THE NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE.

First Column.	Second Column.								
Ruarangi, Whangarei County	Wednesday.								
Spring Creek, Marlborough County	"								
Stoke, Waimea County Tamahere, Waikato County	Thursday.								
Tamahere, Walkato County Tamaki East, Manukau County	Thursday.								
Temuka, Geraldine County Te Puke, Tauranga County	•• "								
Te Puke, Tauranga County	Wednesday.								
Tomanawk, Peninsula County Tubikaramea, Waipa County	Wednesday.								
Tuhikaramea, Waipa County. Upper Moutere, Waimea County Waimea West, Waimea County Waimea West, Waimea County	"								
Waimea West, Waimea County	·· // // // // // // // // // // // // /								
Waipu, Whangarei County Waipu North, Whangarei County	Thursday.								
Wairau, Marlborough County	Wednesday.								
Wakanui, Ashburton County	Thursday.								
Warkworth, Rodney County	Wednesday.								
Whakapirau, Otamatea County Whangamarino, Waikato County	Thursday.								
Wharehine, Rodney County	Wednesday.								
Whareora, Whangarei County	Thursday. Wednesday.								
Wharepapa, Taupo West County	Wednesday.								
The Counties of-									
North Island.	Wednesdew								
Akitio Awakino	Wednesday. Thursday.								
Castlepoint	··								
Clifton	•• "								
Dannevirke	Wednesday.								
Eden Eketahuna	Thursday.								
Eltham	"								
Featherston	Wodnorday								
Franklin	Wednesday.								
Hawke's Bay									
Hokianga	Thursday.								
Horowhenua Kaitieke	Wednesday. Thursday.								
Kiwitea	Wednesday								
Makara	•• "								
Manawatu Manukau	•• "								
Manukau Mauriceville	Thursday.								
Ohinemuri	Wednesday.								
Ohura	•• "								
Opotiki Oroua	•• "								
Otamatea	Saturday.								
Pahiatua	Wednesday.								
Patangata Patea	••								
Piako	"								
Pohangina	•• "								
Rangitikei Rotorua	•• "								
Stratford	Thursday.								
Taranaki									
Taupo East	Wednesday.								
Taupo West Tauranga	. Thursday.								
Thames	"								
Uawa	•• "								
Waiapu Waikato	Wednesday.								
Waikohu	Thursday.								
Waimarino	"								
Waimate West Waipa	Wednesday.								
Waipawa	••• *								
Waipukurau	Saturday.								
Wairarapa South Wairoa	Thursday.								
Wairoa	••• "								
Waitomo	Saturday.								
Waitotara	Thursday.								
Wanganui	•• "								
Weber	Wednesday.								
Whangamomona	Thursday.								
Woodville	Wednesday.								
South Island.									
Akaroa	Thursday.								
Ashburton	•• "								
Ashley	•• "								
Awatere Collingwood	Wednesday.								
Eyre	Thursday.								
Fiord	Wednesday. Thursday.								
Geraldine									

T 1		••• ••• ••• ••• •••	··· ·· ·· ·· ··	· · · · · · · · ·	Thursday. Wednesday Thursday. Wednesday Thursday.
Lake Levels Malvern Marlborough Mount Herb Oxford Paparua	ert	•••	•••	 	Wednesday Thursday. Wednesday Thursday.
Levels Malvern Marlborough Mount Herb Oxford Paparua	ert	•••	•••	 	Thursday. Wednesday Thursday.
Malvern Marlborough Mount Herb Oxford Paparua	ert	•••	•• •• ••	 	Wednesday Thursday.
Marlborough Mount Herb Oxford Paparua	ert	•••	•••	••	Thursday.
Mount Herb Oxford Paparua	ert		•••	••	Thursday.
Oxford Paparua	•••				
Paparua	• •	•• •			
	• •			••	Wednesday
Peninsula		• •		• •	Thursday.
	••	••	• • •	••	Wednesday
	••			••	Thursday.
		••	••	••	• "
	••	••		••	Wednesday.
Springs .	••	• •	••	••	"
Stewart Isla	nd		••	••	Thursday.
Takaka	••	••	••	••	Wednesday
Tuapeka .	••	• •	.:	••	"
Waikouaiti	••	••	••	••	"
Waipara	••	••	••	• •	"

W. H. HERRIES, Acting Minister of Labour.

Notice as to Statutory Closing-days under the Shops and Offices Act, 1908.

WHEREAS the Mayors or Chairmen, as the case may be, of the local authorities of the respective separate districts mentioned in the first column of the Schedule hereto have duly notified me that the days decided on as the statutory closing-days in their respective districts, pur-suant to the provisions of the Shops and Offices Act, 1908, are the days set opposite their respective names in the second column of the said Schedule: Now, therefore, in exercise of the powers in this behalf conferred upon me by the said Act, I, William Herbert Herries, Acting Minister of Labour, do hereby appoint that the said respective days shall be the statutory closing-days for shops in the said respective separate districts.

SCHEDULE.

		SCHE	DULE.		
First Col	lumn.				Second Column.
The Boroughs	of				
		North	Island.		
Cambridge					Wednesday.
	••	••	••		Thursday.
Carterton	••	••	••	••	
Dargaville	••	••	••	••	Wednesday.
Eastbourne	••	••	••	••	Thursday.
\mathbf{Eltham}	••	••	••	••	
Foxton	••	••	••	••	Wednesday.
Greytown	••	••	••	••	Thursday.
Hastings	••	••	••	• •	Wednesday.
Inglewood	••		• ••	••	Thursday.
Marton		••		• •	Wednesday.
Masterton	••	••	••	••	Thursday.
Napier				••	Wednesday.
Ohakune				• •	Thursday.
Opotiki					Wednesday.
Otahuhu		••			Saturday.
Pahiatua					Wednesday.
Palmerston		••	••		
	TIOLOU	••	••	••	"
Patea	••	••	••	••	"
Rotorua	•••	••	••	••	"
Shannon	••	••	••	••	m1 ″1
Stratford	••	••	••	••	Thursday.
Taihape	••	••	••	••	
Taumarunu	i	••	••	••	Wednesday.
Tauranga	••	••	••	••	Thursday.
Te Aroha		••	••	••	Wednesday.
Te Kuiti	••	••	••	••	Thursday.
Thames	••	••	••		"
Waihi			••	· ••	Wednesday.
Waipawa		••	• •		"
Waipukura	u				
Wairoa					Saturday.
Woodville					Wednesday.
Woodvinie	••	••	••		
		South	Island.		
					Saturdan
Alexandra	••	••	••	••	Saturday.
Balclutha	••	••	••	••	Wednesday.
Blenheim	••	••	••	••	"
Brunner	••	••	••	• •	Thursday.
Cromwell	••	••	••	••	Saturday.
Geraldine	••	••	••	••	Thursday.
Gore	••			••	Wednesday.
Green Islan	ıdi	••	••	••	Saturday.
					-

[No. 23