Plants declared to be Noxious Weeds by the Kaitieke County Council.—Notice No. 1813.

Department of Agriculture, Industries, and Commerce,

Wellington, 18th November, 1915. T is hereby notified for public information that the Kaitieke County Council has, by special order, declared the following plants to be noxious weeds within the meaning of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1908, in the district under its jurisdiction :-

Thistles: Any species of Carlina (stemless thistle), Carduus Bathurst burr. Broom. (common plume or Scotch thistle), Cnicus (woolly headed thistle), Centaurea Dock. Elderberry. Fennel. Burdock. (star thistle), Silybum (milk Foxglove. thistle). Giant burdock. Tutsan. Viper's bugloss. Wild borage. Gorse. Hakea. Wild turnip. Winged thistle. Hemlock. Kangaroo acacia. African boxthorn. Lupin. Ox-eye daisy. Pennyroyal. Capeweed. Pennycress or Canadian stink-Periwinkle. weed. St. John's wort. Tauhinu or New Zealand Goats' rue. cottonwood.

W. D. S. MACDONALD, Minister of Agriculture.

Plants declared to be Noxious Weeds by the Wanganui Borough Council.-Notice No. 1812.

Department of Agriculture, Industries, and Commerce, Wellington, 18th November, 1915. I T is hereby notified for public information that the Wanganui Borough Council has, by special order, declared fennel and gorse to be noxious weeds within the meaning of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1908, in the district under its jurisdiction.

W. D. S. MACDONALD, Minister of Agriculture.

Education Districts : Names, Boundaries, and Chief Towns.

Education Department, Wellington, 24th November, 1915.

Weinington, 24th November, 1915. IN pursuance of the provisions of section 2 of the Education Amendment Act, 1915 (No. 2), relating to the de-limitation of education districts, and in accordance with the report made to me in that behalf by the General Council of Education, as required by the said Act, I, Josiah Alfred Hanan, Minister of Education, hereby notify that the names, boundaries, and chief towns of the advection districts to be boundaries, and chief towns of the education districts to be established under the said Act, and to come into existence on the second Wednesday in August, 1916, are as set forth in the Schedule hereto.

J. A. HANAN, Minister of Education.

SCHEDULE.

EDUCATION DISTRICT OF AUCKLAND.

ALL that area in New Zealand being the Counties of Mangonui, Whangaroa, Hokianga, Bay of Islands, Hobson, Whangarei, Otamatea, Rodney, Waitemata, Eden, Manukau, Franklin, Coromandel, Great Barrier Island, Thames, Ohinerrankin, Coromandei, Great Darrier Island, Inames, Onne-muri, Waikato, Raglan, Piako, Waipa, Matamata, Tauranga, Kawhia, Waitomo, West Taupo, East Taupo, Rotorua, Whakatane, and Opotiki (including all boroughs and town districts therein). Chief town, Auckland.

Education District of Taranaki.

All that area in New Zealand being the Counties of Awakino. Ohura, Clifton, Taranaki, Whangamomona, Egmont, Strat-ford, Eltham, Waimate West, and Hawera (including all boroughs and town districts therein). Chief town, New Plyallmouth. 🐖

EDUCATION DISTRICT OF HAWKE'S BAY.

All that area in New Zealand being the Counties of Waiapu, Waikohu, Cook, Wairoa, Hawke's Bay, Waipawa, Waipuku-

rau, Dannevirke, Patangata, Weber, and Woodville (includ-ing all boroughs and town districts therein). Chief town, Napier.

EDUCATION DISTRICT OF WANGANUI.

All that area in New Zealand being the Counties of Kai-tieke, Waimarino, Patea, Waitotara, Wanganui, Rangitikei, Kiwitea, Manawatu, Oroua, Pohangina, and Kairanga (in-cluding all boroughs and town districts therein). Chief town, Wanganui.

EDUCATION DISTRICT OF WELLINGTON.

All that area in New Zealand being the Counties of Pahiatua, Akitio, Eketahuna, Mauriceville, Masterton, Castle-point, Horowhenua, Wairarapa South, Hutt, Featherston, Makara, Sounds, Marlborough, and Awatere (including all boroughs and town districts therein). Chief town, Wellington.

EDUCATION DISTRICT OF NELSON.

All that area in New Zealand being the Counties of Collingwood, Takaka, Waimea, Buller, Murchison, and Inangahua (including all boroughs and town districts therein). Chief town, Nelson.

EDUCATION DISTRICT OF CANTERBURY.

All that area in New Zealand being the Counties of Grey, All that area in New Zealand being the Counties of Grey, Westland, Amuri, Kaikoura, Cheviot, Waipara, Tawera, Ashley, Kowai, Rangiora, Oxford, Eyre, Malvern, Paparua, Halswell, Akaroa, Wairewa, Waimairi, Heathcote, Mount Herbert, Springs, Ellesmere, Selwyn, Ashburton, Geraldine, Levels, Mackenzie, Waimate, and Chatham Islands (including all boroughs and town districts therein). Chief town, Christ-church church.

EDUCATION DISTRICT OF OTAGO.

All that area in New Zealand being the Counties of Vincent. Waitaki, Maniototo, Waihemo, Waikouaiti, Tuapeka, Taieri Peninsula, Bruce, and Clutha (including all boroughs and town districts therein). Chief town, Dunedin.

EDUCATION DISTRICT OF SOUTHLAND.

All that area in New Zealand being the Counties of Lake, Fiord, Wallace, Southland, and Stewart Island (including all boroughs and town districts therein). Chief town, Invercargill

The Sharebrokers Act, 1908 .- Rule of the Auckland Stock Exchange.

Head Office, Stamp Department,

Wellington, 22nd November, 1915. IS Excellency the Governor in Council has been pleased to approve of the following pleased to approve of the following new rule of the Auckland Stock Exchange.

ROBERT MCNAB,

Minister of Stamp Duties.

Approved in Council.

LIVERPOOL, Governor.

In Council.

J. F. ANDREWS, Clerk of the Executive Council.

22nd November, 1915.

NEW RULE OF THE AUCKLAND STOCK EXCHANGE.

Rule 69. The rates of brokerage shall be as follows :-

On Government or local bodies' debentures, $\frac{1}{2}$ per cent. on face value.

On all other debentures, 1 per cent. on face value.

- On shares other than mining, 14 per cent. On race value. On mining shares up to 6d., 4d. per share. On mining shares over 6d. up to 2s., 4d. per share. On mining shares over 2s. up to 3s. 4d., 1d. per share. On mining shares over 3s. 4d. up to 10s., 14d. per share.

- On mining shares over 10s., 1½ per cent. On syndicate shares, 2½ per cent. Minimum charge, 5s. on any transaction; buyers pay-ing stamp duty and transfer fees.

The above rates are in all cases chargeable to both buyer and seller. On mining transactions both buyer and seller pay stamp duty. A special charge in excess of the above rates may be made for the negotiation of new flotations, issues of new or reserve shares, or of shares or securities not on the official list, according to the circumstances of the case.