

THE

NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE.

Published by Authority.

WELLINGTON, THURSDAY, MAY 14, 1914.

Districts constituted under the Marriage Act, 1908.

$[\textbf{L.s.}] \hspace{1cm} \textbf{L} \hspace{1cm} \textbf{I} \hspace{1cm} \textbf{V} \hspace{1cm} \textbf{E} \hspace{1cm} \textbf{R} \hspace{1cm} \textbf{P} \hspace{1cm} \textbf{O} \hspace{1cm} \textbf{O} \hspace{1cm} \textbf{L} \hspace{1cm} \textbf{,} \hspace{1cm} \textbf{Governor} \hspace{1cm}.$

A PROCLAMATION.

In pursuance and exercise of the power and authority vested in the Governor by the Marriage Act, 1908, Arthur William de Brito Savile, Earl of Liverpool, the Governor of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby abolish the existing marriage district known as the Mangaroa District, and do proclaim and declare that the territory heretofore comprised within the said district is hereby divided anew into two marriage districts, the names and boundaries whereof shall be as follows:—

MATIERE DISTRICT.

All that area in the Taranaki Land District commencing at a point on the eastern side of the Waitewhena Road where it intersects a right line from the source of Panirau Stream to Puketawai Trig. Station, and being bounded thence towards the north generally by a right line to the said Puketawai Trig. Station; thence by a right line to Mangamiro Trig. Station; thence by a line running due east to Waikaka Stream, and thence by that stream to the western side of Ohura-Mokau Road; thence towards the east generally by the said side of Ohura-Mokau Road to the northermmost corner of Section No. 2, Block XII, Aria Survey District; thence by a right line to and by the eastern boundaries of Sections Nos. 2, 5, and 8, Block XII aforesaid, to Mangapapa Road; thence by that road to the northermmost corner of Section No. 13, Block XII aforesaid; thence by the eastern boundaries of Sections Nos. 13, 12, 11, 14, and 15, Block XII aforesaid, and the eastern boundary of Section No. 9, Block XVI, Aria Survey District, to the south-eastern corner of the last-mentioned section; thence by a right line to a point on the right bank of Ohura River at its confluence with Koromiko Stream; thence by the right bank of that river to a point due north of Puketawai Trig. Station; thence by a right line to Ta Tawa Trig. Station at Waitangata Road; thence towards the south-west by the north-eastern side of Waitangata Road, and also of Ohura Road, to a point due west of Trig. Station A in Block III, Ohura Survey District; thence towards the south by a due west line across the said river, and by the right bank of same to a point opposite the northern side of Prentice Road; thence by a right line to and by the said side of Prentice Road to Waitewhena Road; and thence towards the west generally by the eastern side of Waitewhena Road to the place of commencement.

MANGAROA DISTRICT.

All that area in the Taranaki Land District bounded towards the north generally by the left bank of Mokau River from the sea to Panirau Stream; thence by that stream to its source, and thence by a right line in the direction of Puketawai Trig. Station till it is intersected by the western side of Waitewhena Road; thence towards the east generally by the said side of Waitewhena Road to Prentice Road; thence again towards the north generally by the southern side of Prentice Road and a line in continuation of same to the right bank of the Ohura River, and by that bank to a point due west of Trig. Station A in Block III, Ohura Survey District; thence towards the north-east generally by a due east line to and by the southern side of the Ohura, Waitangata, and Ararimu Roads to the Otunui Stream; thence again towards the east generally by that stream and the right bank of the Wanganui River to the 39th parallel of south latitude; thence towards the south by the said 39th parallel to a point in line with the north-eastern boundary-line of Section No. 1, Block III, Pouatu Survey District; thence towards the south-west generally by a right line to the easternmost corner of the said Section No. 1, by that section to Trig. Station R (Mangapapa), by the summit of the range over Mount Damper to the southern watershed of Mohakatino River, by the said watershed to the trig, station on the summit of Mount Tiger, and thence by a line running due west to the sea; and thence towards the west by the sea to the place of commencement.

And I hereby declare that this Proclamation shall come into operation on the first day of June, in the year of our Lord one thousand nine hundred and fourteen.

Given under the hand of His Excellency the Right Honourable Arthur William de Brito Savile, Earl of Liverpool, Knight Commander of the Most Distinguished Order of Saint Michael and Saint George, Member of the Royal Victorian Order, Governor and Commander-in-Chief in and over His Majesty's Dominion of New Zealand and its Dependencies; and issued under the Seal of the said Dominion, at the Government House at Wellington, this twenty-third day of April, in the year of our Lord one thousand nine hundred and fourteen.

H. D. BELL, Minister of Internal Affairs.

GOD SAVE THE KING!

RRATUM.—In the New Zealand Gazette No. 39, of the 16th April, 1914, page 1470, "Making provision with respect to the representation of the Borough of Takapuna and the County of Waitemata County Council on the Auckland Harbour Board," for "Harbours Amendment Act, 1912," read "Harbours Amendment Act, 1910."