- 7. The Island Council of Aitutaki shall consist of the following persons:—
  - (a.) The Resident Commissioner of Rarotonga (ex officio):
  - (b.) The Resident Agent of Aitutaki (ex officio):
  - (c.) The Arikis of Aitutaki (ex officio):
  - (d.) Four other persons to be nominated by the Governor, to hold office during his pleasure.

### ISLAND COUNCIL OF ATIU.

- 8. There is hereby constituted and established in and for the Island of Atiu a legislative Council, to be called the "Island Council of Atin"
- 9. The Island Council of Atiu shall consist of the following persons:—
  - (a.) The Resident Commissioner of Rarotonga (ex officio):
  - (b.) The Resident Agent of Atiu (ex officio):
  - (c.) The Arikis of Atiu (ex officio):
  - (d.) Five other persons to be nominated by the Governor, to hold office during his pleasure.

#### ISLAND COUNCIL OF MAUKE.

- 10. There is hereby constituted and established in and for the Island of Mauke a legislative Council, to be called the "Island Council of Mauke."
- 11. The Island Council of Mauke shall consist of the following persons:—
  - (a.) The Resident Commissioner of Rarotonga (ex officio):
  - (b.) The Resident Agent of Mauke (ex officio):
  - (c.) The Arikis of Mauke (ex officio):
  - (d.) Five other persons to be nominated by the Governor, to hold office during his pleasure.

#### ISLAND COUNCIL OF PENRHYN.

- 12. There is hereby constituted and established in and for the Island of Penrhyn a legislative Council, to be called the "Island Council of Penryhn."
- 13. The Island Council of Penryhn shall consist of the following persons:—
  - (a.) The Resident Commissioner of Rarotonga (ex officio):
  - (b.) The Resident Agent of Penrhyn (ex officio):
  - (c.) The Arikis of Penrhyn (ex officio):
  - (d.) Six other persons to be nominated by the Governor, to hold office during his pleasure.

## ISLAND COUNCIL OF MANIHIKI.

- 14. There is hereby constituted and established in and for the Island of Manihiki a legislative Council, to be called the "Island Council of Manihiki."
- 15. The Island Council of Manihiki shall consist of the following persons:—
  - (a.) The Resident Commissioner of Rarotonga (ex officio):
  - (b.) The Resident Agent of Manihiki (ex officio):
  - (c.) Eight other persons to be nominated by the Governor, to hold office during his pleasure.

## ISLAND COUNCIL OF RAKAHANGA.

- 16. There is hereby constituted and established in and for the Island of Rakahanga a legislative Council, to be called the "Island Council of Rakahanga."
- 17. The Island Council of Rakahanga shall consist of the following persons:—
  - (a.) The Resident Commissioner of Rarotonga (ex officio):
  - (b.) The Resident Agent of Rakahanga (ex officio):
  - (c.) Eight other persons to be nominated by the Governor, to hold office during his pleasure.

#### GENERAL.

18. Every nominated member of an Island Council may resign his office by notice in writing delivered by him to the President of the Council, and any such resignation shall take effect if and when it has been accepted in writing by the President, and not sooner or otherwise.

# J. F. ANDREWS,