

SUPPLEMENT

GAZETT

THURSDAY, OCTOBER 11, 1917.

Published by Authority.

WELLINGTON, FRIDAY, OCTOBER 12, 1917.

Proposed Boundaries of the Electoral Districts in the North Island of New Zealand.

THE North Island Representation Commission appointed HE North Island Representation Commission appointed under the Legislature Act, 1908, in pursuance of section 21 of the said Act, hereby publish for general information the following proposed boundaries of the electoral districts in the North Island; and further give notice that written objections to the same will be received by the undersigned, the Chairman of the said Commission, at the office of the Surveyor-General, Wellington, not later than noon on Monday, the 5th day of November, 1917, for consideration by the aforesaid Commission aforesaid Commission.

aforesaid Commission.

Maps of the proposed districts may be seen at the offices of the several local bodies in the said North Island; of the Chief Surveyors at Auckland, New Plymouth, Napier, and Wellington; of the Chief Electoral Officer at Wellington; and of the several Registrars of Electors throughout the North Island aforesaid.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of October, 1917.

ERNEST H. WILMOT, Chairman.

NORTH ISLAND ELECTORAL DISTRICTS. BAY OF ISLANDS.

Bay of Islands District comprises the Counties of Mangonui, Whangaroa, Bay of Islands; the whole of Hokianga County, with the exception of the greater portion of the Waipoua Riding; and includes also those portions of the Maunu and Wairua Ridings of Whangarei County lying to the north of the Wairua River; also the whole of the Otonga Riding outlying, the Otonga Road District and Marua Road District, and the transfer the Krisinela Piding Islands between the and that part of the Kiripaka Riding lying between the eastern boundary of the said Marua Road District and the sea; also that portion of the Hikurangi Riding lying to the north of the Wairua River and bounded on the east by the Hikurangi Town District, excluding that portion of the said riding lying to the south-east of the town district aforesaid.

*Kaipara District includes the existing Kaipara Electoral District with the addition of that portion of the Mangarai Ridinz lying between the Maungakaramea and Waikiekie Road Ridin'r lying between the Maungakaramea and Waikiekie Road Districts of Whangarei County and the existing electoral boundary; the whole of the Waikiekie Road District in the said county; the whole of the Mareretu Riding of Otamatea County, and that portion of the Albert Riding of Rodney County lying between the railway and the existing boundary of the electorate; also the whole of the Puhoi Riding in the said county, and the whole of the Wainui Riding of Waitemata County, less the whole of the Mairetahi, Kumeu, and part Waitakerei and Waipareira Ridings of Waitemata County now included in the new Eden Electoral District hereinafter described.

MARSDEN.

Marsden District comprises the existing Marsden Electoral District, less those portions now taken in by the Kaipara Electoral District hereinbefore described, and includes the Hikurangi Town District and that portion of the Hikurangi Riding lying between the said town district and the riding boundary hereinbefore mentioned. This district also includes Mokohinau Island.

WAITEMATA.

Waitemata District comprises the existing Waitemata Electoral District less the portions now included in the Kaipara Electoral District hereinbefore described. This district includes the following islands: Kawau, Great Barrier, Little Barrier, Motuketekete, Motekareka, Tiritiri, and Bean

EDEN.

Eden District comprises the existing Eden Electoral District with the addition of the Mairetahi and Kumeu Ridings of Waitemata County and those portions of Waitakerei and Waipareira Ridings of the said county now included in the Kaipara Electoral District hereinbefore described; also that portion of the existing Grey Lynn Electorate lying between the existing electoral boundary of the said electorate and