CLUTHA.

Clutha District comprises the existing Clutha Electoral District less that part of the Toetoes Riding of Southland County lying to the east of Mataura River and bounded on the east by the Toetoes Survey District line from the northeastern corner of Block III to the Tokanui River, and by that river to the bridge crossing the said river at Tokanui Township; thence by a road leaving the said bridge to and passing through Fortrose Township to Toetoes Harbour; thence by the eastern side o' the said harbour to the ocean; together with that part of the Beaumont Riding of Tuapeka County now included in the Tuapeka Electoral District hereinbefore described, also the Clydevale Riding of Clutha County and the Matau Riding of Bruce County. This district also comprises Balclutha Borough, the Borough of Kaitangata, and the Clinton Town District.

WAKATIPU.

Wakatipu District comprises the Lake County; the Vincent County less Hawea Riding now included in the Waitaki Electoral District; also that part of Maniototo County not included in the said Waitaki Electoral District hereinbefore described; together with the Benger Riding and the Tevior Riding of Tuapeka County, also the Wakaia Riding of Southland County, and that part of the Mataura Riding lying to the north of the road intersecting the Southland County boundary at the north-eastern corner of Section 12, Block II, Chatton Survey District, and forming the southern boundaries of Sections 2 to 4, Block VIII; Sections 1 and 3 to 6, Block III; Sections 13 and 12, Block V; Sections 18 to 13, 4, and

2, Block VI, of the said survey district; Sections 15, 19, 14, 12, and 17a, Block II, of the Otama Survey District; and western boundary of Section 6, Block II, of the said survey district. This district also includes the Arrowtown Borough, the Queenstown Borough, the Cromwell Borough, the Alexandra Borough, the Roxburgh Borough, and the Borough of Naseby.

MATAURA.

Mataura District comprises the existing Mataura Electoral District, together with that part of the Toetoes Riding not included in the Clutha Electoral District hereinbefore described.

Invercargill.

Invercargill District comprises the existing Invercargill * Electoral District unaltered.

AWARUA.

Awarua District comprises the existing Awarua Electoral District, together with that part of the Hokonui Riding of Southland County not included in the existing Mataura Electoral District; also that part of the Mataura Riding not included in the Wakatipu Electoral District hereinbefore described, and that part of the Winton Riding lying to the east of the existing Wallace Electoral District.

WALLACE.

Wallace District comprises the existing Wallace Electoral District, together with the Oreti Riding of Southland County.

By Authority: MARCUS F. MARKS, Government Printer, Wellington.