(b.) The sum of £1,200 to acquire or provide lands, easements, and appurtenances, and to construct and erect buildings, and to acquire plant, machinery, and equipment for the destruction of refuse

(c.) Any other purposes incidental to or in relation to any of the said matters.

The said matters.
 The Council proposes to pledge as security for the said loan of £22,000, and the interest and sinking fund thereon, an annually recurring special rate of 3½d. in the pound on the annual value of all rateable property in the borough.
 The Council proposes to pay out of the loan the cost of raising the loan, and the first year's interest and sinking fund thereon.

fund thereon.

The number of votes recorded for the proposal was 300, and the number of votes recorded against the proposal was 120.

I therefore declare that the proposal was carried. Dated this 21st day of May, 1915.

Mayor.

F. T. Belleinger, Returning Officer for the Borough of New Plymouth.

BOROUGH OF NEW PLYMOUTH.

Pursuant to section 12 of the Local Bodies' Loans Act PURSUANT to section 12 of the Local Bodies' Loans Act, 1913, I hereby give notice that at a poll of the ratepayers of the Borough of New Plymouth taken on the 21st day of May, 1915, on the proposal of the New Plymouth Borough Council to borrow by way of special loan the sum of £6,000, at a rate of interest not exceeding £5 per centum per annum, with a sinking fund of one-half per centum additional, the whole of the loan to be repayable on the 1st day of April, 1933, and to be for the following particular purposes: To acquire or provide lands, easements, rights, and appurtenances, and to construct and erect thereon a building or buildings for municipal offices and for accommodation of a museum, and to provide for the furniture and equipment of such building to provide for the furniture and equipment of such building or buildings, and any other purpose incidental or in relation thereto.

The Council proposes to pledge as security for the said loan of £6,000, and the interest and sinking fund thereon, an annually recurring rate of ld. in the pound on the annual value of all rateable property in the borough.

The Council proposes to pay out of the loan the cost of raising the loan, and the first year's interest and sinking fund

thereon.

The number of votes recorded for the proposal was 242, and the number of votes recorded against the proposal was 171.

I therefore declare that the proposal was carried. Dated this 21st day of May, 1915.

Mayor.

F. T. BELLRINGER Returning Officer for the Borough of New Plymouth.

Approval of Fees for Licensing of Vehicles fixed by By-law.— Whangaroa County Council.

Department of Internal Affairs,

Wellington, 21st May, 1915.

T is hereby notified, in accordance with section 107 of the Counties Act, 1908, that so much of the by-law made by the Whangaroa County Council on the 22nd day of February, 1915, and sealed on the 29th March, 1915, as appoints the several sums to be paid to the Whangaroa county funds for the licensing of vehicles has this day been approved by His Excellency the Governor.

H. D. BELL Minister of Internal Affairs.

Results of Biennial Elections of Members of Fire Boards by Fire-insurance Companies

Department of Internal Affairs

Wellington, 22nd May, 1915.

THE following result of the biennial elections of members of Fire Boards by fire-insurance companies have been reported to the Minister of Internal Affairs, and are notified in accordance with the rules made under the Fire Brigades Act 1908

H. D. BELL. Minister of Internal Affairs.

Auckland Fire Board-Bartholomew Kent. John James Kingston. Herbert Percy Kissling. Christehurch Fire Board-John Frederick William Grierson. Henry Percy Hopkins. William Bertie McKenzie.

Dannevirke Fire Board-William Graham Bell. Henry Montague Didsbury. Eryl S. Pitt.

Dunedin Fire Board-Thomas Chalmer. Henry Donald Stronach. James Buchan.

Feilding Fire Board-Arthur Charles Blair. William Ernest Albert Gill. Henry Ernest Kempthorne.

Gisborne Fire Board-Ernest Adair. George Thorne George. Ashton Slater Wachsmann.

Greymouth Fire Board-John Frederick William Grierson. Henry Percy Hopkins. Jacob Theodore Skoglund.

Hamilton Fire Board-John James Kingston. Walter Pavitt. Gladwyn Armstrong Wynyard.

Hastings Fire Board— William Graham Bell. Henry Montague Didsbury. Eryl S. Pitt.

Hawera Fire Board. Frances Peacock Corkill. John Paton. Harry Stocker.

Hokitika Fire Board-John Frederick William Grierson. Henry Percy Hopkins. John Hamilton Wilson.

Lawrence Fire Board-James Buchan. Hector Faulkner Munro Mercer. Joseph Skottowe Webb.

Maori Hill Fire Board-James Reynolds Cameron. John Stuart Hislop. Henry Donald Stronach.

Masterton Fire Board— William Ernest Albert Gill. Charles Rooking Carter Robieson. Charles Robert Smith.

Milton Fire Board-Henry Robert Law.
Joseph Skottowe Webb.
Thomas Chalmer.

New Plymouth Fire Board-Francis Peacock Corkill. John Paton. Edward Percy Webster.

Oamaru Fire Board-Thomas Chalmer. Joseph Skottowe Webb. John Stuart Hislop.

Ohakune Fire Board-Frederick George Gray. Charles Rooking Carter Robieson. Reginald Joseph White.

Palmerston North Fire Board-Arthur Charles Blair. William Ernest Albert Gill. Henry Ernest Kempthorne.

Petone Fire Board—
Thomas Percy Bayntun Ching.
Henry Ernest Kempthorne.
Charles Robert Smith.

Rotorua Fire Board-Lancelot W. D. Andrews. Harry Sedcole Malcolm. Herbert H. Marshall.

Tauranga Fire Board-Harry Sedcole Malcolm. Clinton Irving McKean. Frank Hawthorne Pope.