Parish aforesaid, Sections 1, 5, 7, and 10, Block VI, Awaroa | Survey District, and by Allotments 72A, 72B No. 1, 72B No. 2, Whangape Parish aforesaid, to the Waikaretu Road; again towards the south-east generally by the Waikaretu Road aforesaid, and Te Akau B No. 15B Block to the sea; towards the west generally by the sea; and towards the north-west generally by the Waikato River to the place of commencement.

### Onewhero Riding.

Bounded, commencing on the left bank of the Waikato River at the northern corner of Allotment 69, Onewhero Parish; towards the east generally by the Waikato River to the intersection of the production of the western boundary of Allotment 75, Onewhero Parish aforesaid, to and by the last-mentioned allotment, by Allotment 76a, the crossing of a road, by Allotments 76B and 77a, the road forming the north-western boundary of Allotment 158, and by that allotment to the properties of the property of the pr north-western boundary of Allotment 158, and by that allotment, all the aforesaid mentioned allotments being of Onewhero Parish; by Opuatia No. 8a Block, Sections 3 and 11, Block XII, Onewhero Survey District, Section 1, Block XVI, of the same survey district; by Opuatia No. 3 Block and the Mangatea Stream; towards the south-east generally by Allotments 30, 124, 99, 92, and part of 90, Whangape Parish, across and by a road intersecting and forming the eastern boundary of the last-mentioned Allotment 90, by Allotment N. 94, by a road forming the southern boundary of Allotments 101 and 102, Whangape Parish aforesaid, and by Allotment 95 of the same parish; towards the south generally by Section 2, Block VI, Awaroa Survey District, and Allotments 119 and 119a, Whangape Parish aforesaid; and towards the west and north-west generally by the Port Waikat Riding hereinbefore described to the point of commencement.

Certified correct.-H. J. Lowe, for Chief Surveyor. 27th March, 1917.

The above special order was duly passed at a special meeting of the Raglan County Council held on the 14th March, 1917, and confirmed at a special meeting of the said

The common seal of the Chairman, Councillors, and Inhabitants of the County of Raglan has hereunto been affixed this 9th day of May, 1917, in the presence of—

CAMPBELL JOHNSTONE, Chairman. H. MARSLAND, Clerk.

I hereby certify that the above special order was duly made in accordance with the provisions of the Counties Act, 1908.

H. MARSLAND, County Clerk.

## Result of Poll for Proposed Loan.

Wellington, 24th May, 1917.

THE following notice, received from the Chairman of the Council of the County of Hokianga, is published in accordance with the provisions of the Local Bodies' Loans Act, 1913.

ARTHUR M. MYERS, Acting Minister of Finance.

#### HOKIANGA COUNTY COUNCIL

Proposed Hokianga County Loan of £4,000.—Notice of Result of Poll on Proposal to raise a Loan.

PURSUANT to section 12 of the Local Bodies' Loans Act, FURSUANT to section 12 of the Local Bodies' Loans Act, 1913, I hereby give notice that a poll of the ratepayers of the County of Hokianga was taken on the 12th day of May, 1917, on the proposal of the Hokianga County Council to borrow the sum of four thousand pounds (£4,000) for repairing damage caused to roads and bridges within the County of Hokianga by the recent floods.

The number of votes recorded for the proposal was 157 and the number of votes recorded against the proposal was 20. I therefore declare that the proposal was carried.

Dated this 15th day of May, 1917.

REDDY G. COCHRANE, Chairman.

## Result of Poll for Proposed Loan.

Wellington, 29th May, 1917.

THE following notice, received from the Chairman of the Council of the County of Otamatea, is published in accordance with the provisions of the Local Bodies' Loans Act, 1913.

ARTHUR M. MYERS. Acting Minister of Finance.

# OTAMATEA COUNTY COUNCIL.

Notice of Result of Poll on Proposal to raise a Loan. PURSUANT to section 12 of the Local Bodies' Loans Act 1913, I hereby give notice that a poll of the ratepayers of

the Wairau Riding in the Otamatea County was taken on the 11th day of April, 1917, on the proposal of the Otamatea County Council to borrow the sum of £1,800 for metalling and general improvement of roads in the Whakapirau Riding. The number of votes recorded for the proposal was 35, and the number of votes recorded against the proposal was 13.

the number of votes recorded against the proposal was 13. I therefore declare that the proposal was carried. Dated this 11th day of April, 1917.

R. C. SMITH, Chairman.

Results of Biennial Elections of Members of Fire Boards by Fire-insurance Companies.

Department of Internal Affairs, Wellington, 25th May, 1917. THE following results of the biennial elections of members of Fire Boards by fire-insurance companies have been reported to the Minister of Internal Affairs, and are notified in accordance with the rules made under the Fire Brigades Act, 1908.

G. W. RUSSELL, Minister of Internal Affairs.

Auckland Fire Board— John James Kingston. Herbert Percy Kissling Herbert Harold Marshall.

Christchurch Fire Board-Henry Percy Hopkins. John Frederick Grierson. George James Augustus Kerruish.

Dannevirke Fire Board-Henry Montague Didsbury. Percy Harold Harris. Frank Oswald Tattle.

Dunedin Fire Board-James Buchan. Thomas Chalmer. Joseph Skittowe Webb.

Feilding Fire Board— Arthur Charles Blair. William Ernest Albert Gill. Henry Ernest Kempthorne.

Gisborne Fire Board— Ernest Adair. George Thorne George.
Ashton Slater Wachsmann.

Greymouth Fire Board-John Frie Board— John Friederick William Grierson. Henry Percy Hopkins. Jacob Theodore Skoglund.

Hamilton Fire Board-John James Kingston. Walter Pavitt.
Walter Robert Saunders.

Hastings Fire Board-Henry Montague Didsbury. Percy Harold Harris. Frank Oswald Tattle.

Hawera Fire Board— Edward William Garner. John Paton. Edward Percy Webster.

Hokitika Fire Board— Henry Percy Hopkins. John Frederick Grierson. John Hamilton Wilson.

Lawrence Fire Board-Hector Faulkner Munro Mercer. Thomas Ruddiman. Archibald John Carson Runciman.

Masterton Fire Board-Arthur Charles Blair. William Ernest Albert Gill. Charles Rooking Carter Robieson.

Milton Fire Board-James Buchan. John Stuart Hislop. Henry Robert Law.

New Plymouth Fire Board-Edward William Garner. Edward Percy Webster. John Paton.

Oamaru Fire Board-Thomas Chalmer. John Stuart Hislop Joseph Skittowe Webb.