- 2.§|| Beaumont, Rae's Junction, Island Block, Horseshoe Bend, Miller's Flat, Ettrick, Dumbarton, and Roxburgh (by horse vehicle or motor vehicle), daily.
- 3. * Clyde Railway-station, Post-office, Waenga, and Cromwell (by horse vehicle or motor vehicle), daily.
- 4. Cromwell and Bannockburn, daily.
- 5.5|| Cromwell, Kawarau Gorge, Waitiri, Gibbston, and
- Arrowtown (by horse vehicle or motor vehicle), thrice weekly.
 Cromwell, Lowburn Ferry, Bendigo, Lindis Crossing, and
- Tarras (by horse vehicle or motor vehicle), twice weekly.
- 7.§|| Cromwell, Lowburn Ferry, Queensberry, Luggate, Hawea Flat, Albert Town, and Pembroke (by horse vehicle or motor vehicle), thrice weekly.
- 8. Dunedin Chief Post office, Railway station, and Wharves (supplying motor-cars with chauffeurs, or horse vehicles with drivers, for conveyance of officers of the Department clearing city and suburban letter boxes and receivers; delivery of letter-carriers' bags, and delivery of parcels in the city and suburbs, within a radius of four miles of the Chief Post-office, Dunedin), as required. (Alternative to Nos. 9, 10, and 11.)
- 9. Dunedin Chief Post-office, Railway-station, and Wharves (by horse vehicles or motor vehicles), as required. (Alternative to No. 8.)
- 10. Dunedin Chief Post-office (supplying motor-cars with chauffeurs, or horse vehicles with drivers, for conveyance of officers of the Department clearing city and suburban letter boxes and receivers), as required. (Alternative to No. 8.)
- 11. Dunedin Chief Post-office (delivery of parcels in the city and suburbs within a radius of four miles of the Chief Post-office, Dunedin, and delivery of lettercarriers' bags), as required. (Alternative to No. 8.)
- 12. Heriot, Crookston, Dunrobin, and Parkhill, thrice weekly. 13. Heriot and Moa Flat Estate (rural delivery of corre-
- spondence), thrice weekly.
 14. Lawrence Post-office and Railway-station, as required.
 15. Lawrence, Whenuakoa, Tuapeka West, Kononi, and Tuapeka Mouth, thrice weekly.
- 16. Lindis Pass and Tarras, weekly.
- 17. Naseby and Kyeburn Diggings, twice.weekly.
- 18. Naseby and Ranfurly (by horse vehicle or motor vehicle), daily.
- Omakau and Matakanui, daily; and Drybread, thrice weekly (by horse vehicle or motor vehicle).
 Otekura, Ahuriri Flat Post-office, and Glenomaru
- Otekura, Ahuriri Flat Post-office, and Glenomaru Railway-siding, thrice weekly.
 Owaka, Owaka Valley, Tahatika, and Purekireki, thrice
- 21. Owaka, Owaka Valley, Tahatika, and Purekireki, thrice weekly.
- 22. Owaka and Pounawea, thrice weekly; daily for six weeks in summer.
- 23. Palmerston, Glenpark, Dunback, Green Valley, and Morrison's (by horse vehicle or motor vehicle), thrice weekly.
- 24. Palmerston, Glenpark, Dunback, Macrae's Flat, and Moonlight (by horse vehicle or motor vehicle), thrice weekly.
- 25.§|| Pembroke, Makarora Wharf, and Makarora, weekly.
- 26. Puerua, Romahapa, and Port Molyneux, thrice weekly.
- 27.§|| Roxburgh, Coal Creek Flat, Tawhiti, Bald Hill Flat, and Alexandra (by horse vehicle or motor vehicle), thrice weekly.
- 28. Waitahuna and Waitahuna Gully (by horse vehicle or motor vehicle), daily.
- 29. Waitepeka Post-office and Railway-siding, daily.
- 30. Wharetoa and Clydevale, thrice weekly.

POSTAL DISTRICT OF INVERCARGILL.

- 1. Brown's and Hokonui, twice weekly. (Alternative to Nos. 5 and 24.)
- 2. Centre Bush Railway-siding, Matai, and Otapiri Gorge, twice weekly.
- 3. Clifden and Wairoto (rural delivery), twice weekly.
- 4. Fortrose, Otara, Haldane, and Slope Point, twice weekly. 5. Hokonui and Hokonui Railway-siding, thrice weekly.
- (Alternative to Nos. 1 and 24.)

- 6. Invercargill, Myross Bush, Roslyn Bush, Grove Bush, and Mabel School (by horse vehicle or motor vehicle), daily. (Alternative to No. 13.)
- 7. Invercargill, New River Ferry (Naeroa), and Otatara, thrice weekly.
- Invercargill, Waikiwi, and West Plains (by horse vehicle or motor vehicle), (rural delivery; also clearing receiving-boxes en route), daily.
- 9. Limehills and South Hillend, daily. (Alternative to No. 30.)
- 10.§ Lumsden and Mossburn, twice weekly; Mossburn, The Key, Hillside Creek, and Te Anau (by motor-car and coach), twice weekly (1st November to 30th April) and weekly (1st May to 31st October). (Alternative to No. 11.)
- 11.§ Lumsden and Mossburn, twice weekly; Mossburn, The Key, Hillside Creek, Manapouri, and Te Anau (by motor-car and coach), twice weekly (1st November to 30th April), and weekly (1st May to 31st October). (Alternative to Nos. 10 and 12.)
- 12.§ Manapouri and Hillside Creek (by horse vehicle or motor-car), twice weekly (1st November to 30th April) and weekly (1st May to 31st October). (Alternative to No. 11.)
- Mill Road Railway-station, Myross Bush, Roslyn Bush, Grove Bush, and Mabel School (by horse vehicle or motor vehicle), thrice weekly. (Alternative to No. 6.)
- 14.* Niagara and Chaslands, twice weekly.15. Nightcaps, and Opio and Beaumont Schools (rural de-
- livery), twice weekly.
- 16. Nightcaps and Wairaki (rural delivery), weekly.
- 17. Nightcaps and Wrey's Bush, daily. (Alternative to No. 31.)
- Otautau, Merrivale, Orawia, and Eastern Bush (by horse vehicle or motor vehicle), thrice weekly. (Alternative to Nos. 19 and 20.)
- Otautau, Merrivale, Orawia, and Eastern Bush, thrice weekly; and Mangapiri and Blackmount, weekly (by horse vehicle or motor vehicle). (Alternative to Nos 20 and 27.)
- Otautau, Merrivale, Orawia, Eastern Bush, and Clifden, thrice weekly; and Mangapiri and Blackmount, weekly (by horse vehicle or motor vehicle). (Alternative to Nos. 18, 19, 26, and 27.)
- Otantau, Gladfield, Drummond, Heddon Bush, Isla Bank, and Otahuti, daily (by horse vehicle or motor vehicle). (Alternative to Nos. 25 and 34.)
- 22. Pukerau, Kaiwera, Otaraia, Patterson's Block, Staniland's, Pukerau, and Benio, thrice weekly.
- 23. Riverton Post-office and Railway-station, as required.
- 24. Springhills and Hokonui, thrice weekly. (Alternative to Nos. 1 and 5.)
- 25. Thornbury, Isla Bank, and Drummond, daily. (Alternative to No. 21 and 34.)
- 26*. Tuatapere and Clifden (by horse vehicle or motor vehicle), thrice weekly. (Alternative to Nos. 20 and 27.)
 27.* Tuatapere, Clifden, Eastern Bush, and Orawia, thrice
- 27.* Tuatapere, Clifden, Eastern Bush, and Orawia, thrice weekly; and Mangapiri and Blackmount, weekly (by horse vehicle or motor vehicle). (Alternative to Nos. 19, 20, and 26.)
- 28. Waikawa, Niagara, Quarry Hills, and Tokonui Railwaystation, thrice weekly.
- 29. Winton, Oreti, and Heddon Bush, daily. (Alternative to No. 30.)
- 30. Winton, Oreti, Heddon Bush, and South Hillend, daily. (Alternative to Nos. 9 and 29.)
- Wairio and Wrey's Bush, daily. (Alternative to Nos. 17 32, and 33.)
- 32. Wrey's Bush and Nightcaps, daily. (Alternative to Nos. 17, 31, and 33.)
- Wrey's Bush and Wairio, daily. (Alternative to Nos. 17 31 and 32.)
- Wright's Bush, Otahuti, Isla Bank, and Drummond (by horse vehicle or motor vehicle), daily. (Alternative to Nos. 21 and 25.)
- 35. Wyndham, Menzie's Ferry, Seaward Downs, Mataura Island, and Pine Bush (by horse vehicle or motor vehicle), daily.
- 36. Wyndham and Mimihau, twice weekly.
- 37. Wyndham and Mokoreta, twice weekly.