No. 17 (BAY OF PLENTY) RECRUITING DISTRICT.

Comprising the counties of Opotiki, Whakatane, Tauranga, Rotorua, and East Taupo.

No. 18 (WAIRARAPA) RECRUITING DISTRICT.

Comprising the countles of Featherston, Wairarapa South, Masterton, Castlepoint, Mauriceville, Eketahuna, Pahiatua, Akitio, Weber, Woodville, and Dannevirke.

No. 19 (POVERTY BAY) RECRUITING DISTRICT.
Comprising the counties of Wairoa, Cook, Waikohu, and Waiapu.

No. 20 (WANGANUI) RECRUITING DISTRICT.

Comprising the counties of Wanganui, Waitotara, Waimarino, Kaitieke, and Ohura.

No. 21 (WEST COAST) RECRUITING DISTRICT.

Comprising the counties of Westland, Grey, Inangahua, Buller, and Murchison.

J. ALLEN, Minister of Defence.

Military Service Act, 1916.—Warrant constituting Military Service Boards and appointing the Members thereof.

## LIVERPOOL, Governor.

ARTHUR WILLIAM DE BRITO SAVILE, Earl of Liverpool, Governor of the Dominion of New Zealand, in pursuance of the authority conferred upon me in that behalf by section nineteen of the Military Service Act, 1916, do hereby constitute and establish for the purposes of that Act four Military Service Boards, to be known and distinguished respectively as the Auckland Military Service Board, the Wellington Military Service Board, the Canterbury Military Service Board, and the Otago Military Service Board.

And, in pursuance of the like authority, I do hereby appoint as the members of the Auckland Military Service Board the following persons, to hold office during my pleasure, to wit:—

FREDERICK JAMES BURGESS, of Thames, Stipendiary Maigstrate (who shall be the Chairman of the said Board);

GEORGE ELLIOT, Esquire, of Remuera; and JOHN McCAW, Esquire, of Matamata.

And, in pursuance of the like authority, I do hereby appoint as the members of the Wellington Military Service Board the following persons, to hold office during my pleasure, to wit:—

Daniel George Arthur Cooper, of Wellington, Stipendiary Magistrate (who shall be the Chairman of the said Board);

DAVID McLAREN, Esquire, of Wellington; and WILLIAM PERRY, Esquire, of Masterton.

And, in pursuance of the like authority, 1 do hereby appoint as the members of the Canterbury Military Service Board the following persons, to hold office during my pleasure, to wit:—

James Sim Evans, of Nelson, Stipendiary Magistrate (who shall be the Chairman of the said Board);

JAMES DOTHIE MILLTON, Esquire, of Fendalton; and EDGAR CHANNON STUDHOLME, Esquire, of Waimate.

And, in pursuance of the like authority, I do hereby appoint as the members of the Otago Military Service Board the following persons, to hold office during my pleasure, to wit:—

HOWELL YOUNG WIDDOWSON. of Dunedin, Stipendiary Magistrate (who shall be the Chairman of the said Board);
EDWARD KELLETT, Esquire, of Dunedin; and

ALFRED DILLON BELL, Esquire, of Waihemo.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor, this twenty-sixth day of September, one thousand nine hundred and sixteen.

J. ALLEN, Minister of Defence.