RETIREMENTS, ETC.

	IVE	11101	EMENIS, EIC.		
Name.	. Position.		Place.	Date left Service.	Reason left Service.
	Δπ	nn re l	DEPARTMENT.		
Garriock, Robert	Examiner			14 Aug., 1917	Retired on super- annuation.
	Def	ENCE	DEPARTMENT.	•	
O'Sullivan, James	Deputy Inspector of Eq ment and Ordnance S	uip. tores	Wellington	30 April, 1917	Retired.
	Internal	AFF	AIRS DEPARTMENT.		
Bennett, Alfred Edward	Messenger		Wellington	28 Feb., 1917	Retired medically unfit.
	Jus	TICE	DEPARTMENT.		
Johnston, Stanley Joseph	Cadet in Courts			29 Mar., 1917	Dismissed.
Ralfe, Henry Hawthorne Grant	Clerk of Magistrate's Co	urt	Auckland	31 May, ,.	Retired on super- annuation.
Rhodes, Ernest William Wassell, William Joseph	Clerk in Supreme Court Warder, H.M. Prison		Wellington Auckland		Killed in action. Dismissed.
	MENTAL I	Ноѕрі	TALS DEPARTMENT.		
Smith, Alfred Thomas	Attendant	• •	Mental Hospital, Seacliff	7 Aug., 1915	Died while on leave with Expedition-
Smith, Thomas James	· · ·		,	6 July, 1917	ary Force. Died of wounds on active service.
	Mı	INES	DEPARTMENT.		
Farquhar, James Lamb	Caretaker	••	Mount Ida Water-races, Naseby	31 Oct., 1917	Retired.
the second section is a second second	NAT	ive 1	DEPARTMENT.		$(-++)^{2} = (-+)^{2} = I$
Kokiri, Tango	Clerk and Interpreter			21 April, 1917	Died on active ser
	-		District Native Land		vice.
Natanahira, Taipua	Cadet		Court, Auckland Waiariki District Native Land Court, Rotorua	20 Nov., 1916	Deceased.
	Doom and Tu	a wan	APH DEPARTMENT.		
Brown, George Hutchison	Telegraph Message-boy		Christchurch	9 Mar., 1917	Deceased.
Connolly, Patrick Fitzgerald			St. John's	10 Feb., ,,	Office forfeited under section 57 (1) of the Public Service Act, 1912.
Drummond, Victor Henry	Letter-carrier	!	Wyndham	22 Dec., 1916	Office forfeited under section 57 (1) of the Public Ser-
Dunn, James Conroy	Messenger		Auckland	25 Mar., 1917	
Freeman, Ernest Henry	,,		C.P.O., Wellington	30 ,, ,,	Absent without leave.
Kay, Andrew	Telegraphist Junio Exchange Clerk		Dunedin Wellington	25 Feb., ,, 22 ,, ,,	Deceased. Absent without leave.
McLaughlan, John	Telegraph Message-boy		Courtenay Place	8 Mar., "	Office forfeited under section 57 (1) of the Public Service Act, 1912.
Nolan, Esther Gertrude			Sydenham	22 ,, ,,	Deceased.
Simpson, Waldo Lovat Wilson, Robert James	Cadet	••	C.P.O., Dunedin Morrinsville	19 Feb., ,, 5 May, ,,	Services terminated.

Proposed Boundaries of the Electoral Districts in the North Island of New Zealand.

IT is hereby notified for public information that the following correction has been made in the description of proposed electoral boundaries published in the New Zealand Gazette of 12th October, 1917.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of October, 1917.

ERNEST H. WILMOT, Obelinger

Chairman.

NORTH ISLAND ELECTORAL DISTRICTS. STRATFORD.

ADD at the end of the last paragraph the following words "This district also comprises the Borough of Inglewood."

Proposed Boundaries of the Electoral Districts in the South Island (including Stewart Island) of New Zealand.

IT is hereby notified for public information that the following corrections have been made in the descriptions of proposed electoral boundaries published in New Zealand Gazette of 12th October, 1917.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of October, 1917.

ROBERT T. SADD,

Chairman.

SOUTH ISLAND ELECTORAL DISTRICTS.

CLUTHA.

CLUTHA.

CLUTHA District comprises the existing Clutha Electoral District, less that part of the Toetoes Riding of Southland County lying to the east of the existing Mataura Electoral District boundary, and bounded on the east by a straight line from the said existing Mataura Electoral District boundary from the south-western corner of Section 13. Block X, Tuturau Survey District, to the north-eastern corner of Block III, Wyndham Survey District; thence by the said survey district boundary to the north-eastern corner of Block III, Toetoes Survey District; thence by that survey district boundary to the Tokanui River, and by that river to the bridge crossing the said river at Tokanui Township; thence by a road leaving the said bridge to and passing through Fortrose Township to Toetoes Harbour; thence by the eastern side of the said harbour to the ocean; together with that part of the Beaumont Riding of Tuapeka together with that part of the Beaumont Riding of Tuapeka County now included in the Tuapeka Electoral District hereinbefore described, also the Clydevale Riding of Clutha County and the Matau Riding of Bruce County. This district also comprises Balclutha Borough, Tapanui Borough, the Borough of Kaitangata, and the Clinton Town District.

TUAPERA.

Delete the words "Tapanui Borough."