Matau River District, County of Bruce.

[L.S.] · LIVERPOOL, Governor-General A PROCLAMATION.

In exercise and pursuance of the powers and authorities vested in me by the River Boards Act, 1908, as amended by the River Boards Amendment Act, 1913, 1, Arthur William de Brito Savile, Earl of Liverpool, the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby proclaim and declare that, from and after the date hereof, that part of the said Dominion described in the Schedule hereto shall be and the same is hereby constituted a district under the said Act, and shall be known by the name of the Matau River District; and that the number of members who are to constitute the Board of the said district shall be seven. And I do also proclaim and declare that William Roy, of Milton, shall be the Returning Officer to conduct the first election of seven members of the aforesaid Board; that Thursday, the twenty-sixth day of June, one thousand nine hundred and nineteen, shall be the day, and the Public Hall at Lovell's Flat, the Public Hall at Stirling, and the Borough Council Chambers at Kaitangata shall be the polling-places for holding such first election; and that Thursday, the tenth day of July, one thousand nine hundred and nineteen, at two o'clock in the afternoon, shall be the time, and the Public Hall at Stirling shall be the place, at which the first meeting of the members of the Board of the said Matau River District shall be held; and, lastly, I do proclaim and declare that William Roy, of Milton, shall be the person to make a roll of electors for the purpose of the aforesaid first election, in the manner prescribed by section eight of the said River Boards Act, 1908.

SCHEDULE.

MATAU RIVER DISTRICT.

ALL that area in the Otago Land District bounded towards the north generally by the road forming the southern boundary of Section 1, Block III, North Tuakitoto Survey District, from the south-western corner of that section to and by the south-eastern side of a public road intersecting Sections 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, and 6, to the south-western boundary of Section 1, Block VII; thence by the south-western boundary of Section 1 aforesaid, across a public road, and by the south-western boundary of Section 1, Block VI, North Tuakitoto Survey District, to the north-ensern corner of Section 3, Block II, North Tuakitoto Survey District; thence by the north-western boundaries of Sections 3 and 2, Block II, North Tuakitoto Survey District, to the north-eastern corner of South Tuakitoto Survey District, thence by the eastern boundary of the aforesaid survey district to the south-eastern corner of Section 1, Block II, South Tuakitoto Survey District; thence by the eastern boundary of that section to a point in line with the middle of Eddystone Street; thence to and by the middle of Eddystone Street to the middle of Exmouth Street; thence towards the south generally by the middle of Exmouth Street to Kaitangata Creek, and by the middle of Exmouth Street to Kaitangata Creek, and by the tere to the coad forming the south-western boundary of Section 4, Block XIV, North Molyneux Survey District, across that road to and by the south-western boundaries of Sections 4 and 3; thence by the castern boundary of Section 3 aforesaid to the South-western boundary of Section 6, Block XI; thence by the south-eastern boundary of Section 6 aforesaid to the South Tuakitoto Survey District, and by western boundary of the South Tuakitoto Survey District, and by western boundary of the South Tuakitoto Survey District, and by western boundary of the South Tuakitoto Survey District to the place of commencement.

Given under the hand of His Excellency the Right
Honourable Arthur William de Brito Savile,
Earl of Liverpool, Member of His Majesty's
Most Honourable Privy Council, Knight Grand
Cross of the Most Distinguished Order of Saint
Michael and Saint George, Knight Grand Cross
of the Most Excellent Order of the British
Empire, Member of the Royal Victorian Order,
Knight of Grace of the Order of Saint John of
Jerusalem, Governor-General and Commanderin-Chief in and over His Majesty's Dominion
of New Zealand and its Dependencies; and
issued under the Seal of the said Dominion,
at the Government House at Wellington, this
fifth day of June, in the year of our Lord one
thousand nine hundred and nineteen.

G. W. RUSSELL, Minister of Internal Affairs.

GOD SAVE THE KING!

Officiating Ministers for 1919.—Notice No. 19.

Registrar-General's Office,
Wellington, 4th June, 1919.
PURSUANT to the provisions of the Marriage Act, 1908,
the following names of Officiating Ministers within the
meaning of the said Act are published for general information—

Bantists.

The Rev. R. S. Gray. The Rev. Joseph William Butler.

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.

Elder Owen S. Brown.
Elder F. W. Schwendiman.
Elder Cleeo D. Wright.
Elder A. Leonard Elledge.

W. W. COOK, Registrar-General.

Officiating Ministers for 1919.—Notice No. 20.

Registrar-General's Office,
Wellington, 4th June, 1919.

T is hereby notified that the undermentioned names have been removed from the list of officiating Ministers under the Marriage Act by request:—

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.

Elder C. WILLIAM BIRKINSHAW. Elder MATT COWLEY. Elder Louis G. Hoagland. Elder J. Delos Lauritzen.

> W. W. COOK, Registrar-General.

CROWN LANDS NOTICES.

Land in Taranaki Land District surrendered.

Department of Lands and Survey,
Wellington, 2nd June, 1919.

Notice is hereby given that a surrender of the lease of the undermentioned section having been accepted by the Taranaki Land Board, the said land has thereby reverted to the Crown under the provisions of the Land Act, 1908, and the Discharged Soldiers Settlement Act, 1915.

SCHEDULE.

TARANAKI LAND DISTRICT.

SECTION 6s, Block IX, Huiroa District, Croydon Settlement. Formerly held by T. McL. White. Tenure: S.T.L.S. 16. Reason: Ill health.

> D. H. GUTHRIE, Minister of Lands.

Land in Otago Land District forfeited.

Department of Lands and Survey,
Wellington, 4th June, 1919.

Notice is hereby given that the lease of the undermentioned land having been declared forfeited by resolution of the Otago Land Board, the said land has thereby reverted to the Crown, under the provisions of the Land Act, 1908.

SCHEDULE.

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT.

Section 3a, Hilderthorpe Settlement. Tenure: Renewable Lease No. 266s. Formerly held by J. W. Pickworth. Reason for forfeiture: Non-fulfilment of conditions.

> D. H. GUTHRIE, Minister of Lands.

Settlement Land in Canterbury Land District for Sale by Public Auction.

District Lands and Survey Office,
Christchurch, 30th May, 1919.

Notice is hereby given that the undermentioned land will be offered for sale by public auction, for cash or on deferred payments, at the Drill-shed, Culverden, on