SEPT. 6.]

THE NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE.

First Column.	Second Column. Contributory District.		E First Column.	Second Column.		Number of Representatives. 022
Hospital District.			Hospital District.			
Inangahua	Inangahua County	8	Waitaki	Waitaki County (p)	Combined	6
Grey	Grey County	3		Hampden Borough	district	
	Greymouth Borough	4		Oamaru Borough .		2
	Brunner Borough Combi		Otago	Waihemo County		
North Canter-	Runanga Borough (p) distri Amuri County			Waikouaiti County (p)	a 1. 1	
bury		1 ned 1		Port Chalmers Borough Palmerston South	Combined	1
	Kaikoura County (p) CombinedCheviot County.			Borough	district	
	Akaroa Borough	60		Waikouaiti Borough		
	Akaroa County (p) Combin	ned 1		Road districts in Penin-		
	Mount Herbert County distri			sula County		
	Wairewa County			Bay Town District	Combined	1
	Selwyn County	ned 1		St. Kilda Borough (p)	district	
	Malvern County (p)			Green Island Borough		
	Tawera County			Mornington Borough (p)	Combined	1
	Ellesmere County (p) Combined Combin			Maori Hill Borough	district	_
	Springs County distri	et		Dunedin City (p)	Combined	7
	Halswell County Spreydon Borough Combin	ned 2		West Harbour Borough Taieri County (p)	district	1
	Heathcote County distri			Mosgiel Borough	Combined district	1
	Paparua County (p)			Bruce County (p)		
	Waimairi County (p) Combin	ned 2		Milton Borough	Combined	1
	Riccarton Borough distri			Kaitangata Borough	district	
	Christehurch City	7		Tuapeka County (p)		
	Lyttelton Borough (p)			Lawrence Borough	Combined	1
	New Brighton Borough Combin			Roxburgh Borough	district	
	Woolston Borough distri	et		Tapanui Borough	a	
	Sumner Borough				Combined	1
	Rangiora County (p) Kowai County		Vincent	Balclutha Borough J Vincent County	district	6
	Oxford County		Vincent	Cromwell Borough		1
	Eyre County Combin	red 2		Alexandra Borough	• ••	î
	Ashlev County (distric		Maniototo	Maniototo County		7
	Amberley Town District			Naseby Borough		1
	Kaiapoi Borough		Southland	Lake County (p)	Combined	1
	Rangiora Borough			Arrowtown Borougn	district	1
	Waipara County	1 、		Queenstown Borough)	district	
-h1	Chatham Islands County			Southland County	• ••	6
Ashburton	Ashburton County Ashburton Borough	6		Wyndham Town District Lumsden Town District	0	1
	Hampstead Town Dist. (p)) Combin	1 ed 1		Gore Borough (p)	Combined district	T
	Tinwald Town District district			Mataura Borough	uistrict	
outh Canter-	Geraldine County				Combined	3
bury	Temuka Borough (p) Combin			Invercargill South Boro'	district	
	Geraldine Borough district			Comphalltown Barough(m)		,
	Mackenzie County	. 1		Winton Borough	Combined	1
	Levels County (p)) Combin			Stewart Island County	district	
	Pleasant Point Town Dist. } distric		Wallace and	Wallace County	••	7
	Timaru Borough	3	Fiord	Fiord County		•••
	Waimate County (p) Combin				Combined	1
	Waimate Borough j distric	τ	1	Otautau Town District	district	

Incorporating the Otaikarangi Land Settlement Association.

LIVERPOOL, Governor-General.

ORDER IN COUNCIL.

At the Government House at Wellington, this third day of September, 1917.

Present :

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL.

WHEREAS by section seven of the Land Settlement Finance Act (hereinafter referred to as "the said Act"), it is provided that as soon as possible after the complete execution of any agreement under the said Act, application in the prescribed form shall be made to the Governor-General by or on behalf of the purchasers for an Order in Council confirming the agreement in pursuance of the said Act: And whereas by sections eight and nine of the said Act it is further provided that upon receipt of such application the Minister of Finance shall refer the same, together with the agreement, to the Board of Land Purchase Commissioners for its report thereon, and if the Board reports that the agreement is fit and proper to be so confirmed the Governor-General may, if he thinks fit, by Order in Council confirm the agreement accordingly: And whereas under the provisions J. F. ANDREWS, Clerk of the Executive Council.

of the said Act an agreement bearing date the fourth day of June, one thousand nine hundred and seventeen, has been entered into between Daniel Hugh Lewis, vendor, of the one part, and William Henry Mathews, James Hamilton, Frank Valentine Drake, William John Thorburn, George Valentine Drake, and William Henry Lewis, as purchasers, of the other part, for the purchase of the land therein described, and the said purchasers therein agreed to become incorporated as the Otaikarangi Land Settlement Association : And whereas application has been made in the prescribed form for the issue of an Order in Council confirming the said agreement : And whereas the said application, together with the said agreement, was referred to the Board of Land Purchase Commissioners for its report, and the Board has reported that no roading is required in respect of the said land, and that the said agreement is fit and proper to be so confirmed :

Now, therefore, in pursuance and exercise of the powers and authorities conferred on him by the said Act, His Excellency the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council of the said Dominion, doth hereby confirm the said agreement dated the fourth day of June, one thousand nine hundred and seventeen.

J. F. ANDREWS. Clerk of the Executive Council.

3511