## Exports .- Weekly

RETURN of PRINCIPAL EXPORTS of New Zealand Produce from the Dominion during the Week ended Tuesday, 31st August, 1915.

Note.—These figures are subject to alteration. They represent the entries from the ports received at Head Office, Wellington, up to 5 p.m. on Tuesday.

\*Goods exported are credited, as far as possible, to each district of production (as per list at end of return) whether exported through the port for such district or not.

Districts.		Butter.	Cheese					
Districts.				Lamb.	Mutton.	Other.	Gold.	
Auckland	• •		£ 4,442	£ 503	£	£	£	£ 184,568
Kaipara	• • .		••	• •				
Tauranga Gisborne New Plymouth	••	•••	2,682	22,159	4,736	11,525	5,136	••
Waitara		***	2,002	22,198	••		• •	1 183
Patea Wanganui	•••			$16,509 \\ 1,300$	2,192 1,926	7,448 1,503	5,888	
Wellington Napier	••			396	12,973	9,693	15,692	•••
Wairau (includin	g Pictor	וו)	••	178				••
Nelson Westport	••		••	••	5,025	3,899	305	2,205
Greymonth	••					::	•••	5,062
Hokitika	• •	• •	••	157	• •	• • •		••
Lyttelton Fimaru	• •	••	••	••	33,491	16,176	200	:: :
Damaru Dunedin	::	•		376	5,042 $10,608$	2,300 1,543	4,037	9,981
Invercargill				355	46,329	25,461	26,706	
Totals	••		7,124	41,933	122,322	79,548	57,964	201,816

Distric	ts.*		Grain and Pulse.	Hides and Skins.	Kauri-gum.	Phormium (including Tow).	Tallow.	Timber.	Wool.
100			£	0	£	£		£	
Auckland			10	£ 12,415	733	3,226	£ 588	1,029	£ 8,338
	• •	•		12,419				1,029 850	0,000
Kaipara	• •	• • ;	• •	••	••	••	••	990	•
Tauranga	• •	• •	• •		••		••	••	
Gisborne	• •	••		1,277	••		• •		4,834
New Plymouth		• •	• •	65			660		585
Waitara			• •	• •			• •		
Patea	• •	• • •					••		
Wanganui				1,407					
Wellington									
Napier	-2.			9	7.51	i i			
Wairau (includi:	o Pic			21		1,013	••		
Nelson		•••		271		-,010	• • •		124
Westport	• •	. 1					••	1	
Greymouth	··.	••		••		••		3,488	••
Hokitika		••	••	••	•••	••	••		
Lyttelton	• •		6	2,145	• •	••	401	••	19,062
	• •	• •	v .		• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •	••			
l'imaru	• •	• •	. ••	310		••	4,890	••	18,882
Oamaru	• •	•• *	::-	.,,	• • •	•••	• • • • • •		
Dunedin			555	3,306		459	745		3,794
Invercargill	• •	• •	••	10,128	••	••	5,243	199	39,927
Totals			571	31,354	733	4,698	12,527	5,566	95,546

## EXPORT DISTRICTS.

Auckland.—Includes Counties of Mangonui, Whangaroa, Hokianga, Bay of Islands, Hobson, Whangarei, Otamatea, Rodney, Waitemata, Eden, Manukau, Raglan, Waikato, Ohinemuri, Thames, Coromandel, Kawhia, Waipa, Great Barrier, Piako, Matamata, Rotorua, Whakatane, Franklin, Opotiki, Waitomo, Ohura, and West Taupo; but not including Kaipara exports.

Orts.

KAIPARA.—Includes the exports through the Port of Kaipara.

TAURANGA.—Includes the County of Tauranga.

GISBORNE.—Includes the Counties of Waiapu, Waikohu, and Cook.

NEW PLYMOUTH.—Includes as nearly as possible the exports through the Port of New Plymouth.

WAITARA.—Includes as nearly as possible the exports through the Port of Waitara.

PATEA.—Includes as nearly a possible the exports through the Port of Patea.

WANGANUI.—Includes the Counties of Waitotara, Waimarino, Wanganui, Rangitikei, Kiwitea, Pohangina, Oroua,

Kairanga, Manawatu, and Kaitieke. Wellington.—Includes the Counties of Pahiatua, Akitio, Eketahuna, Mauriceville, Masterton, Castlepoint, Wairarapa South, Featherston, Hutt, Makara, and Horowhenua.

NAPIER.—Includes the Counties of Wairoa, Hawke's Bay, East Taupo, Waipawa, Patangata, Waipukurau, Dannevirke,

Woodville, and Weber.
WAIRAU (including Picton).—Includes the Counties of Awatere, Sounds, and Marlborough.

NELSON.—Includes the Counties of Waimea, Murchison, Takaka, and Collingwood. Westport.—Includes the County of Buller. Greymouth.—Includes the Counties of Inangahua and Grey.

HOKITIKA.—Includes the County of Westland.

LYTTELTON.—Includes the Counties of Kaikoura, Amuri, Cheviot, Waipara, Tawera, Ashley, Kowai, Oxford, Rangiora.

Eyre, Selwyn, Ellesmere, Halswell, Heathcote, Malvern, Paparua, Springs, Waimairi, Mount Herbert, Akaroa, Wairewa, Ashburton, and Chatham Islands.

TIMARU.—Includes the Counties of Geraldine, Levels, Mackenzie, and Waimate. OAMARU.—Includes the County of Waitaki.

OAMABU.—Includes the County of Waitaki.

DUNEDIN.—Includes the Counties of Vincent, Maniototo, Waihemo, Waikouaiti, Peninsula, Taieri, Tuapeka, Bruce. and Clutha.

INVERCARGILL.—Includes the Counties of Southland, Wallace, Fiord, Lake, and Stewart Island.

Customs Department. Wellington, 1st September, 1915. W. B. MONTGOMERY, Comptroller of Customs