

THE

NEW ZEAL (ЗАZЕТТЕ.

Published by Authority.

WELLINGTON, THURSDAY, MAY 29, 1919.

E RRATUM.—In a Warrant published in Gazette No. 62, of the 22nd May, 1919, page 1490, permanently reserving lands, for "Hokaonui S.D." read "Hokonui S.D."

A PROCLAMATION.

Boundaries of Districts under the Births and Deaths Registration Act, 1908, altered.

LIVERPOOL, Governor-General. [L.S.] A PROCLAMATION.

Aumb. 63.

A PROCLAMATION. IN pursuance and exercise of the power and authority vested in me by the Births and Deaths Registration Act, 1908, I, Arthur William de Brito Savile, Earl of Liver-pool, the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby abolish the existing registration districts known as the Morrinsville and Te Aroha districts, and do proclaim and declare that the territory heretofore comprised within the said districts is hereby divided anew into two registra-tion districts, the names whereof shall be the Morrinsville and Te Aroha districts, and the boundaries whereof shall be conterminous with the boundaries of the marriage districts bearing the same names, as are set forth in a Proclamation bearing the same names, as are set forth in a Proclamation of even date herewith, made under the provisions of the

Marriage Act, 1908. And I hereby declare that this Proclamation shall come into operation on the second day of June, in the year of our Lord one thousand nine hundred and nineteen.

C

ord one thousand nine hundred and nineteen.
Given under the hand of His Excellency the Right Honourable Arthur William de Brito Savile, Earl of Liverpool, Member of His Majesty's Most Honourable Privy Council, Knight Grand Cross of the Most Distinguished Order of Sant Michael and Saint George, Knight Grand Cross of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire, Member of the Royal Victorian Order, Knight of Grace of the Order of Saint John of Jerusalem, Governor-General and Commander-in-Chief in and over His Majesty's Dominion of New Zealand and its Dependencies; and issued under the Seal of the said Dominion, at the Government House at Wellington, this twentieth day of May, in the year of our Lord one thousand nine hundred and nineteen.
G. W. BUSSELL.

G. W. RUSSELL, Minister of Internal Affairs.

GOD SAVE THE KING !

A

IN pursuance and exercise of the power and authority vested in me by the Marriage Act, 1908, I, Arthur William de Brito Savile, Earl of Liverpool, the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby abolish the existing marriage districts known as the Morrinsville and Te Aroha districts, and do proclaim and declare that the territory heretofore comprised within the said districts is hereby divided anew into two marriage districts, the names and bare whereof shall be as follows :--and boundaries whereof shall be as follows :--

MORRINSVILLE DÍSTRICT.

All that area in the Auckland Land District bounded towards the north by the northern boundary of Piako County from the confiscation boundary-line to the western boundary of Block XII, Waitoa Survey District; thence towards the east generally by the said Block XII to the north-eastern boundary of Lot 12A of Section 24, Block XI, Waitoa Survey boundary of Lot 12A of Section 24, Block XI, Waitoa Survey District; thence by the north-eastern, north-western, south-western, and south-eastern boundaries of Lot 12A aforesaid to the western boundary of Block XII, and by the said Block XII and Block XVI, Waitoa Survey District, and Block IV, Maungakawa Survey District, to the northern boundary of Pourewa Block, and by the northern boundary of that block to the Waitoa River; by that river to the eastern boundary of Kerihoni Block; thence by the eastern boundaries of Kerihoni, Pakarau, Matakirae, Te Waikaukau, Kiwitahi, Te Konehu, and Tawahakapuoro Blocks to the south-eastern corner of the last-mentioned block; thence to-wards the south-east by Hinuwera No. 2 Block, Whitehall Settlement, and part of the south-eastern boundary of Maunganui Block to the confiscation boundary-line; and thence towards the south-west by the confiscation boundary. thence towards the south-west by the confiscation boundary-line to the place of commencement.

TE AROHA DISTRICT.

All that area in the Auckland Land District bounded towards the north-west by a right line from the confluence of the Piako and Waitoa Rivers running in the direction of the confluence of the Ohinemuri and Waihou Rivers to the Waihou River; thence towards the east generally by the Waihou River to the southern boundary of the Patuwhao Block; thence again towards the north-west by the said Patuwhao Block and its southern boundary produced to