereto to be Authorized Officers for the purposes of the said

SCHEDULE.

(1.) ALL Superintendents, Inspectors, and Sub-Inspectors of

Greymouth, Christchurch, Timaru, Dunedin, and Invercargill.

(3.) The senior member of the Police Force for the time being in charge of the following police-stations, viz.:—

WHANGAREI POLICE DISTRICT.

Aratapu	Kaitaia	Rawene
Dargaville	Kawakawa	Russell
Hikurangi	Mangawai	Waipu
Houhora	Mangonui	Whangaroa.
Kaikohe	Maungaturoto	

AUCKLAND POLICE DISTRICT.

Helensville	Otahuhu	Tuakau		
Howick	Panmure	Waiuku		
Mercer	Papakura	Warkworth		
Okupu (Gt. Barrier)	Pukekohe	Wellsford.		
Onehunga.				

HAMILTON POLICE DISTRICT.

Cambridge	Ngaruawahia	Te Aroha
Coromandel	Otorohanga	Te Awamutu
Huntly	Paeroa	Te Kuiti
Karangahake	Putaruru	Te Puke
Kawhia	Raglan	Thames
Kihikihi	Rotorua	Tokaanu
Matamata	Taupo	Waihi
Morrinsville	Tauranga	Whitianga.

GISBORNE POLICE DISTRICT.

Motu	Te Araroa	Tuparoa
Opotiki	Te Karaka	Waipiro Bay
Patutahi	Tokomaru Bay	Whakatane.
Port Awanui	Tolaga Bay	

NAPIER POLICE DISTRICT.

Dannevirke	Ormonavine	waipawa
Hastings	Porangahau	Waipukurau
Mohaka	Takapau	Wairoa.
Ongaonga	-	
	NEW PLYMOUTH POLICE	DISTRICT.

Eltham Manaia Rahotu Mokau Stratford Waitara Inglewood Normanby Opunake Whangamomona. Kaponga

WANGANUI POLICE DISTRICT.

Hunterville	Ongarue	Taihape
Mangaweka	Patea	Taumarunui
Manunui	Raetilii	Waitetara
Matiere	Raurimu	Waverley.
Ohakune		·

PALMERSTON NORTH POLICE DISTRICT.

Ashhurst Bull's Eketahuna Feilding Foxton	Kimbelton Levin Marton Otaki Pahiatua	Pongaroa Rongotea Shannon Woodville.
---	---	---

WELLINGTON POLICE DISTRICT.

Blenheim	Martinborough	Richmond
Carterton	Masterton	Seddon
Collingwood	Motueka	Takaka
Featherston	Nelson	Upper Hutt
Greytown North	Petone	Wakefield.
Havelock	Picton	

	GREYMOUTH POLICE	DISTRICT.
Ahaura	Granity	Otira
Blackball	Hokitika	Reefton
Blackwater	Karamea	Rimu
Brunnerton	Kumara	Ross
Charleston	Murchison	Seddonville.
Denniston	Okarito	Westport,
Dunollie		•

CHRISTCHURCH POLICE DISTRICT.

Akaroa	Darfield	Methven
Amberley	Kaiapoi	Oxford
Ashburton	Kaikoura	Rakaia
Bealey Flat	Leeston	Rangiora
Cheviot	Lincoln	Southbridge
Coalgate	Little River	Waikari.
Culverden	Lyttelton	

TIMARU POLICE DISTRICT.

Duntroon	Hampden	St. Andrews
Fairlie	Kurow	Temuka
Geraldine Glenavy	Oamaru Pleasant Point	Waimate.

DUNEDIN POLICE DISTRICT

DUNEDIN TOLICE DISTRICT.		
Alexandra	Milton	Port Chalmers
Balclutha	Mosgiel	Ranfurly
Clyde	Naseby	Roxburgh
Cromwell	Ophir	St. Bathan's
Green Island	Outram	Waikouaiti
Kaitangata	Owaka	Waitahuna
Lawrence	Palmerston South	Waitati.
Middlemarch		

INVERCARGILL POLICE DISTRICT.

Arrowtown	Lumsden	Queenstown
Bluff	Mataura	Riverton
Clinton	Nightcaps	Tapanui
Fortrose	Orepuki [*]	Waikaia.
Gore	Otautau	Winton
Half-moon Bay	Pembroke	Wyndham.

J. O'DONOVAN, Commissioner of Police.

The Arms Act, 1920.-Purchase and Sale of Pea-rifle Ammunition.

DURSUANT to clause 18 of the regulations made on 22nd November, 1920, under the Arms Act, 1920, I, John O'Donovan, the Commissioner of Police, do hereby authorize that ammunition for small sporting rifles not exceeding 0.22 in. calibre may be purchased and sold without a permit in any part of the Dominion until such time as this authority shall be revoked by me by notification to that effect in the New Zealand Gazette.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of December, 1920.

J. O'DONOVAN, Commissioner of Police.

Public Service Classification and Superannuation Amendment Act, 1908.—Election of Members of Teachers' Superannua-

tion Board.

Education Department,
Wellington, 18th December, 1920.

NOTICE is hereby given that an election will be held for
the purpose of electing as members of the Teachers'
Superannuation Board two persons from among the contributors to the Teachers' Superannuation Fund resident in the
North Island, and two persons from among the contributors
to the said fund residing in the South Island (including
Stewart and Chatham Islands). And notice is further given

(1.) The said election will be held on Monday, the 7th day of March, 1921, at the offices of the Education Department, Wellington.
(2.) The poll will be closed at 5 o'clock p.m.
(3.) Nominations will close on Monday, the 7th day of February, 1921, at 5 o'clock p.m.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of December, 1920.

C. E. CRAWFORD,
Secretary to the Teachers' Superannuation Board,
Returning Officer.

Incorporated Societies Act, 1908.—Declaration by the Registrar dissolving a Society.

ROBERT EDWARD HAYES, Registrar of Incorporated ROBERT EDWARD HAYES, Registrar of incorporated to appear to me that The Stanley Bowling Club (Registered) is no longer carrying on its operations and has no assets, the aforesaid society is hereby dissolved, in pursuance of section 28 of the Incorporated Societies Act, 1908.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of December, 1920.

R. E. HAYES, Registrar of Incorporated Societies.