New Zealand Rainfall for October, 1916-continued.

·				, , ,		
Station.		Total Fall, Points (100 to Inch).	Days with Rain.	Station.	Total Fall, Points (100 to Inch).	Days with Rain.
SOUTH ISLAND—continued.				SOUTH ISLAND—continued.		
(G.) EAST ASPECT—KAIKOURA TO CA	APE	SAUNDERS-	continued.	(H.) South Aspect—Cape Saunders	TO PUYSEGUE	R Point-
Livingstone		201	. 7	continued.		
Arnmore, Windsor		128	10	Sunnyvale Orchard, Island Block	174	12
Totara Station, near Oamaru		39	7	Balclutha	120	11
Duntroon		148	7	Owaka	112	9
Pukeuri, Oamaru		63	10	Tapanui Nursery	230	14
Oamaru		53	9	Waikawa Valley		
Steward Settlement, Oamaru		41	8	Wharuarimu	341	20
m 44 1 G 1 1770	::	132	ıĭ	Uplands, Waimahaka	170	11
Kauroo Hill, Maheno		101	12	Roslin Estate, Woodlands	219	18
Balruddery, Kauroo Hill, Maheno		122	12	Wyndham South	267	16
Bushey Park, Palmerston South	••	103	10	Dipton	119	6
Opoho, Dunedin (383 ft.)	••	126	9	Bluff	• • •	
D	••	119	s s	Nightcaps	98	13
Fish-hatchery, Portobello	••	173	11	Rannock, Orawia		
W/h 171-4	••	355	10	Otautau	143	10
Mosgiel	••	158	9	Riverton		• •
nion@ioi	••	100		Manapouri	96	7
(H.) SOUTH ASPECT-CAPE SAUND	ERS	то Ричнест	R POINT.			
Paerau		168	13	(I.) ISLANDS		
Great Moss Swamp, via Patearoa		172	14	Centre Island	150	12
Eweburn Nursery, Ranfurly		74	9	Stewart Island	290	24
Waipiata		118	7	Horse-shoe Bay, Stewart Island	237	24
M 1		162	9	Niue Island	-,,	
77 . L		123	7	Avarua, Rarotonga, Cook Islands	384	15
01 31 0 10 11 24 13 11		133	10	Aitutaki Island, Cook Islands	350	12
Mount Pisa Station, Cromwell		42	5	Mangaia, Cook Islands	685	15
Manage Otalia		130	8	Chatham Island		
T		99	8		, ,,	
Manorburn Dam		115	11			
A		135	5	LATE RETURN	S.	
(Chairman 2 Annamhanna				Taharua, September, 1916	487	12
		111	7	Whakapunake, September, 1916	260	10
Man Oncels		38	5	Paturau, September, 1916	515	īĭ
Callaman Alamandan Camth				Hope, September, 1916	173	4
Ot Dathamla		148		The Brothers, September, 1916	291	5
Displactane IIIII		122	š	Puysegur Point, September, 1916	1128	26
013.	::	62	6	Opoho, Dunedin, September, 1916	133	7
Dowhaush	::	02		Mangaia, September, 1916	739	14
(Danistanto 12 Datariola		80	7	Niue Island, September, 1916 .	703	16

CROWN LANDS NOTICES.

Land in Hawke's Bay Land District forfeited.

Department of Lands and Survey,
Wellington, 2nd December, 1916.

NOTICE is hereby given that the lease of the undermentioned land having been declared forfeited by resolution of the Hawke's Bay Land Board, the said land has thereby reverted to the Crown under the provisions of the Discharged Soldiers Settlement Act, 1915, and the regulations made thereunder.

SCHEDULE.

HAWKES' BAY LAND DISTRICT.

Section 28, Block VI, Takapau Survey District.

TENURE: S.T.L. 22. Formerly held by Gerald Edgar Guilford. Reason for forfeiture: Non-compliance with the provisions of the Act.

F. H. D. BELL, For Minister of Lands.

Lands in Nelson Land District forfeited.

Department of Lands and Survey, Wellington, 5th December, 1916.

OTICE is hereby given that the leases and licenses of the undermentioned lends because the undermentioned lands having been declared for-feited by resolution of the Nelson Land Board, the said lands have thereby reverted to the Crown under the provisions of the Land Act, 1908.

SCHEDULE.

New Zealand Rainfall for October, 1916-continued.

NELSON LAND DISTRICT.

Section 4, Block XIV, Takaka District.

TENURE: R.L. Lease No. 53. Formerly held by William James Newport.

Section 39, Block II, Motueka District.

Tenure: R.L. Lease No. 287. Formerly held by Charles Raymond Fry.

Section 50, Block II, Kawatiri District.

Tenure: P.L. Lease No. 300. Formerly held by Henry Langer Carey.

Section 7, Block IX, Brighton District.

Tenure: P.L. Lease No. 310. Formerly held by Ernest William Patten.

F. H. D. BELL, For Minister of Lands.

Land in Taranaki Land District surrendered.

Department of Lands and Survey,
Wellington, 5th December, 1916.

OTICE is hereby given that a surrender of the lease
of the undermentioned section having been of the undermentioned section having been accepted by resolution of the Taranaki Land Board, the said land has thereby reverted to the Crown under the provisions of the Land Act, 1908.

SCHEDULE.

TARANAKI LAND DISTRICT.

Section 7, Block V, Pouatu District.

TENURE: R.L. 113. Formerly held by Emil Nickel.

F. H. D. BELL, For Minister of Lands.