Deputy Registrars of Marriages, &c., appointed.

Registrar-General's Office,
Wellington, 30th May, 1914.

This hereby notified that the undermentioned persons have been appointed to be the Peputies of the Registrars of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the districts set respectively opposite their names, viz.:—

Name.	District.	
WILLIAM HERBERT DUNNAGE	 	Fortrose.
HERBERT CECIL WILLIAMS	 	Inglewood.
JOHN HAYMAN LYNCH	 	Awitu.
ALEXANDER JURISS	 	Oamaru.
CHARLES WARDEN BROWNE	 	Kaiapoi.

F. W. MANSFIELD, Registrar-General.

Award of the Colonial Auxiliary Forces Officers' Decoration.

Department of Defence

Wellington, 19th May, 1914. H 18 Excellency the Governor has been pleased to approve of the award of a Colonial Auxiliary Forces Officers' Decoration to

Captain WILLIAM DOMIGAN, 14th (South Otago) Regiment,

he having a total commissioned service to the 31st March 1914, entitling him thereto of twenty years one hundred and eighty-one days.

J. ALLEN, Minister of Defence.

Special Order made by the Waiapu County Council redividing Ridings.

Department of Internal Affairs,

Wellington, 2nd June, 1914.

THE following special order, made by the Waiapu County Council, is published in accordance with the provisions of the Counties Act, 1908.

H. D. BELL, Minister of Internal Affairs.

## WAIAPU COUNTY COUNCIL.

Special Order dividing the Matakaoa Riding into Two Ridings. In pursuance and exercise of the powers vested in it in that behalf by the Counties Act, 1908, and of every other power enabling it in that behalf, the Waiapu County Council hereby resolves to divide the Matakaoa Riding into two ridings, to be named the Whangaparaoa Riding and the Awatere Riding, and the boundaries of the said ridings are as follows.

Iows:—
The Whangaparaoa Riding will be bounded on the north and east by the sea; towards the west by the Opotiki County; and on the south and east by the Tokata Block, Small Grazingrun No. 71, Pukeamaru No. 2, the Tapatu Block, Section 1, Block I, Mangaoporo, Ahomatariki 3B, Wairongomai, and Section 1, Block VIII, Raukumara, to Pakira.

The Awatere Riding will be bounded on the north and east by the sea, on the south by the Awang Riding to the outcase.

by the sea, on the south by the Awanui Riding to the extreme western corner of Tangihanga Block, thence by the Wairongomai Block to Raukumara, thence to the west and north

by the Whangaparaoa Riding as above described.

This special order to come into force on the 7th day of October, 1914.

The common seal of the Chairman, Councillors, and Inhabitants of the County of Waiapu was affixed hereto in the presence of-

K. S. WILLIAMS, R. G. WICKSTEED, Members of the Council.

I hereby certify that the special order of the Waiapu County Council, dividing the Matakaoa Riding into two ridings, was duly made on the 23rd day of March, 1914, and confirmed on the 27th day of April, 1914.

A. L. TEMPLE, Clerk, Waiapu County Council.

[Note.—The above special order is published in substitution for that published in Gazette No. 48, of 14th May, 1914, page 2029.]

Results of Elections by Fire-insurance Companies to fill Extraordinary Vacancies in certain Fire Boards.

Department of Internal Affairs,

Wellington, 29th May, 1914.

THE following results of elections to fill extraordinary vacancies in certain Fire Boards by fire-insurance companies have been reported to the Minister of Internal Affairs, and are being notified in accordance with the rules under the Fire Brigades Act, 1908.

H. D. BELL, Minister of Internal Affairs.

Greymouth Fire Board: John Frederick Grierson. Hokitika Fire Board John Hamilton Wilson.

List of Registering Authorities under the Motor Regulation Act, 1908, and the Distinguishing Letters and Numerals assigned to each.

> Department of Internal Affairs, Wellington, 25th May, 1914.

THE following list of registering authorities under the Motor Regulation Act, 1908, and the distinguishing letters and numerals assigned to each is published for general information.

H. D. BELL, Minister of Internal Affairs.

Name of Registering Authority.	Distinguishing Letters and Numerals.		
Akaroa County Council Ashburton County Council Ashley County Council Auckland City Council Awatere County Council	A.O. I to 500. A.S.H. I upwards. N.C. I upwards. A. I to 4,000. A.C. I to 250.		
Bruce County Council Buller County Council	B.C. 1 to 250. B.U.L. 1 to 250.		
Christchurch City Council Clutha County Council	C.H. 1 to 1,000. C.H. 4,001 to 8,000. C.C. 1 to 250.		
Dannevirke County Council Dunedin City Council	D.V. 1 upwards. D. 1 to 1,000.		
Eketahuna County Council Ellesmere County Council Eltham County Council Egmont County Council	E.K.A. 1 to 250. E.C. 1 to 250. E. 1 to 250. E.G. 1 upwards.		
Featherston County Council	F. 1 to 250.		
Geraldine County Council	C. 2,001 to 2,200. C. 3,801 to 4,000. G. 1 to 500. G.M. 1 to 250.		
Hamilton Borough Council Hastings Borough Council Heathcote County Council Hawera County Council Hawke's Bay County Council Horowhenua County Council	H.N. 1 to 250. H.A. 1 to 700. H.C. 1 to 250. H.W. 500 to 750. H. 151 to 500. H. 900 upwards. H.O. 151 to 500. H.O. 1 to 150.		
Hutt County Council	W. 1 to 500. In.S. 1 to 600.		
Kaikoura County Council Kairanga County Council Kaitieke County Council Kiwitea County Council Kowai County Council	K.C. l upwards. K. l to 100. K.I.E. l to 250. K.W. l to 250. K.C.B. l upwards.		
Lake County Council	L.K. 1 to 100. C. 2,701 to 3,200.		