*******	777
William Harte	 Waitaki.
Arthur Wilson Woodward	 Oamaru.
David Larnach	 Dunedin North.
Benjamin Harper	 Dunedin West.
Alexander Robert Kennedy	 Dunedin Central.
Robert Mercer	 Dunedin South.
Thomas Scollay	 Chalmers.
Leslie William Potter	 Bruce.
George William Kinross Wood	 Clutha.
Alfred Ernest Reynolds	 Wakatipu.
James Alexander Norrie	 Mataura.
John Carroll	 Wallace.
John Gaunson Petrie	 Invercargill.
Ivy Grant Russell	

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, this twenty-seventh day of November, one thousand nine hundred and nineteen.

W. FRASER, For Minister in Charge of Electoral Department.

New Electoral Rolls formed.

Prime Minister's Office, Wellington, 27th November, 1919.

WHEREAS by subsection (7) of section 82 of the Legislature Act, 1908, it is enacted that upon the new electoral rolls being formed every Registrar of Electors shall give notice thereof to the Minister in Charge of the Electoral Department, who shall publish the fact in the Gazette:

Now therefore I the Minister in Charge of the Electoral

Now, therefore, I, the Minister in Charge of the Electoral Department, do hereby publish that I have received such notice from the Registrars of Electors for the undermentioned

districts, that is to say :---

oricus, onato is to say .—	
Bay of Islands.	Otaki.
Marsden.	Hutt.
Kaipara.	Wellington North.
Waitemata.	Wellington Central.
Eden.	Wellington East.
Auckland East.	Wellington South.
Auckland Central.	Wellington Suburbs.
Auckland West.	Nelson.
Grey Lynn.	Motueka.
Roskill.	Buller.
Parnell.	Westland.
Manukau.	Wairau.
Franklin.	Hurunui.
Raglan.	Kaiapoi.
Thames.	Christchurch North.
Ohinemuri.	Christchurch East.
Tauranga.	Christchurch South.
Waikato.	Riccarton.
Rotorua.	Avon.
Bay of Plenty.	Lyttelton.
Waitomo.	Ellesmere.
Gisborne.	Ashburton.
Hawke's Bay.	Timaru.
Napier.	Temuka.
Waipawa.	Waitaki.
Pahiatua.	Oamaru.
Masterton.	Dunedin North.
Wairarapa.	Dunedin West.
Stratford.	Dunedin Central.
Taranaki.	Dunedin South.
Egmont.	Chalmers.
Patea.	Bruce.
Wanganui.	Clutha.
Waimarino.	Wakatipu.
Oroua.	Mataura.
Rangitikei.	Wallace.
Manawatu.	Invercargill.
Palmerston.	Awarua.
	W. FRASER,

For Minister in Charge of Electoral Department.

Returning Officers for certain Licensing Districts appointed.

Prime Minister's Office, Wellington, 27th November, 1919.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has, in pursuance of the nowers vested in him had been as the same of the nowers vested in him had been as the nowers vested of the powers vested in him by the Licensing Act, 1908, been pleased to appoint the undermentioned persons to be Returning Officers for the licensing districts set opposite their names respectively:—

THOMAS CULPAN

JOSEPH WILLIAM ALLEN HEENAN
THOMAS WILLIAM REESE

HENRY MAXWELL Auckland. Wellington. .. Christchurch .. Dunedin.

W. FRASER.

For Minister in Charge of Electoral Department.

Specifying Districts in which Local Restoration Poll to be taken at Next General Licensing Poll.

LIVERPOOL, Governor-General

WHEREAS by reason of changes in electoral districts Schedule hereto is a new district within the meaning of section twelve of the Licensing Amendment Act, 1910, in which the grant of licenses is, by reason of a former licensing poll,

the grant of licenses is, by reason of a former licensing poll, prohibited throughout an area thereof containing more than half the population of the district:

Now, therefore, in exercise of the powers vested in me by that section, and for the purposes of paragraphs (c) and (d) of that section, I, Arthur William de Brito Savile, Earl of Liverpool, the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby declare that at the next general licensing poll (being the first licensing poll after the gazetting of this notice) the poll to be taken in each of such new districts on the questions relating to local restoration shall be taken under section eight of the Licensing Amendment Act, 1910, and I do hereby notify that, pursuant to section fifty-seven of the Licensing Amendment Act, 1918, no local no-license poll will be taken in any other licensing district on the quespoll will be taken in any other licensing district on the question whether licenses shall continue to be granted in that

SCHEDULE.

New Districts in which Licensing Poll under Section 8 OF THE LICENSING AMENDMENT ACT, 1910, TO BE TAKEN

Wellington South. Eden. Bruce. Wellington Suburbs. Ashburton. Grey Lynn. Roskill. Clutha. Mataura Ohinemuri. Oamaru. Masterton.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, this seventeenth day of October, one thousand nine hundred and nineteen.

J. G. COATES, Minister of Justice.

Electoral Districts in which the Poll closes at 7 p.m.

Auckland West. Motueka. Auckland East. Napier. Nelson. Auckland Central. Avon. Oamaru. Buller. Palmerston. Chalmers. Parnell. Christchurch North. Riccarton. Christchurch East. Roskill. Christchurch South. Thames. Dunedin North. Timaru. Dunedin Central. Waitaki. Dunedin South. Waitemata. Dunedin West. Wanganui. Eden. Wellington North. Grey Lynn. Wellington Central. Wellington East. Invercargill. Wellington South. Wellington Suburbs. Lyttelton. Manukau.

Polling-places under the Legislature Act, 1908, appointed.

LIVERPOOL, Governor-General

In pursuance and in exercise of the powers conferred upon me by the Legislature Act, 1908, I, Arthur William de Brito Savile, Earl of Liverpool, the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby abolish all existing polling-places, and do hereby appoint the places mentioned in the Schedule hereto to be polling-places for the electoral districts therein granifed. districts therein specified.

SCHEDULE.

Bay of Islands Electoral District-

The County Council Chambers, Kawakawa (principal). The Courthouse, Russell. Morris's Store, Opua.
Mountain's Store, Purerua.
The Public Hall, Towai.
The Public School, Maromaku.