Makotuku Survey District; thence south by the east boundaries of Sections 1 and 2, Block XII, Makotuku Survey Ridings and adjusting Representation. makotuku Survey District; thence south by the east boundaries of Sections 1 and 2, Block XII, Makotuku Survey District, to the south boundary of the said Section 2, Block XII, Makotuku Survey District, being the northern boundary of the Ohakune Riding; thence generally west by the northern boundary of the Ohakune Riding to the eastern boundary of the Parapara Riding; thence generally north by the eastern boundary of the said Parapara Riding to the Raetihi Town District; thence north by the east boundary of the Raetihi Town District to the eastern boundary of the Manganui Riding; thence generally north by the eastern boundary of the said. Manganui Riding to the centre of the Manganui-o-te-ao River; thence east by the said Manganui-o-te-ao River; thence east by the said Manganui-o-te-ao River to a point in line with the eastern boundary of Section 18, Block XII, Manganui Survey District; thence north by the eastern boundary of the said Section XII, Manganui Survey District, to the county boundary; thence east by the county boundary to the starting-point, excluding the Borough of Ohakune and the Rangataua Town District.

Ruapehu Riding.

Commencing at the Ruapehu Trig., situate in Block XI, Ruapehu Survey District; thence east, south, and west by the north, east, and south boundaries of the Waimarino County to the Waokaramu Stream in Block VII, Ngamatea Survey District; thence generally north by the eastern boundary of the Ohakune Riding to the southern boundary of the Karioi Riding; thence generally north-east by the southern boundary of the Karioi Riding to the starting-point.

Ruatiti Riding.

Riding; thence south and west by the western boundary of the Manganui Riding to the northern boundary of the Huikumu Riding; thence generally west by the northern boundary of the Huikumu Riding to the starting-point.

Morikau Riding.

Commencing at a point where the western boundary of the Ohakune Riding joins the southern boundary of the Waimarino County in Block XII, Tauakira Survey District; thence west and north by the south and west boundaries of the Waimarino County to the southern boundary of the Huikumu Riding; thence generally north and east by the south boundary of the Huikumu Riding and the west boundaries of the Paragraphy Obelma Bidings to the stortion points. the Parapara and Ohakune Ridings to the starting-point.

I. Peter Brass, Chairman of the Waimarino County Council. do hereby certify that the above resolution was duly passed at a special meeting of the Waimarino County Council held on the 31st day of March, 1917, and was duly confirmed as a special order at an ordinary meeting of the said Council duly held on the 12th day of May, 1917.

PETER BRASS, Chairman

In testimony whereof the common seal of the Chairman, Councillors, and Inhabitants of the County of Waimarino was hereunto affixed on the 12th day of May, 1917, in the

A. Mabbott, County Clerk

I, Arthur Mabbott, Clerk of the Waimarino County Council, do hereby certify that the foregoing resolution is a true and correct extract from the minutes of the proceedings of a meeting of the Waimarino County Council held on the 2th day of May, 1917.

Dated at Raetihi this 25th day of July, 1917.

A. Mabbott, County Clerk

I hereby certify that the above boundaries as amended are capable of identification on the maps of this office.

J. H. M. McClure, Chief Surveyor. Wellington, 8th August, 1917.

I, Arthur Mabbott, Clerk of the Waimarino County Council, hereby certify that the above special order has been duly

A. MABBOTT, County Clerk.

I hereby certify that the above special order made on the 31st day of March, 1917, and confirmed on the 12th day of May, 1917, was amended at a meeting of the Council held on the 8th day of September, 1917, in accordance with alterations made by the Chief Surveyor.

A. MABBOTT, County Clerk.

Department of Internal Affairs, Wellington, 22nd September, 1917.

THE following special order, made by the Heathcote County Council, is published in accordance with the provisions of the Counties Act, 1908.

G. W. RUSSELL. Minister of Internal Affairs.

HEATHCOTE COUNTY COUNCIL.

In exercise of the powers conferred upon it by section 23 of the Counties Act, 1908, the Heathcote County Council hereby resolves by way of special order as follows:—

1. That the present division of the County of Heathcote into six ridings is revoked, and in lieu thereof the said county shall be divided into five ridings, to be called respectively Bromley Riding, Avonside Riding, Cashmere Riding, Heathcote Valley Riding, and Hillsborough Riding, which said ridings are respectively described in the Schedule hereto.

2. The said Heathcote County Council shall consist of six members, who shall be elected as follows:—

(a.) The electors of the Bromley Riding, the Avonside Riding, the Heathcote Valley Riding, and the Hillsborough Riding shall each elect one Councillor.

(b.) The electors of the Cashmere Riding shall elect two Councillors.

Councillors.

3. The alteration hereby made shall take effect on and after the 9th day of November, 1917.

The boundaries of Cashmere Riding and Heathcote Valley

Ridings do remain as at present.

The boundary of the Bromley Riding as at present, except that Page's Road shall be the northern boundary.

The boundary of the Avonside Riding as at present, but to include that portion of Bromley north of Page's Road.

The boundary of the Hillsborough Riding to include the whole of the present Hillsborough and St. Martin's Ridings.

GEORGE S. COWPER, County Clerk.

I hereby certify that the above special order was duly nade at a special meeting of the Council held on 10th August, 1917, publicly notified in the Sun newspaper on 18th and 25th August, 1st and 8th September, 1917, and confirmed at a meeting held on 11th September, 1917.

GEORGE S. COWPER, County Clerk.

Christchurch, 17th September, 1917.

Special Order made by the Patangata County Council altering Boundaries of Wanstead and Purimu Road Districts.

Department of Internal Affairs,

Wellington, 26th September, 1917.

THE following special order, made by the Patangata
County Council, is published in accordance with the
provisions of the Counties Act, 1908.

G. W. RUSSELL, Minister of Internal Affairs.

PATANGATA COUNTY COUNCIL.

Special Order made on 2nd August, 1917; confirmed 6th September, 1917.

In exercise of the powers conferred on it by section 10 of the Road Boards Act, 1908, the Patangata County Council, on joint application of the Wanstead and Purimu Road Boards, resolves by way of special order as follows:—

(1.) On and after the 1st day of April, 1918, the Wanstead and Purimu Road Districts shall be altered by including therein and excluding therefrom the lands described in

ing therein and excluding therefrom the lands described in the First Schedule hereto.

(2.) The boundaries of the said districts as so altered shall

be described in the Second Schedule hereto.

FIRST SCHEDULE.

Portion of Wanstead Road District to be included in the Purimu Road District.

ALL that area in the Land District of Hawke's Bay bounded by a line commencing at a point on the Tangatupura Stream being the south-west corner of Block 87, Block VII, Motuo-taria Survey District; thence proceeding along the south-west boundaries of that block and Block 86 to a point where the production of the north boundaries of Lots 20 and 9,