Polling-places appointed, Southern Maori Electoral District.

LIVERPOOL, Governor-General.

In pursuance and in exercise of the powers vested in me by the Legislature Act, 1908, I, Arthur William de Brito Savile, Earl of Liverpool, the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby abolish all existing polling-places, and do hereby appoint the places mentioned in the Schedule hereto to be polling-places for the Southern Maori Electoral District therein specified.

SCHEDULE.

Southern Maori Electoral District-

thern Maori Electoral District—
The Public School, Tuahiwi, Kaiapoi (principal).
The Public School, Wairau Pa.
The Public School, Waikawa.
The Public School, Tahuahua.
The Public School, Onauku.
The Public School, Canvastown.
The Wool-shed, Waitai Bay, D'Urville Island.
The School, Okoha.
The Public School, Whangarae (Croixelles).
The Courthouse, Motucka.
The Courthouse, Takaka.
The Courthouse, Westport.
Runanga House, Arahura.
The Public School, Jacob's River.
The Native School, Mangamaunu.

The Schoolhouse, Oaro (Kaikoura).

The Schoolhouse, Oaro (Kaikoura).
The Courthouse, Kaikoura.
The Public School, Wainui (Akaroa).
The Church-house, Port Levy.
The Public School, Rapaki.
The Public School, Rapaki.
The Public School, Wairewa.
Runanga House, Taumutu.
The Native School, Arowhenua.
The Public School, Morven (Waihao).
The Public School, Waitaki North (Glenavy).
Runanga House, Moeraki.
The Native School, Waitaki North (Glenavy).
Runanga House, Moeraki.
The Public School, Waitaki North (Glenavy).
The Public School, Otakou.
The Courthouse, Dunedin.
The Public School, Taieri Ferry.
The Public School, Reomoana (Molyneux Bay).
The Public School, Fortrose.
The Courthouse, Campbelltown.
The Courthouse, Riverton.
The Public School, Oraka (Colac Bay).
The Native School, Rapuke Island.
The Public School, The Neck, Stewart Island.
The Public School, Slope Point.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Gove As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, this twenty-third day of January, one thousand nine hundred and eighteen.

W. F. MASSEY,

Minister in Charge of Electoral Department.

By Authority: MARCUS F. MARKS. Government Printer, Wellington.