	Hamilton District.	
Cambridge.	Morrinsville.	Te Aroha.
Coromandel.	Ngaruawahia.	Te Awamutu.
Frankton Junction. Huntly.	Otorohanga.	Te Kaha. Te Puke.
Karangahake.	Paeroa.	Te Whaiti.
Katikati.	Putaruru.	Thames South.
Kawhia.	Raglan.	Tokaanu.
Kihikihi. Kirikiriroa.	Raurimu. Taupo.	Waikino. Whakatane.
Manunui.	Tauranga.	Whitianga.
Matiere.		Ü
G 11 G (NT)	Napier District.	m 1 m
Carlyle St. (Napier). Clive.	Patutahi. Porangahau.	Tolaga Bay.
Havelock North.	Port Awanui.	Tuparoa. Waipawa.
Mohaka.	Spit.	Waipiro Bay.
Motu.	Te Kapau.	Waipukurau.
Nuhaka.	Taradale. Te Araroa.	Weber. Whataupoko.
Ongaonga. Ormondville.	Te Karaka.	Woodville.
	Wanganui District.	
Aramoho.	Mangaweka.	Shannon.
Ashhurst.	Marton.	St. John's (Wanga-
Bull's.	Moawhango.	nui).
Eltham.	Mokau.	Terrace End (P.N.).
Fitzroy. Foxton.	Normanby. Ohakune.	Waitara. Waitotara.
Gonville.	Opunake.	Waldegrave Street
Hunterville.	Patea.	(P.N.).
Inglewood.	Raetihi.	Wanganui East
Kaponga. Kimbolton.	Rahotu. Rongotea.	Waverley. Whangamomona.
Manaia.	Tiongotou.	TT II III II
	Wellington District.	
Brooklyn.	Karori.	Pongaroa.
Clyde Oney (W.)	Kilbirnie. Levin.	Richmond. Seddon.
Clyde Quay (W.). Collingwood.	Lower Hutt.	Takaka.
Eastbourne.	Mahakipawa.	Te Nui.
Eketahuna.	Martinborough.	The Port (Nelson).
Featherston. Greytown North.	Miramar. Motueka.	Thorndon Quay(W.) Tinakori Road (W.).
Havelock.	Otaki.	Upper Hutt.
Island Bay.	Pahiatua.	Wakefield.
${f Johnson ville.}$	Picton.	
	Greymouth District	
Ahaura.	Dunollie.	Okarito.
Blackball. Blackwater.	Globe Mine. Granity.	Otira. Rimu.
Brunnerton.	Karamea.	Ross.
Charleston.	Kumara.	Seddonville.
Cobden.	Murchison.	Stafford.
Denniston.	Christchurch Distric	t.
Akaroa.	Geraldine.	Oxford.
Amberley.	Glenavy.	Papanui.
Bealey Flat.	Islington.	Phillipstown.
Belfast. Bingsland.	Kaiapoi. Kaikoura.	Pleasant Point. Rakaia.
Chatham Islands.	Leeston.	Riccarton.
Cheviot.	Lincoln.	St. Andrew's.
Coalgate.	Linwood.	Southbridge.
Culverden. Darfield.	Little River. Lower Riccarton.	Sumner. Waikari.
Fairlie.	Methven.	Waimataita.
Fendalton.	New Brighton.	Woolston.
	Dunedin District.	
Alexandra.	Milton.	Ravensbourne.
Anderson's Bay.	Mornington.	Roslyn.
Balclutha. Caversham.	Mosgiel.	Roxburgh. St. Bathan's.
Cromwell.	Naseby. North-east Valley.	St. Clair.
Duntroon.	Ophir.	St. Kilda.
Green Island.	Outram.	Waikouaiti.
Hampden. Kaitangata.	Owaka. Palmerston South.	Waitahuna. Waitati.
Kurow.	Portobello.	Woodhaugh.
Middlemarch.	Ranfurly.	•
	Invercargill District.	
Arrowtown.	Nightcaps.	Riverton.
Clinton.	North Invercargill,	South Invercargill.
Gladstone.	Orepuki.	Tapanui.
Half-moon Bay. Lumsden.	Otautau. Pembroke.	Waikaia. Winton.

Lumsden.

Mataura.

Queenstown.

Given under my hand, at Wellington, this 6th day of November, 1917.

G. W. RUSSELL, Minister of Internal Affairs.

Wyndham.

REGISTRATION OF ALIENS ACT, 1917.—ADDITIONAL REGISTRATION OFFICERS APPOINTED.

PURSUANT to the Registration of Aliens Act, 1917, I, George Warren Russell, Minister of Internal Affairs, being the Minister of the Crown for the time being charged by the Governor-General with the administration of the said Act, do hereby appoint the persons for the time being holding the offices of Collectors of Customs and of Boarding Inspectors of the Customs Department at the ports named in the Schedule hereto to be Registration Officers under the said Act.

Schedule.

Auckland. Kaipara. Nelson. Wellington. Napier. New Plymouth. Westport. Invercargill. Lyttelton. Dunedin.

Given under my hand, at Wellington, this 6th day of November, 1917.

G. W. Russell Minister of Internal Affairs.

Notice fixing the Closing-hours of Retail Grocers' Shops in the Borough of Mount Albert, under the Shops and Offices Act.

WHEREAS a requisition in writing, signed by a majority of the occupiers of all the retail grocers' shops within the Borough of Mount Albert, has been forwarded to me, desiring that all such shops in the borough shall be closed in the evening of working-days as follows: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday at 6 o'clock p.m., Friday at 9 o'clock p.m., Saturday at 1 o'clock p.m., and at 9 o'clock p.m. on the evening preceding a public holiday, and at 11 o'clock p.m. on the evenings preceding Christmas Day and New Year's Day:

And whereas the Mount Albert Borough Council has certified

And whereas the Mount Albert Borough Council has certified that the signatures to such requisition represent a majority of the occupiers of all the retail grocers' shaps within the

of the occupiers of all the retail grocers' shops within the Borough of Mount Albert:

Now, therefore, I, William Ferguson Massey, Minister of Labour, in pursuance of section 25 of the Shops and Offices Act, 1908, do hereby direct that on and after the 12th day of November, 1917, all retail grocers' shops within the Borough of Mount Albert shall be closed as follows:—On Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays at 6 p.m., and on Fridays at 9 p.m., with the following exceptions: (a) The evening of the working-day immediately preceding any of the following days.—Boxing Day, Good Friday, Easter Monday, Labour Day, the birthday of the reigning Sovereign, and any other day which, pursuant to a Proclamation by the Governorother day which, pursuant to a Proclamation by the Governorother day which, pursuant to a Proclamation by the Governor-General or declaration by the Government, or on the request of the Mayor or Chairman of the local authority, is generally observed as a public holiday or half-holiday, when the closing-hour shall be 9 p.m.; and (b) the evening of the working-day immediately preceding Christmas Day and the evening of the working-day immediately preceding New Year's Day, when the closing-hour shall be 11 p.m.

The notice gazetted on the 8th day of December, 1910, is hereby cancelled.

hereby cancelled.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of November, 1917.

W. F. MASSEY, Minister of Labour.

Notice fixing the Closing-hours of Pork-butchers' and Cooked-meat Shops in the City of Auckland, under the Shops and Offices Act.

WHEREAS a requisition in writing, signed by a majority of the occupiers of all the pork-butchers' and cooked-meat shops within the City of Auckland, has been forwarded to me, desiring that all such shops in the city shall be closed in the evening of working-days as follows: On Mondays, Tuesdays, and Thursdays, 8 p.m.; Fridays, 10 p.m.; Wednesdays, 8 p.m.; always provided that the hour of closing on any day preceding a public holiday be 10.30 p.m.; provided, further, that should the occupier of any pork-butcher's and cooked-meat shop observe any day other than Saturday as the statutory closing-day, the closing-hour on Saturday for any such shop shall be 10.30 p.m.:

And whereas the Auckland City Council has certified that the signatures to such requisition represent a majority of the occupiers of all the pork-butchers' and cooked-meat shops within the City of Auckland:

occupiers of all the pork-butchers' and cooked-meat snops within the City of Auckland:

Now, therefore, I, William Ferguson Massey, Minister of Labour, in pursuance of section 25 of the Shops and Offices Act, 1908, do hereby direct that on and after the 12th day of November, 1917, all pork-butchers' and cooked-meat shops within the City of Auckland shall be closed as follows: On Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays at 8 p.m., and on Fridays at 10 p.m., with the following exceptions—

(a) Should the occupier of any pork-butcher's and cooked-