1

(Sec. 312.)

Penalties.

140. If any person commits a breach of these regulations he shall be liable to a penalty of £50.

(Sec. 313.)

Repeals.

141. The following are hereby repealed:-

(a.) The rules, regulations, and forms referred to in the Third Schedule hereto;

(b.) All the forms in the schedules to the Customs Law Act, 1908;

(c.) The appointment under the Customs Law Act, 1908, of various ports—as ports of entry, as ports at which persons acting as agents were required to be duly licensed, as ports at which certain goods subject to the control of the Customs were required to be carried only by licensed persons, as approved ports for the importation of playing-cards: Provided that nothing in this

paragraph shall apply to any port in the Cook Islands.

Notwithstanding such repeal, all duties which have become due and payable, and all penalties and forfeitures which have been incurred, under any of the rules, regulations, or other acts of authority hereby repealed shall be recovered and enforced in the same manner as if these regulations had

not been made.

FIRST SCHEDULE.

PORTS OF ENTRY.

Name.		Limits.
Auckland		All the waters of Auckland Harbour, Waitemata River, Rangitoto Channel, Motukoreho Channel, Motuihi Channel, Tamaki River, and Tamaki Strait, inside straight lines drawn from Koherunui Point on the mainland to the south-eastern point of Awaroa Bay, Waiheke Island, from the north-eastern point of Owhanaki Bay, Waiheke Island, across the channel at the narrowest point between Motutapu Island and Rangitoto, and from the western extremity of Rangitoto due west to the mainland; also the land abutting thereon to a distance of half a mile from highwater mark and that comprised in the City of Auckland, together with all the waters of the Manukau Harbour inside a straight line drawn from Paratutai to the South Head, including the land abutting thereon to a distance of half a mile from high-
Dunedin	••	water mark and that comprised in the Borough of Onehunga. All the waters of Otago Harbour within a straight line drawn from Hayward Point to Taiaroa Head, including the land abutting thereon to a distance of half a mile from high-water mark and that comprised in the City of Dunedin and the Borough of Port Chalmers.
Gisborne		The waters of Poverty Bay inside a straight line drawn from Tuahine, the North Head, to the South or Young Nick's Head, including the rivers Turanganui, Taruheru, Waimatu, and Waikanae, together with the land abutting thereon to a distance of half a mile from high-water mark and that comprised in the Borough of Gisborne.
Greymouth	••	All such portion of sea, land, and river comprised within a circle with a radius of three miles from the Customhouse, Greymouth.
Hokitika		All such portion of the sea, land, and river comprised within a circle with a radius of three miles from the Post-office, Hokitika.
Inveroargill	••	All the waters of the New River Harbour and Estuary and the Mokomoko Inlet included inside a straight line drawn from Steep Head to Bushy Point, also the land abutting thereon to a distance of half a mile from high-water mark and the land comprised in the Borough of Invercargill, together with all the waters of Bluff Harbour and Awarua Bay inside a straight line drawn from Starling Point to Tewaewae Point, the land abutting thereon to a distance of half a mile from high-water mark and the land comprised in the Borough of Campbelltown.
Kaipara	· · · · ·	All the waters, rivers, and creeks within Kaipara Harbour, and all the land abutting thereon to a distance of half a mile from high-water mark.
Lyttelton	••	All such portion of the sea, land, and river comprised within a circle with a radius of seven miles from the Survey Stone at the junction of Oxford Street and Norwich Quay in the Borough of Lyttelton.
Napier	••	The waters of Hawke's Bay and the land adjacent thereto included within a circle with a radius of four miles from the trigonometrical station on the Eastern Spit at the entrance to the Inner Harbour at Napier.