

# SUPPLEMENT

TO THE

# NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

THURSDAY, APRIL 2, 1914.

Aublished by Authority.

## WELLINGTON, WEDNESDAY, APRIL 8, 1914.

Shooting Season for Native Game, Ashburton Acclimatization District.

# LIVERPOOL, Governor.

IN exercise of the powers vested in me by the Animals Protection Act, 1908, I, Arthur William de Brito Savile, Earl of Liverpool, the Governor of the Dominion of New Zea-Earl of Liverpool, the Governor of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby notify that the following native game—viz., grey duck, teal, pukeko, and black swan—may be killed within the Ashburton Acclimatization District, comprising the County of Ashburton (except in the areas mentioned in the Schedule hereto), from the first day of May, one thousand nine hundred and fourteen, to the thirty-first day of July, one thousand nine hundred and fourteen, both days inclusive. And I do hereby restrict the number of such native game that may be killed by any one person in any one day to not more than twenty-five head in all.

#### SCHEDULE

AREAS WHEREIN NATIVE GAME SHALL NOT BE KILLED.

1. ALL that area in the Canterbury Land District being the two small lakes known as Maori Lakes, situated in the Heron and Tripp Survey Districts, and the area included in a line running parallel to and 20 chains distant from the shores of those lakes.

2. All lands notified or set apart as sanctuaries or reserves for the preservation of imported or native game.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor, this sixth day of April, one thousand nine hundred and fourteen.

·H. D. BELL, Minister of Internal Affairs.

Shooting Season for Imported and Native Game, License Fee, &c., Auckland Acclimatization District.

### LIVERPOOL, Governor.

IN exercise of the powers vested in me by the Animals
Protection Act, 1908, I, Arthur William de Brito
Savile, Earl of Liverpool, the Governor of the Dominion
of New Zealand, do hereby notify that the following imported

game—viz., cock pheasants and Californian and Australian quail—may be killed within the Auckland Acclimatization District, comprising the Counties of Rodney, Waitemata, Eden, Manukau, Franklin, Thames, Ohinemuri, Piako, Raglan, Waikato, Waipa, Kawhia, Awakino, Waitomo, and Ohura, and that part of each of the Counties of Matamata and West Taupo lying north of a right line extending south-westerly from the summit of Puwhenua Mountain, at the and West Taupo lying north of a right line extending southwesterly from the summit of Puwhenua Mountain, at the easternmost corner of Matamata County, to the summit of Rangitoto Mountain (except in the areas mentioned in the Schedule hereto), from the first day of May, one thousand nine hundred and fourteen, to the thirty-first day of July, one thousand nine hundred and fourteen, both days inclusive; and do hereby restrict the number of cock pheasants that may be killed by any one person in any one day to twelve. And I do further notify that licenses to kill such imported game within the said district shall be issued to any person on payment of the sum of twenty shillings each; and the Chief Postmasters at Auckland and Thames, and the Postmasters at Cambridge, Hamilton, Mercer, Papakura, Aria, Kawhia, Awhitu, Matamata, Morrinsville, Devonport, Drury, East Tamaki, Putaruru, Te Awamutu, Gordonton, Tuakau, Waiwera, Henderson, Hinuera, Te Aroha, Howick, Karekare, Kinohaku, Leigh, Maramarua, Mauku, Newmarket, Ohaupo, Omahu, Ongarue, Pakuranga, Paterangi, Pirongia, Puhoi, Ahuroa, Huntly, Avondale, Mangapehi, Bombay, Buckland, Otahuhu, Raglan, Glenmurray, Tirau, Hamilton East, Warkworth, Hikutaia, Karangahake, Paeroa, Hunua, Kihikihi, Komata, Manawaru, Marakopa, Mount Albert, Newton, Ohura, Onehunga, Papatoetoe, Patumahoe, Point Chevalier, Pukekawa, Clevedon, Helensville, Kaukapakapa, Awakino, Manurewa, Ngaruawahia, Otorohanga, Port Albert, Ellerslie, Frankton Junction, Te Kuiti, Hairini, Waitoa, Wellsford, Hobsonville, Kaipara Flats, Kingsland, Kumeu, Mangaiti, Matiere, Matakana, Northcote, Okoroire, Onewhero, Parakakau, Pipiroa, Pokeno, Rangiriri, Silverdale, Tangitu, Te Mata, Tairua, Waharoa, Waikino, Waite-Numeu, Mangatti, Mattere, Matakana, Northcote, Okofolfe, Onewhero, Parakakau, Pipiroa, Pokeno, Rangiriri, Silverdale, Tangitu, Te Mata, Tairua, Waharoa, Waikino, Waitekauri, Walton, Waiorongomai, Tahuna, Taupiri, Te Rauamoa, Turua, Waihi, Waikumete, Waitomo Caves, Whatawhata, Whawharua, Takapuna, Te Hana, Te Uku, Waerenga, Waihou, Waimauku, Waiuku, Whitford, Waotu, and Pukekohe, are hereby appointed to sign and issue the said licenses to kill imported game.

imported game.

And I do further notify that the following native game—viz., grey duck, spoonbill duck, teal, pukeko, and black swan—may be killed within the above-mentioned district