45A.†† Masterton, Waingawa, and Matahiwi (rural delivery), (by four-wheeled motor vehicle; see special conditions), daily. (Alternative to No. 45.)

46. Mount Bruce, Masterton, via Upper Opaki and Pirau Road (rural delivery), (by horse vehicle or motor rehicle) deliberations.

vehicle), daily.

47. Nireaha and Putara, thrice weekly.
47a. Oroua Downs and Himatangi, daily.

48. Otaki Post-office and Railway-station (by horse vehicle

or motor vehicle), as required.
49. Pahiatua, Mangahao, and Ballance (rural delivery), (by

horse vehicle or motor vehicle), daily.

50. Pahiatua, Kohinui, and Makairo (rural delivery), (by horse vehicle or motor vehicle), daily.

51. Pahiatua, Konini, Hamua, Newman, Eketahuna, Rongo-mai, Tane, Kaitawa, Mangaramarama, and Pahiatua (rural delivery), (by horse vehicle or motor vehicle),

52. Pahiatua Post-office and Railway-station (by horse vehicle or motor vehicle), as required.

53. Palmerston North Post-office and Railway-station (by

53. Falmerston North Post-omee and Kallway-station (by motor vehicle or horse vehicle), as required.
54. Palmerston North, delivery of parcels (a) over whole borough, daily; (b) over business area, twice daily; (by horse vehicle or motor vehicle).
55. Parkvale and Ahiaruhe, thrice weekly.
56. Petone Post-office and Railway-station (by horse vehicle or motor whield), as required.

or motor vehicle), as required.

56a. Pohangina and Raumai (rural delivery), (by horse vehicle or motor vehicle). (Alternative to Nos. 4a and 66.)

57. Pongaroa, Korora, Waione, and Weber (by horse vehicle

57. Pongaroa, Korora, Waione, and Weber (by horse vehicle or motor vehicle), thrice weekly.
58. Porirua, Tawa Flat, Takapu, Pukehuia, Paparangi, and Johnsonville (rural delivery), (by horse vehicle or motor or vehicle, daily). (Alternative to Nos. 58A.)
58A.†† Porirua, Tawa Flat, Takapu, Pukehuia, Paparangi, and Johnsonville (rural delivery), (by four-wheeled motor vehicle; see special conditions), daily. (Alternative to No. 58.)
59. Rangiwahia. Ruahine, and Mangaweka (rural delivery).

Rangiwahia, Ruahine, and Mangaweka (rural delivery),
 (by horse vehicle or motor vehicle), daily. (Alterna-

tive to No. 19.)

tive to No. 19.)
80. Raumai, Awahou, Komako, and Piripiri (C. Searle's), (rural delivery), (by horse vehicle or motor vehicle), thrice weekly (Alternative to Nos. 4A and 66.)
81. Rongotea and Glen Oroua (rural delivery), (by horse vehicle or motor vehicle), twice daily.
82. Upper Hutt, Silverstream, and Whiteman's Valley (rural delivery), (by horse vehicle or motor vehicle), twice weekly

weekly.

63. Upper Hutt, Te Marua, town delivery, and Silverstream

(rural delivery), daily. (Alternative to No. 64.) 64††. Upper Hutt, Te Marua, town delivery, and Silver-

stream (rural delivery), (by four-wheeled motor vehicle; see special conditions), daily. (Alternative to No. 63.)
65. Utuwai and Pohangina (rural delivery), (by horse vehicle or motor vehicle), thrice weekly. (Alternative to No. 66.)

66. (a) Utuwai, Pohangina, Raumai, and Ashhurst, thrice weekly; and (b) Utuwai, Piripiri, Komako, Awahou, Raumai, Pohangina, and Ashhurst, thrice weekly; (rural delivery), (by horse vehicle or motor vehicle). (Alternative to Nos. 4, 4A, 56A, 60, and 65.)

POSTAL DISTRICT OF BLENHEIM.

1. Blenheim, Ocean Bay, and Robin Hood Bay (overland) weekly. (Alternative to No. 2.)
2. Blenheim and Robin Hood Bay, weekly. (Alternative

to No. 1.)

3.*§|| Ward, Mirza, Kekerangu, Clarence Bridge, Mangamanu, Hapuku, and Kaikoura, thrice weekly. (Alternative to No. 4.)

4.*§|| Ward, Mirza, Kekerangu, Clarence Bridge, Mangamanu, Hapuku, and Kaikoura, four times weekly. (Alternative to No. 3.)

Sea Services.

New Picton, Wharehunga, Otanerau, Onauku, Ravenscliffe, Anakakata Bay, Hikoekoea, Okoha, Te Puru, Port Ligar, Bulwer, Waitata Bay, Waihohonu, Pohuenui, Elaine Bay, Brightlands, Manaroa, Hopai, Crail Bay, Homewood, Tira Ora, Nydia Bay, Maori Bay, Pinohia, Mahau, Whatanihi, and Havelock (calling once each way), fortnightly. (Alternative to No. 2.)
2.** Picton, Wharehunga, Otanerau, Onauku, Ravenscliffe, Anakakata Bay, Hikoekoea, Okoha, Te Puru, Port Ligar, Bulwer, Waitata Bay, Waihohonu, Pohuenui, Elaine Bay, Brightlands, Manaroa, Hopai, Crail Bay,

Homewood, Tira Ora, Nydia Bay, Maori Bay, Pinohia, Mahau, Whatanihi, and Havelock (calling once only at Whatanihi, Pinohia, Maori Bay, Te Rawa, Tira Ora, and Homewood), fortnightly. (Alternative to No. 1.)

Ora, and Homewood), formignety. (Alternative to No. 1.)

Portage, St. Omer, Mahau, Whatanihi, Pinohia, Maori Bay, Nydia Bay, Tamure, Yncyca Bay, Tira Ora, Te Rawa, Homewood, Hopai, and Crail Bay (calling once cach way), weekly. (Alternative to No. 4.)

Portage, St. Omer, Mahau, Whatanihi, Pinohia, Maori Bay, Nydia Bay, Tamure, Yncyca Bay, Tira Ora, Te Rawa, Homewood, Manaroa, Hopai, and Crail Bay (calling one way only at Whatanihi, Pinohia, Maori Bay, Tira Ora, Te Rawa, and Homewood), weekly. (Alternative to No. 3.)

Portage, St. Omer, Mahau, Whatanihi, Pinohia, Maori Bay, Tamure, Nydia Bay, Yncyca Bay, Tira Ora, Te Rawa, Homewood, Manaroa, Hopai, Crail Bay, Brightlands, Elaine Bay, Pohuenui, Waihohonu, Waitata Bay, Bulwer, Port Ligar, Wakatahuri, Te Puru, Okoha, and Hikoekoea, weekly. (Alternative to Nos. 1 and 3, and Wellington-Havelock service.)

Picton, Wharehunga, Otanerau, Onauku, Ravenscliffe, and Anakakata Bay, fortnightly.

POSTAL DISTRICT OF NELSON.

1. Collingwood, Mangarakau, weekly.

1. Collingwood, Mangarakau, weekly.
2. Collingwood, Puponga, via Pakawau, thrice weekly.
(Alternative to No. 3.)
3. Collingwood, Puponga, via Pakawau, twice weekly.
(Alternative to No. 2.)

4. Collingwood to Rockville, five times weekly; Colling-

wood, Rockville, Bainham, Aorere, thrice weekly.
5. Motueka Post-office and Wharf, as required.
6. Nelson Chief Post-office, Railway-station, Port Nelson Post-office Wharf, and delivery of parcels and bags in Nelson letter-carriers' delivery, as required. By horse vehicle or motor vehicle.

7. Stanley Brook, Thorpe, Awa, Dovedale, and Wakefield, via Woodstock (ural delivery), thrice weekly.

8. Wakefield Koreke delivery.

8. Wakefield, Koreke, daily.

POSTAL DISTRICT OF WESTPORT.

1. Breakhead, Denniston, and Denniston Post-office, twice

2. Denniston and Waimangaroa Junction (by road), as

required.
3. Granity Railway-station, Coal-bins, and Post-office, as

required. 4. Seddonville, St. Helen's, Corbyvale, Te Namu, Little Wanganui, Kongahu, Arapito, and Karamea, twice weekly.

POSTAL DISTRICT OF GREYMOUTH.

1. Greymouth Chief Post-office Railway-station, a Wharves (by horse vehicle or motor vehicle), required

POSTAL DISTRICT OF HOKITIKA.

1. Goldsborough, Stafford, and Awatuna Railway-station (by horse vehicle or motor vehicle), twice daily.

Hokitika, Hoho, and Humphrey's (by horse vehicle or motor vehicle), twice weekly.

3. Kumara, Wainihinihi, and Tuhua (by horse vehicle or

motor vehicle), twice weekly.
4. Weheka, Karangarua, Bruce Bay, and Mahitahi, weekly; Haast and Okuru, fortnightly.

POSTAL DISTRICT OF CHRISTCHURCH.

1. Alford Forest, Staveley, and Springburn Post-office and Railway-station, daily.

2. Ashburton (delivery of parcels within boundaries of

2. Ashourton (delivery of parcels within boundaries of letter-carriers' deliveries), daily.

3. Ashburton, Ouihi, Greenstreet, and Spreadeagle (by horse vehicle or motor vehicle), thrice weekly. (Alternative to No. 4.)

4. Ashburton, Ouihi, Greenstreet, and Spreadeagle (by horse vehicle or motor vehicle), daily. (Alternative to No. 2.)

No. 3.)
5. Balcairn and Leithfield (by horse vehicle or motor

vehicle), daily.

6. Chertsey and Pendarves (by horse vehicle or motor vehicle), daily.

7. Christchurch, High Street Post-office, and Railwaystation, as required; clearing posting-receivers in city and suburbs at midnight (by horse vehicle or motor vehicle), daily.