which the said first election shall be held; also to appoint Friday, the 11th day of June, 1915, at 2 o'clock in the afternoon, to be the time, and the said Waipa County Council Chambers at Ohaupo to be the place, at which the first meeting of the Board of Commissioners so elected shall be held.

H. D. BELL. Minister of Internal Affairs.

Officers for the Purposes of Part II of the Fisheries Act, 1908, appointed.

Government Buildings, Wellington, 19th May, 1915. H IS Excellency the Governor has, in pursuance and exercise of the power and authority conferred by section 79 of the Fisheries Act, 1908, appointed

> RICHARD ANDREW McKENZIE, CHARLES FOOTE, and JAMES JOHNSON,

of Waikanae, to be Officers for the purposes of Part II of the Fisheries Act, 1908.

H. D. BELL, Minister of Internal Affairs.

Appointment of Acting Consul for Belgium at Christchurch recognized provisionally.

> Department of Internal Affairs Wellington, 26th May, 1915.

IS Excellency the Governor directs it to be notified that he has recognized annual in the control of the contro that he has recognized provisionally the appointment by the Consul of Belgium at Sydney of

CYRIL RUPERT JOSEPH WARD, Esq.,

as Acting Consul of Belgium at Christchurch during the absence of the Consul, Mr. J. J. Kinsey.

H. D. BELL. Minister of Internal Affairs.

Member of the Arawa Park Domain Board appointed.

Department of Lands and Survey, Wellington, 26th May, 1915.

IIS Excellency the Governor has, in pursuance of section 41 of the Public Reserves and Domains Act, 1908, been pleased to appoint

GEORGE UROUHART

to be a member of the Arawa Park Domain Board, in place of Andrew Ernest Kusabs, resigned.

W. F. MASSEY, Minister of Lands.

Trustee for the Hawke's Bay Rabbit District appointed.—Notice No. 1782.

Department of Agriculture, Industries, and Commerce, Wellington, 20th May, 1915.

1S Excellency the Governor has been pleased to appoint, in terms of section 47 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1908,

FRANK SKIPSEY WATERHOUSE

to be a member of the Hawke's Bay Board of Rabbit Trustees, in lieu of A. C. Bennett, resigned.

W. F. MASSEY, Minister of Agriculture and of Industries and Commerce. Member of Huirangi Domain Board resigned.

STEPHEN TURNBULL

Department of Lands and Survey,
Wellington, 18th May, 1915.
IS Excellency the Governor has been pleased to

accept the resignation of

as a member of the Huirangi Domain Board.

W. F. MASSEY Minister of Lands.

Trustee of Huirangi Cemetery resigned.

Department of Lands and Survey, Wellington, 13th May, 1915. IS Excellency the Governor has been pleased to accept the resignation of

STEPHEN TURNBULL

as a trustee of the Huirangi Public Cemetery.

W. F. MASSEY, Minister of Lands.

Chairman of Licensing Committee appointed.

Department of Justice, Wellington, 26th May, 1915. HIS Excellency the Governor has been pleased to appoint

GEORGE CRUICKSHANK, Esq., S.M., to be Chairman of the Licensing Committee for the District of Thames, vice F. J. Burgess, Esq., S.M.

> A. L. HERDMAN Minister of Justice.

Auditor under the Friendly Societies Act, 1909, licensed.

Friendly Societies Registry Office,
Wellington, 21st May, 1915.
N pursuance of the 10th section of the Friendly Societies
Act, 1909, His Excellency the Governor has been pleased to license

CHARLES PLUMMER POWLES,

of Wellington, to act as a Public Auditor under the Friendly Societies Act, 1909.

R. H. RHODES, Minister in Charge.

Appointment of Member of the Egmont National Park Board.

Department of Tourist and Health Resorts, Wellington, 14th May, 1915.
T is hereby notified for general information that

THOMAS RHEESE ANDERSON, Esq., has been appointed a member of the Egmont National Park Board by the Stratford County Council, to be its representative, vice Mr. William Rogers, resigned.

R. HEATON RHODES Minister of Tourist and Health Resorts.

Officers appointed under the Immigration Restriction Act, 1908.

Customs Department,
Wellington, 18th May, 1915.

IIS Excellency the Governor in Council has been pleased
to appoint the undermentioned persons to be officers
to carry out the provisions of Part II of the Immigration
Restriction Act, 1908:—

Port of Wellington-Alfred Boyce Bacon. Frederick William Fisk.

Owen Jones. Port of Lyttelton-

Alfred John Robinson (vice John Hill). Port of Bluff— Mungo Hutton.

Port of Auckland— Thomas Ward. Ralph Dawson Welsh. John Aloysius Stanaway.

> W. H. HERRIES, Minister of Customs