Now, therefore, I, Arthur William de Brito Savile, Earl of The Public School, Feldwick. Liverpool, the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, in pursuance of the power and authority vested in Belmont Wool-shed, Mangapiri. The Public School, Hamilton Burn. me by the said Act, do hereby appoint each of the under-mentioned persons respectively to be a Returning Officer for the electoral district the name of which is placed opposite Men's Hut, Blackmount. Men's Hut, Blackmount. Late Post-office, Te Anau. Henderson Cowie's Hut, Glenure. Mr. John Thomas Lee's House, Kauana. The Public School, Gladfield. The Public School, Wairaki. The Public School, Granity, Longwood. The Public School Port Craig Mussel B the name of such persons :---Harry Clough Blundell ... Frank Bird, jun. ... Samuel Ure Macaulay ... Bay of Islands. Marsden. . . Kaipara. •• Albert Ernest Moore Waitemata The Public School, Port Craig, Mussel Beach. John Brennan ... Eden. . . Thomas Culpan • • Invercargill Electoral District-William McNickle The Town Hall, Tay Street, Invercargill (principal). The Town Hall, corner Lowe Street and North Road, Joseph Lissant Palethorpe George Charles Wandey Morris Avenal. Henry Bernard Massey Sydney John Brookfield John Patterson.. The Public School, Clifton. The Marist Brobbers' School, Clyde Street. St. Paul's Presbyterian Sunday School, Dee Street. Percy Glendon Gould ... Robert Lloyd ... Henry Robertson Bush ... The Primitive Methodist Sunday School, Don Street. Sylvan Bank Sunday School, Jackson Street, East Invercargill. William Baker ... Henry James Dixon John Thomas Merry The Primitive Methodist Sunday School, Elles Road South. Knox Church Sunday School, Venus Street, Georgetown. The Public School, Ann and Windsor Streets, North Invercargill. John Lodewyk Crowther Henry Ewart Hill . . Vincent Joseph Delany .. Baptist Sunday School, Newcastle and Sydney Streets, Charles James Steevens .. North Invercargill. Mr. J. T. Croft's House, Victoria Street, Richmond Grove. The Town Hall, corner of Macquarie Street and Elles George Thorburn • • John Rockwell Crocker .. William Gillespie . Ralph Robert Armstrong Road, South Invercargill. Fairweather's Hall, Scot Street, Seaward Bush • • Thomas Purcell James Jordan . The Methodist Sunday School, corner of Teviot and .. Ythan Streets. William Henry Freeman.. • • The Town Hall, Lewis Street, Gladstone. Henry Morgan Frederick William Hart .. • • Knox Church Sunday School, Conon Street, South . . John Petty Aldridge ... Thomas Watson ... Frederick Charles Wilson Invercargill. • • •• . . Awarua Electoral District arua Electoral District— The Public School, Winton (principal). The Courthouse, Bluff. The Library, Woodend, Awarua Plains. The Public School, Greenhills. The Public School, Greenhills. The Public School, West Plains. The Public School, Mest Plains. The Public School, Makarewa Township. The Public School, Myross Bush. The Public School, Myross Bush. The Public School, Wallacetown. The Public School, Wallacetown. The Public School, Wallacetown. The Public School, Spar Bush. The Public School, South Forest Hill. The Public School, South Forest Hill. • • Charles Edward Shortt ... Henry Howard Cork ... Francis Walter London ... • • •• Hutt. . . Joseph William Allen Heenan • • Walter Thomas Johnston John Fitz-Gerald Gordon James Waters Boundy • • William Dryburgh Wallace • • James McIndoe John Nelson Nalder • • The Public School, South Forest Hill. The Public School, Lochiel. The Public School, Spring Hills. The Public School, Hokonui. The Public School, Oreti Plains. The Public School, Limehills. The Public School, Half-moon Bay, Stewart Island. The Public School, North Forest Hill. The Public School, North Forest Hill. The Public School, Brown's. The Public School, Brown's. The Public School, Roslyn Bush. The Public School, Kennington. The Public School, New River Ferry. **Richard Wanden** • • William Henry Rhodes Charles Henry Wright • • Frank Evans • • Arthur Stuart Palmer Thomas Wilson Reese • • Albert Freeman • • Percy Fulton . • • Avon. Leonard Aubrey Stringer George William Thomas... William Terrington Popple Robert Frizzelle •• • • . . Thomas William Tayler ... Ernest Booth ... The Public School, New River Ferry. The Public School, Taramoa. The Public School, Matai. George Galloway Chisholm Arthur Wilson Woodward James Alexander Norrie David Larnach •• witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, this third day of April, one thousand nine hundred and nineteen. Benjamin Harper Henry Maxwell. .. Robert Mercer .. • • Thomas Scollay Leslie William Potter •• F. H. D. BELL. Bruce. For Minister in Charge of Electoral Department. .. George William Wood ... Alfred Ernest Reynolds ...

Returning Officers appointed.

LIVERPOOL, Governor-General

W HEREAS by the Legislature Act, 1908, it is, *inter alia*, enacted that the Governor-General may appoint such Returning Officers, Registrars, clerks, and other officers as are required to carry the provisions of the said Act into execution, and that every person so appointed shall hold office during the Governor-General's pleasure :

Auckland East. Auckland Central. Auckland West. Grey Lynn. Parnell. Manukau. Franklin. Raglan. Thames Ohinemuri. Tauranga. Waikato. Bay of Plenty. Taumarunui. Gisborne. Hawke's Bay. Napier. Waipawa. Pahiatua. Masterton. Wairarapa. Stratford. Taranaki. Egmont. Patea. Wanganui. Waimarino. Oroua. Rangitikei. Palmerston. Otaki. Wellington North. Wellington Central. Wellington East. Wellington South. Wellington Suburbs and Country District. Nelson. Motueka. Buller. Grey. Westland. Wairau. Hurunui. Kaiapoi. Christchurch North. Christchurch East. Christchurch South. Riccarton. Lyttelton. Ellesmere. Selwyn. Ashburton. Timaru. Temuka. Waitaki. Oamaru. Otago Central. Dunedin North. Dunedin West. Dunedin Central. Dunedin South. Chalmers Clutha. • • •• Wakatipu. Mataura. •• Wallace. • • • • Invercargill.

witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, this third day of April, one thousand nine hundred and nineteen.

F. H. D. BELL,

For Minister in Charge of Electoral Department.

Awarua.

By Authority : MARCUS F. MARKS, Government Printer, Wellington.

James Bovne

John Carroll

. .

Bertram Eustace Silke Brodie

John Alexander Broom ...