THE NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE.

- (3) Henry Dolphus McHugh, Unattached List (b), Auckland District.
- (3) William Carrol Harley, 12th (Nelson) Regiment.
 (4) Major Howard Raru Jones. 2nd (South Canterbury)
- Regiment. (4) John Lawson Turnbull, 1st (Canterbury) Regiment
- (3) Alexander Thompson, Unattached List (b), Auckland District.
- (4) Hilton Colin Meikle, Unattached List (b), Auckland District.
- (4) Frederick Rowe Logan, Unattached List (b), Wellington District.
- (3) Harry Keith Sare, Unattached List (b), Otago District.
- (4) Phillip Vernon Hackworth, 5th (Wellington) Regiment.
- (3) Ernest Leonard Hammond, Unattached List (b), Wel-lington District.
- (4) Albert Ernest Neilson, Unattached List (b), Wellington District.
- (3) John Hector Luxford, 16th (Waikato) Regiment.

Lieutenants.

- (3) Temporary Captain John Bishop, New Zealand Staff Corps.
- (3) Frank Eggar Greenish, Unattached List (a).
 (4) Andrew Logan McDowell, 14th (South Otago) Regiment.
 (3) Albert Francis Miller, Unattached List (b), Wellington (3) Albert District.
- (4) William Walter Dove, 16th (Waikato) Regiment.
 (3) Stanley Dick Rogers, Unattached List (b), Wellington
- District (3) Robert Arthur Barstow, Unattached List (b), Auckland
- District. (3) John Henry Cock, Unattached List (b), Wellington
- District
- (4) John Walter Snaddon, 9th (Hawke's Bay) Regiment.
 (4) Bruce McLeod, 17th (Ruahine) Regiment.
 (4) Kendall Reginald James Saxon, Unattached List (b),
- Canterbury District.
- (3) John Moultrie Ferriday, New Zealand Railway Battalion (North Island).
- (3) Edward Burrows, New Zealand Post and Telegraph Corps (South Island).
- (3) William Norris Masefield, 12th (Nelson) Regiment
- (4) Keneth Allan Henderson, Unattached List (b), General List.
- (4) Noel Storrier Johnson, Unattached List (b), General List. (4) Kenneth Cameron Clayton, Unattached List (b), General
- List.
- (4) Harry Eastgate (Quartermaster), Reserve of Officers, General List.

2nd Lieutenants.

(4) Frederick James Brooks, Unattached List (b), Canterbury District.

- (4) William Forrest Fowlds, Unattached List (b), Auckland District.
- (4) David Cecil Armstrong, Unattached List (b), Wellington District.
- (4) Edward Alexander Winchester, 17th (Ruahine) Regiment. (3) Richard Lucien Gilbert Fleming, 1st (Canterbury) Regi-

ment (Coast Defence Detachment). (3) Septimus James Edgar Closey, Unattached List (b), Auckland District.

- (3) Spencer Gray Scoullar, Unattached List (b), Otago District.
- (4) Ladislas Aloysius Joseph Emery, Corps of New Zealand Engineers.
- (1) Reginald Crago Clark, Unattached List (b), Wellington District.
- (3) William Arthur Gray, Unattached List (b), General List.
- (3) Cyprian Everard Bridge, Unattached List (b), General List.
 (3) Charles Luke Mullaney, Unattached List (b), General List.
 (3) Clive Duncan Philip Topliss, Unattached List (b), General Ĺist.
- (3) Albert Sidney Reid, Unattached List (b), General List.
 (4) Harold Wallis Shackleford, Unattached List (b), General

(4) Frederick Robert Kennedy Waring, Unattached List (b), General List.

- (4) John Gladstone Greenwood, Unattached List (b), General List.
- (4) Gerald Mawley, Unattached List (b), General List.
- (4) Donald Kennedy, Unattached List (b), General List.

Attached.

Medical Officers.

- (3) Captain John Ritchie Gilmour, M.B., New Zealand Medical
- Corps. (4) Captain William Jamieson Reid, M.B., New Zealand Medical Corps.
 - Е

Chaplains.

The Reverend John Robert Burgin, New Zealand Chaplains Department (4th Class).

The Reverend Owen Doyle, New Zealand Chaplains Department (4th Class).

J. ALLEN, Minister of Defence.

Appointment of a Honorary Chaptain, Samoan Force (New Zealand Expeditionary Force).

Department of Defence,

Wellington, 16th February, 1916. IS Excellency the Governor has been pleased to approve of the appointment of the

Reverend C. J. KINNERSLEY

as Honorary Chaplain to the Samoan Force (New Zealand Expeditionary Force) whilst serving in Samoa, and with effect from 22nd January, 1916.

J. ALLEN, Minister of Defence.

Award of the Colonial Auxiliary Forces Officers' Decoration.

Department of Defence

Wellington, 14th February, 1916. IS Excellency the Governor has been pleased to approve of the award of a Colonial Auxiliary Forces Officers' Decoration to

Lieutenant - Colonel EDWARD SHERSON, New Zealand Field Artillery,

he having a total rank and commissioned service to the 30th November, 1915, entitling him thereto of twenty years and eighty-eight days.

J. ALLEN. Minister of Defence.

Disbandment of a Defence Rifle Club.

Department of Defence, Wellington, 16th February, 1916. IS Excellency the Governor has been pleased to dis-

band, under section 43 (1) of the Defence Act, 1909, the

Auckland City Frontiersmen's Defence Rifle Club, with headquarters at Auckland, Auckland Military District.

J. ALLEN,

Minister of Defence.

Dismissal from the New Zealand Defence Forces.

Department of Defence,

Wellington, 16th February, 1916. IS Excellency the Governor has been pleased to ap prove, under section 6 (b) of the Data prove, under section 6 (b) of the Defence Act, 1909, of the dismissal of

No. 12/229, Lance-Sergeant JAMES LOCHEAD, 15th (North Auckland) Regiment,

from the New Zealand Defence Forces, he having been con-victed by the Civil Power. Dated 12th February, 1915.

J. ALLEN, Minister of Defence.

Appointments of Officers to the New Zealand Expeditionary Force (3rd Reinforcements, Maori Contingent).

Department of Defence

Wellington, 14th February, 1916. Kellington, 14th February, 1916. H IS Excellency the Governor has been pleased to approve of the following appointments of officers to the New Zealand Expeditionary Force, Maori (3rd Reinforcements), with the ranks specified, and with effect from 1st February, 1916. 1916 :-

Lieutenant Frank Emanuel Sutherland.

Lieutenant Charles Le France Young. 2nd Lieutenant Erdington Goodwin.

2nd Lieutenant Stanley Moore.

2nd Lieutenant Alexander George Melles.

2nd Lieutenant Ru Karauria.

2nd Lieutenant Archibald Macdonald. 2nd Lieutenant George August Fromm.

J. ALLEN.

Minister of Defence.

577