

THE

NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE.

Published by Authority.

WELLINGTON, THURSDAY, MAY 2, 1918.

RRATUM.—In the notice appointing members of the Licensing Committee for the District of Wakatipu, published in Gazette No. 57, of the 26th April, page 1242, for "John Finlaison Sutherland" read "Donald Finlaison Sutherland."

Districts constituted under the Births and Deaths Registration Act, 1908.

LIVERPOOL, Governor-General. A PROCLAMATION. [L.s.]

IN pursuance and exercise of the power and authority vested in me by the Births and Deaths Registration Act, 1908, I, Arthur William de Brito Savile, Earl of Liverpool, the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby abolish the existing registration districts known as the Te Kuiti, Aria, Awakino, and Mangapehi districts, and do proclaim and declare that the territory heretofore comprised within the said districts is hereby divided anew into five registration districts, the names whereof shall be the five registration districts, the names whereof shall be the Piopio, Te Kuiti, Aria, Awakino, and Mangapehi districts, and the boundaries whereof shall be conterminous with the and the boundaries whereor shall be conterminous with the boundaries of the marriage districts bearing the same names, as are set forth in a Proclamation of even date herewith, made under the provisions of the Marriage Act, 1908.

And I hereby declare that this Proclamation shall come into operation on the fifteenth day of May, in the year of our Lord one thousand nine hundred and eighteen.

Given under the hand of His Excellency the Right
Honourable Arthur William de Brito Savile,
Earl of Liverpool, Member of His Majesty's
Most Honourable Privy Council, Knight Grand
Cross of the Most Distinguished Order of Saint
Michael and Saint George, Member of the
Royal Victorian Order, Governor-General and
Commander-in-Chief in and over His Majesty's
Dominion of New Zealand and its Dependencies; and issued under the Seal of the said
Dominion, at the Government House at Wellington, this twentieth day of April, in the year of
our Lord one thousand nine hundred and eighteen.

G. W. RUSSELL.

G. W. RUSSELL.
Minister of Internal Affairs.

GOD SAVE THE KING!

Districts constituted under the Marriage Act, 1908.

LIVERPOOL, Governor-General. [L.S.]

A PROCLAMATION.

A PROCLAMATION.

In pursuance and exercise of the power and authority vested in me by the Marriage Act, 1908, I, Arthur William de Brito Savile, Earl of Liverpool, the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby abolish the existing marriage districts known as the Te Kuiti, Aria, Awakino, and Mangapehi districts, and do proclaim and declare that the territory heretofore comprised within the said districts is hereby divided anew into five marriage districts, the names and boundaries whereof shall be as follows:—

Piopio District.

All that area in the Auckland and Taranaki Land Districts bounded by a line commencing at the mouth of the Marakopa River, thence along the left bank of that river to the southern boundary of Block IX, Kawhia South Survey District; thence along the southern boundaries of Blocks IX, X, and XI to Section 6, Block XVI, Kawhia South Survey District (Small Grazing-run 26), and along the south-western boundary of that section to a point in line with the north-western boundary of Section 3, Block IV, Maungamangero Survey District; thence along a right line to the northernmost corner of that section and along the southern boundaries of Kawhia South and Orahiri Survey Districts to Hauturu Road, along that road to Section 8, Block IV, Maungamangero Survey District, along the north-eastern and eastern boundaries of that section and the southern boundary of Section 3, Block I, Otanake Survey District, to the north-eastern corner of Kinohaku East 2 No. 5B Block, along the eastern boundary of that block and of Section 1, Block V, Otanake Survey District, the south-western and southern boundaries of Kinohaku East 2 No. 28 Block, southern part of 16s, the southern and eastern boundary of Kinohaku East 2 No. 24a Block, the western and northern boundaries of Section 1, Block VI, Otanake Survey District, across a road and along the northern boundary of Section 16 Block VI governal to the western houndary of Section 16 Block VI governal to the western houndary of Section 16 Block VI governal to the western houndary of Section 16 Block VI governal to the western houndary of Section 16 Block VI governal to the western houndary of Section 16 Block VI governal to the western houndary of Section 16 Block VI governal to the western houndary of Section 16 Block VI governal to the western houndary of Section 16 Block VI governal to the western houndary of Section 16 Block VI governal to the western houndary of Section 16 Block VI governal to the western houndary of Section 16 Block VI governal to the western houndary of Section 16 Block V All that area in the Auckland and Taranaki Land Districts Survey District, across a road and along the northern boundary of Section 16, Block VI aforesaid, to the western boundary of that block, and along the boundary between Blocks VI and VII to the Awakino – Te Kuiti Road; thence along a right line to the northernmost corner of Maraetaua AA Block, along