New Zealand Expeditionary Force (Europe), (6th Reinforcements).

Department of Defence,

Wellington, 11th August, 1915. Is Excellency the Governor has been pleased to approve of the following appointments of officers to the New Zealand Expeditionary Force (6th Reinforcements), with the ranks specified, and with effect from 18th May, 1915:

STAFF.

Commander: Major Albert Moeller Samuel, 6th (Manawatu) Mounted Rifles.

Staff Officer: Captain (temporary Major) William Cameron Morrison, New Zealand Staff Corps. (To revert to Captain on joining the Main Body.)

MOUNTED RIFLES.

Major John Studholme, Reserve of Officers, 8th (South Canterbury) Mounted Rifles.
Captain William Scott Pennycook, 12th (Otago Mounted Rifles).

Captain Robert Macquorn Gairdner, 7th (Southland) Mounted Rifles.

Captain Arthur James Millard, 7th (Southland) Mounted Rifles. Captain William George Wray, Reserve of Officers, 5th (Wel-

lington) Regiment. Captain Adam George Mahan, Reserve of Officers, 10th

(North Otago) Regiment. Captain Conrad Gordon Saxby, Reserve of Officers (General

List). Lieutenant John Orlando Scott, 9th (Wellington East Coast)

Mounted Rifles. Lieutenant Vernon Crawshaw, Queen Alexandra's 2nd (Wellington West Coast) Mounted Rifles.

Lieutenant James Short, New Zealand Railway Battalions. Lieutenant Stanley Carr, New Zealand Motor Service Corps. Lieutenant Ernest John William Freeth, Reserve of Officers,

10th (Nelson) Mounted Rifles 2nd Lieutenant Henry Allan Bowron, 8th (South Canter-

bury) Mounted Rifles.

2nd Lieutenant Arthur John Ware Birdling, 1st Mounted Rifles (Canterbury Yeomanry Cavalry).

2nd Lieutenant Richard Fuller Chapman, Unattached List (b),

Auckland District.

2nd Lieutenant Gerald Mathias, 8th (South Canterbury)

Mounted Rifles.
2nd Lieutenant Percy James North, Queen Alexandra's 2nd
(Wellington West Coast) Mounted Rifles.

2nd Lieutenant Reuben James Bird, 6th (Manawatu) Mounted Rifles

2nd Lieutenant William John Melville, Unattached List (b), Canterbury District. 2nd Lieutenant James Evans, Unattached List (b), General

2nd Lieutenant Henry Logan Wade, Unattached List (b),

General List 2nd Lieutenant Horace Wilson, Unattached List (b), General

List. 2nd Lieutenant Edwin Royden Wells, Unattached List (b), General List

2nd Lieutenant Henry Thorne Morton, Unattached List (b), General List.

Lieutenant John Rutherford Paterson, Unattached List (b), General List.

2nd Lieutenant Baron De Castro, Unattached List (b),

General List.

2nd Lieutenant John Forbes Menzies Fleming, Unattached List (b), General List.

INFANTRY.

Major Stephen Shepherd Allen, 6th (Hauraki) Regiment. Captain Claude Horace Weston, Reserve of Officers, 11th Regiment (Taranaki Rifles). Captain Alfred Frank Boys, 2nd (South Canterbury) Regi-

ment. Lieutenant Arthur James Webber, Unattached List (a),

Wellington District.
Lieutenant Hugh Spencer Tremewan, Unattached List (b),
Wellington District.

Lieutenant Herbert John Moore-Jones, Unattached List (b), Auckland District.

Lieutenant John McKnight, 13th (North Canterbury and

Westland) Regiment.

Lieutenant Lancelot Shadwell Jennings, Unattached List (b), Otago District.

Lieutenant George Hansbrow Hume, New Zealand Staff Corps.

Lieutenant Thomas Christopher, Unattached List (b), Canterbury District.

Lieutenant Robert Francis Coghill Scott, N.Z. Post and Telegraph Corps.

Lieutenant Ernest Salmon, Unattached List (b), Otago Dis-

2nd Lieutenant Wynne Peyton Grav. 6th (Hauraki) Regiment.

2ndLieutenant Malcolm McPherson Watt, Unattached List (b), Otago District.

2nd Lieutenant John Campbell Collins, Unattached List (b),

Canterbury District

2nd Lieutenant Frederick Rathborne Foster, 15th (North Auckland) Regiment.

2nd Lieutenant Allan Stanley Muir, 9th (Hawke's Bay) Regiment.
2nd Lieutenant John George Johnston, 14th (South Otago)

Regiment.

2nd Lieutenant Herbert Campbell, Unattached List (b), Canterbury District.

2nd Lieutenant Thomas Henry Watson, 3rd (Auckland) Regiment (Countess of Ranfurly's Own).
2nd Lieutenant Robert Bruce Caws, Unattached List (b),

Otago District.

2nd Lieutenant Norman Hall, Unattached List (b), General List, Otago District.

2nd Lieutenant Leonard Hugh Marshall, Unattached List (b),

General List, Wellington District. 2nd Lieutenant William Watson, Unattached List (b), General

List, Auckland District. 2nd Lieutenant Valentine Blake, Unattached List (b), General List, Wellington District.

2nd Lieutenant Arthur Keirley McArthur, Unattached List (b), General List.

NEW ZEALAND ARTILLERY.

No. 6, Howitzer Battery

Lieutenant Frederick William Reed, D Battery, N.Z. Field Artillery.

2nd Lieutenant Leonard William Tomlin, N.Z. Garrison Artillery, Wellington Division.

NEW ZEALAND ENGINEERS. No. 1 Field Company (Egypt).

Captain Alexander Alan McNab, Corps of New Zealand

Engineers. NEW ZEALAND MEDICAL CORPS.

Captain James Garfield Mitchell, M.B.

Captain Robert Lanktree Withers, M.D.

Captain Thomas Harrison, M.B. Captain William Bertram Ochiltree Ferguson, M.B. Captain Irwin Eric Faris, M.B.

Captain Thomas McKibbin, M.B.

NEW ZEALAND CHAPLAINS DEPARTMENT.

The Reverend Mackenzie Gibson

The Reverend Herbert William Burridge.

J. ALLEN, Minister of Defence.

By-laws of the Wellington City Council confirmed under the By-laws Act, 1910.

Wellington, 4th August, 1915.

THE following certificate has been executed on the sealed copy of by-laws made by the Wellington City Council on the 27th day of May, 1915.

CERTIFICATE OF CONFIRMATION.

In pursuance of the By-laws Act, 1910, I hereby confirm the within written by laws, and declare that the same came into force on the 1st day of July, 1915.

Dated this 4th day of August, 1915.

F. H. D. Bell Minister of Internal Affairs

Minister of Internal Affairs.

Authorizing the Laying-off of Shipherd Avenue, in the Town of Tui Extension No. 29, of a Width of not less than 66ft.

Department of Lands and Survey,
Wellington, 2nd August, 1915.
TN pursuance of the power and authority conferred upon The by section 15 of the Land Act, 1908, I hereby authorize the laying off of Shipherd Avenue, in the Town of Tui Extension No. 29, Auckland Land District, of a width of not less than 66 ft. instead of 99 ft.

F. H. D. BELL For Minister of Lands.