- 3.8| New Plymouth, Omata, Oakura, Tataraimaka, Okato, Puniho, Warea, Pungarehu, Rahotu, Oaonui, and Opunake, daily.
 4. Ngaere, Wingrove Road via Cheal and Robson Roads

(rural delivery), daily.

5. Pukearuhe and Waitoitoi, twice weekly.

6.* Stratford, Cardiff, Mahoe, Rowan, Kaponga, Lowgarth,

and back to Stratford, daily;
7.* Stratford, Douglas, and Tututawa, daily; and Tututawa and Puniwhakau, twice weekly.

8. Tariki and Ratapiko (rural delivery), daily.
9.\$|| Waitara, Motunui, Onaero, Urenui, Waitoitoi, Uruti,
Tongaporutu, Mokau, and Awakino, daily.

POSTAL DISTRICT OF WANGANUI.

 Erua and Riariaka (Luoni's) (rural delivery), weekly.
 Hunterville, Onga Road, Turakina River, junction of Fordell and Mangahoe Roads (rural delivery), twice weekly

weekly.
3. Hunterville, Sandon Block, Mangapapa Road, and Pakihikura Road (part rural delivery), twice weekly.
4. Hunterville, West Road (Burn's), and Watershed Road (Earle's) (rural delivery), twice weekly.
5. Hurleyville and Maben Road (rural delivery), twice

weekly.

6. Junction of Ohura and Manganui-o-te-ao Roads to junction of the Ohura and Middle Roads, via Manganui-o-te-ao, Motete, Pukekaha and Middle Roads (rural delivery), twice weekly.

7. Makirikiri Post-office and Makirikiri Valley (Lambert's)

Makirikiri Fost-office and makirikiri Valley (Lambert's) (rural delivery), twice weekly.
 Marton, Tutaenui, Jenkins's Corner, Jefferson's Line, Neumann's Gate, Fern Flat, Hadfield's, Bowen's, Bonny Glen, and Bruce's Road, and Marton, Onepuhi Bridge, Gower's Gate (Leedstown) and Cliff Road (rural delivery), daily.

9. Ngutuwera Post-office and Moumahaki Railway-station daily.

10. Raetihi and junction of Parapara and Matahiwi Roads,

via Parapara Road (rural delivery), twice weekly.

11. Raetihi Post-office and Railway-station, as required.

12. Raetihi and Wharuakura, twice weekly. (Alternative

- Raetihi and Wharuakura, twice weekly. (Alternative to No. 13.)
 Raetihi to J. Splitt's, via Makotuku Valley Road (rural delivery), twice weekly. (Alternative to No. 12.)
 Ruanui and Bell's Junction, via Turakina Valley Road (rural delivery), twice weekly.
 Ruatiti and Murumuru (Hadley's) (rural delivery), weekly.
 Taoroa and Mokai (rural delivery), twice weekly.
 Taoroa and Pukeokahu (rural delivery), twice weekly.
 Tiriraukawa to Routley's, via Wairepo (rural delivery), twice weekly.
 Turakina. Turakina Valley, and Mangara Creek, via

twice weekly.
Turakina, Turakina Valley, and Mangara Creek, via Fitzherbert's (rural delivery), twice weekly.
Utiku Post-office, along Gorge Road, Omatana Bridge, and Makopua Road to O'Brist's Farm (rural delivery), twice weekly.
21. Waitotara and Orangimea, via Rangitatau Road (part

rural delivery), twice weekly.

22. Wanganui: Clearance of town receiving boxes and delivery of letter-carrier's overflow bags, as required.

23. Wanganui Post-office, Railway-station, and wharves, as required.

24. Wanganui Post-office and up-river wharves, as required. 25. Waverley and junction of the Mataimoana and Mocawatea Roads (part rural delivery), weekly.
 26. Waverley and Motoroa (Wilkie's), via Okotuku Road

(rural delivery), weekly.

POSTAL DISTRICT OF WELLINGTON.

Apiti and Ridge Road (rural delivery), twice weekly.
 Eketahuna, Nireaha, via Newman and Atea (part rural delivery), daily.

Eketahuna and Hastwells (rural delivery), daily

Eketahuna and Hastwells (rural delivery), daily.
 Featherston, Kahutara, Matawhero, Burnside, Tanunui, Pirinoa, Turanganui, and Whangaimoana (Kennedy's), (rural delivery), thrice weekly.
 Featherston, Waiorongomai, and Wharepapa (rural delivery), twice weekly.
 Haunui and Main Road, twice weekly.
 Mangawhata and Rangiotu, daily.
 Oroua Downs and Himatangi, daily.
 Rakaunui, Waikereru and Mara, twice weekly.

Orous Lowns and Himatang, daily.
 Rakaunui, Waikereru and Mara, twice weekly.
 Te Wharau, Kaiwhatu, and Kummerstein, twice weekly.
 Utuwai, Umutoi, Kaheke, Apiti (rural delivery), thrice weekly. (Alternative to No. 12.)
 Utuwai, Umutoi, Kaheke, Apiti, and Kimbolton (rural delivery), thrice weekly. (Alternative to No. 11.)

POSTAL DISTRICT OF BLENHEIM.

Grassmere Post-office and Railway-station, daily

2. Seddon and Tetley Brook (rural delivery), weekly.

POSTAL DISTRICT OF NELSON.

Anatimo and Tarakohe, twice weekly.

Baton and Tapawera, weekly.
French Pass Post-office and vessels going through the

Pass, twice weekly.
Glenhope and Howard, as required.
Kohatu, Motupiko, and Korere, thrice weekly.

Korere and Atapo, weekly.
Price's Corner and Neudorf, thrice weekly.
Tadmor, Sherry River, and Matariki, thrice weekly.

Sea Service.

1. Waitai, Whareatea Bay, and French Pass, weekly.

POSTAL DISTRICT OF WESTPORT.

Murchison, Matakitaki, Upper Matakitaki, Warwick Junction, and Maruia, weekly.
 Westport, Addison's, Rahui, and Charleston, twice

weekly.

POSTAL DISTRICT OF GREYMOUTH.

- 1. Blackball Post-office and Railway-station, as required.
- 2. Blackball and Roa, daily.

POSTAL DISTRICT OF HOKITIKA.

- 1. Goldsborough, Stafford, and Awatuna Railway-station. twice daily.
- Hokitika, Lower Kokatahi, and Koiterangi, thrice weekly to Lower Kokatahi, twice weekly to Koiterangi.
 Ross Post-office and Railway-station, as required.
- Weheka, Karangarua, Bruce Bay, Mahitahi, Haast, and Okuru, weekly to Mahitahi, fortnightly to Okuru.

POSTAL DISTRICT OF CHRISTCHURCH.

- Amberley and Broomfield (rural delivery), daily.
 Anama Post-office and Railway station, thrice weekly.
 Ashburton, Porowhita, Ashburton Forks, Greenstreet, and Ouihi, thrice weekly.
 Ashburton Post-office and Railway station, as required.

Balcairn and Leithfield, daily. Greendale, Charing Cross, and Aylesbury, daily. Hawarden Post-office and Woodgrove, daily.

Hinds, Maronan, Lismore, Hinds, Lowcliffe, and Lynnford, daily.

9. Hurunui, Medbury Post-office, and Medbury Railwaystation, thrice weekly.

10. Little River and Te Oka (rural delivery), thrice weekly.

- 11. Medbury Railway station and The Peaks, thrice weekly.

12. Oxford and Glentui Station (rural delivery), daily.13. Oxford, Tawera, Cooper's Creek, View Hill, and Bexley,

daily. Oxford and Whakahua (including carriage of private

bags), twice weekly. 15. Rangiora, Loburn, North Loburn, and Whiterock Station (rural delivery from North Loburn onwards), daily. (Alternative to No. 16.)

16. Rangiora, Loburn, North Loburn, and Whiterock Station (rural delivery), daily. (Alternative to No. 15.)

POSTAL DISTRICT OF TIMARU.

1. Fairlie, Waikarua, Ashwick Flat, and Sherwood Downs

(rural delivery), daily. (Alternative to No. 2.)

2. Fairlie, Waikarua, Ashwick Flat, and Sherwood Downs (rural delivery), thrice weekly. (Alternative to No. 1.)

(rural delivery), thrice weekly. (Alternative to No. 1.)
3. Fairlie and Raincliff (rural delivery through Raincliff district, going via Middle Valley and returning via Cattle Valley), twice weekly.
4. Glenavy, Ikawai, and Elephant Hill, returning via Middle Road (rural delivery), twice weekly.
5. Glenavy and Waikakahi, via Pike's Point Road, returning via Dog-kennel Road (rural delivery), twice weekly.
6. Temuka Post-office and Railway-station, as required.
7. Waihao Downs, Waihaorunga, and Pentland Hills, as far as Rutherford's Homestead (delivering correspond ence), thrice weekly.

- ence), thrice weekly.

Waihao Downs and Grassy Hills (delivering correspondence), thrice weekly to Brown's Corner; twice weekly to Grassy Hills.

Waimate, Arno, Waihao Forks, and Waihao Downs, daily.

POSTAL DISTRICT OF OAMARY.

1. Maheno and Kakanui, daily.