road to the north-eastern corner of Section 324; thence along the northern and western boundary of the said Section 324 and the northern boundary of Section 353 of the said block and survey district, the southern end of Millrick's Line, thence by that line to the Manawatu River, thence by that river to the southern end of Karere Road, thence by that road to the Kairanga No. 1 Line, thence by that line to the Longburn-Campbelltown Road, thence by that road to the Bunnythorpe-Kairanga Line; thence towards the northwest by that line to the place of commencement.

## MANAWATU.

This district is bounded towards the north, north-east, and east generally by the Rangitikei, Oroua, Palmerston, and Masterton Electoral Districts, herein before described, from the ocean at the mouth of the Wangaehu River to the southermost corner of the Tokomaru South Riding (as existing on the 10th day of September, 1917); thence towards the southwest generally by the south-west generally by the south-western boundary of the said riding to the Manawatu River; thence by that river to the ocean; thence towards the west generally by the ocean to the place of commencement.

## Otaki.

This district is bounded towards the north-east and east generally by the Manawatu, Masterton, and Wairarapa Electoral Districts, hereinbefore described, from the ocean at the mouth of the Manawatu River to the Wellington-Napier Railway line crossing the Rimutaka Range at the Summit Tunnel; thence in a northerly, westerly, and southerly direction generally by the said Wellington-Napier Railway line to its intersection with the north-eastern boundary of Section 130, Block II, Rimutaka Survey District; thence towards the south-east generally by the north-eastern boundary of the said Section 130 and north-eastern boundary of the said Section 130 and north-eastern boundary of the said Section 294, to and along the north-eastern boundary of the said Section 294, to and along the north-eastern, and south-western boundaries of Section 289, to and along the south-western boundaries of Section 289, to and 291 to the Mungaroa Road; thence by that road to the north-eastern boundary of the said Section 147; thence by the north-eastern boundary of the said Section 148 of the said block and survey district to the south-eastern corner of the Upper Hutt Town District (as existing on the 10th day of September, 1917); thence by the southern and western boundaries of the said town district to the Hutt Electoral District (as described in New Zealund Gazette No. 76, of the 27th September, 1911) at the Hutt River; thence by the said Port Nicholson to a point in line with the north-eastern boundary of Section 15, Block XII, Belmont Survey District; thence towards the south generally by a right line to and along the north-eastern boundary of the said section 15 to and along the north-eastern boundary of the said section 15 to and along the southern boundary of the said section 15 to and along the southern boundary of the said section 15 to and along the southern boundary of the said town district to the Ohariu Valley Road at the north-western corner of the aforesaid town district; thence by the said town district to the Southern bound

## HUTT.

This district is bounded towards the north generally by the Otaki Electoral District, hereinbefore described, from the Hutt River at the north-western corner of the Upper Hutt Town District to the Hutt Electoral District (as described in New Zealand Gazette No. 76, of the 27th September, 1911) at the Wellington-Napier Railway line crossing the Rimutaka Range at the Summit Tunnel; thence towards the southeast generally by the said Hutt Electoral District to the ocean at Cape Turakirae; thence towards the south-west by the ocean and the eastern shores of Port Nicholson to the said Otaki Electoral District; thence towards the north-west by that electoral district to the place of commencement: including Somes Island.

## WELLINGTON NORTH.

This district is bounded towards the north by the Wellington North Electoral District (as described in New Zealand Gazette No. 76, of the 27th September, 1911) from Wadestown at the southern end of Weld Street to Port Nicholson; thence towards the north-east and east by Port Nicholson and Lambton Harbour to a point in line with the middle of Taranaki Street, thence by a right line and along Taranaki Street to Dixon Street; thence towards the south generally by Dixon Street to Willis Street, thence by Willis Street to Ghuznee Street, thence by Ghuznee Street to the said Wellington North Electoral District, and by that electoral district to Norna Crescent; thence towards the west generally by Norna Crescent to Raroa Road, thence by Raroa Road to Plunket Street, thence by Plunket Street to Upland Road, thence by Upland Road to Boundary Road, thence by Boundary Road to and along the eastern boundaries of Sections 354, 307, 308, 309, and 310 to the Main Karori Road, thence by the South-western side of Patanga Crescent, thence by the south-western side of Patanga Crescent, thence by the south-western side of Patanga Crescent, and the south-eastern corner of Section 13, thence by the western boundary of the said Town Belt to the place of commencement; including all wharves and extensions seaward.

### WELLINGTON CENTRAL

This district is bounded towards the north generally by the Wellington North Electoral District, hereinbefore described, from Norna Crescent to Lambton Harbour, thence by Lambton Harbour to the Wellington Central Electoral District (as described in New Zealand Gazette No. 76, of the 27th September, 1911) at Clyde Quay; thence towards the east, south-west, and north by the said Wellington Central Electoral District to the place of commencement: including all wharves and extensions seaward.

#### WELLINGTON EAST.

This district is bounded towards the north, east, south, and west by the boundaries of the Wellington East Electoral District (as described in New Zealand Gazette No. 76, of the 27th September, 1911).

## WELLINGTON SOUTH.

This district is bounded towards the north-east and south generally by the Wellington South Electoral District (as described in New Zealand Gazette No. 76, of the 27th September, 1911) from the south-western corner of Wellington Central Electoral District, hereinbefore described, to the junction of Russell Terrace and Herald Street; thence towards the south by Herald Street and Britomart Street to the said Wellington South Electoral District; thence towards the south and west generally by the aforesaid Wellington South Electoral District to the place of commencement.

# WELLINGTON SUBURBS.

This district is bounded towards the north generally by the Otaki Electoral District, hereinbefore described, from the ocean at the south-western corner of Porirua Riding to Port Nicholson; thence towards the south-east generally by Port Nicholson to the Wellington North Electoral District, hereinbefore described; thence by the said Wellington North Electoral District, and by the Wellington Central, Wellington South, and Wellington East Electoral Districts, hereinbefore described, to Evans Bay; thence by Evans Bay and Port Nicholson to the ocean at Palmer Head; thence towards the south, west, and north-west by the ocean to the place of commencement.

Given under the hand of His Excellency the Right
Honourable Arthur William de Brito Savile,
Earl of Liverpool, Knight Grand Cross of the
Most Distinguished Order of Saint Michael and
Saint George, Member of the Royal Victorian
Order, Governor General and Commander-inChief in and ever His Majesty's Dominion of
New Zealand and its Dependencies; and issued
under the Seal of the said Dominion, at the
Government House at Wellington, this seventh
day of February, in the year of our Lord one
thousand nine hundred and eighteen.

W. F. MASSEY, Prime Minister.

GOD SAVE THE KING!