Directing that the Valuation Rolls for certain Special Districts shall be revised as at the 31st March, 1914, under the Valuation of Land Act, 1908.

LIVERPOOL, Governor ORDER IN COUNCIL.

At the Government Buildings, at Wellington, this twenty-seventh day of March, 1914.

Present:

THE HONOURABLE W. FRASER PRESIDING IN COUNCIL.

N pursuance and exercise of the power and authority vested in him by the Valuation of Land Act, 1908, His L vested in him by the Valuation of Land Act, 1908, file Excellency the Governor of the Dominion of New Zealand, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council of the said Dominion, doth hereby order and direct that the district valuation rolls for the special districts enumerated in the Schedule hereto shall be revised by the Valuer-General as at the thirty-first day of March, one thousand nine hundred and fourteen.

SCHEDULE. Otonga Road District. Marua Road District. Hikurangi Road District. Kaurihohore Road District. Kamo Town District. Whareora Road District. Parua Road District. Wairua and Maunu Ridings of Whangarei County. Otonga, Kiripaka, Hikurangi, and Manaia Outlying Districts of Whangarei County. Onerahi Town District. Islands: Great Barrier.

Islands: Great Barrier.

Takapuna, Birkenhead, Waikomiti, and Titirangi Ridings of Waitemata County.

Eden Terrace Road District.

Papatoitoi Road District.

Manurewa Road District.

Barriera Road District. Papakura Road District. Awhitu Road District. Waipipi Riding of Franklin County. Awhitu Outlying District of Franklin County. East Taupo County. West Taupo County. Otahuhu Borough. Takapuna Borough.

Birkenhead Borough Newmarket Borough. Onehunga Borough. Hamilton Borough. Cambridge Borough. Thames Borough. Mount Albert Borough.
Taumarunui Borough.
Meeanee and Erewhon Ridings of Hawke's Bay County.

Woodville County.
Parihaka Road District.
Opunake Town District. Oeo Riding of Egmont County. Manaia Town District. Kaponga Town District.

Kaponga Outlying District of Eltham County. Mangatoki, Eltham, Omona, and South Ridings of Eltham

County.
Otoia and Kapara Ridings of Patea County.
Waverley Outlying District of Patea County.

Kohi Road District. Wairoa Road District. Motoroa Road District.

Okotuku Road District.

Whenuakura-Waitotara Road District.

Tokomaru Riding of Waitotora County.

Otairi, Wangachu, Rangatira, Porewa, and Rangitoto Ridings Otairi, Wangachu, Rangatira, Porewa, and Rangi of Rangitikei County.
Otakapu Outlying District of Rangitikei County.
Lethbridge Town District.
Te Horo Riding of Horowhenua County.
Akitio County.
Mauriceville County.
Mungaroa and Epuni Ridings of Hutt County.
Sounds County.
Weetland County.

Westland County. Napier Borough. Waipawa Borough. New Plymouth Borough. Inglewood Borough. Eltham Borough. Patea Borough. Taihape Borough.
Palmerston North Borough. Levin Borough. Onslow Borough.

Wellington City: Thorndon, Te Aro, Newtown, and city

portions. Eastbourne Borough. Miramar Borough.

Nelson City. Blenheim Borough.

Hunterville Town District. Mangaweka Town District.

Bull's Town District.

Martinborough Town District.

Upper Hutt Town District. Johnsonville Town District.

Waipara County. Amberley Town District. North and South Ridings of Kowai County.

Cust Riding of Rangiora County.

Eyre County. Malvern County.

Mount Hutt Road District.

Anama Road District. Rangitata Road District.

Levels County.
Pleasant Point Town District.

Hakataramea and North Waihao Ridings of Waimate County.

Ranigora Borough. Christehurch City. Spreydon Borough.

That portion of the Avon Riding of Waimairi County known as North Richmond, and which will shortly be gazetted as part of the City of Christchurch.

Portobello, Broad Bay, and North-east Harbour Wards of Portobello Road District.

Glenkenich, Waipahi, and Clydevale Ridings of Clutha County.

Clinton Outlying District of Clutha County Clinton Town District.

Lindis, Dunstan, Carrick, Hawea, Clutha, Matakanui, Manu-

herikia, and Earnscleugh Ridings of Vincent County.

Maori Hill Borough.

Queenstown and Kingston Ridings of Lake County.

Mararoa, Waiau, Wairio, and Wairaki Ridings of Wallace

County.

Cou

Otaraia portions of the Mataura and Toetoes Outlying Districts of Southland County.

South Invercargill Borough.

J. F. ANDREWS. Clerk of the Executive Council.

Notice to Mariners No. 36 of 1914.

Marine Department,
Wellington, N.Z., 27th March, 1914.

THE following Notices to Mariners, received from the
Hydrographic Office, Washington, D.C., are published for general information.

GEORGE ALLPORT,

Secretary.

CALIFORNIA.

SAN DIEGO BAY APPROACH. — WHISTLE-BUOY MOVED. — On SAN DIEGO BAY APPROACH. — WHISTLE-BUOY MOVED. — On 29th January, 1914, outside bar Whistle-buoy S.D., painted in perpendicular stripes, moored in the approach to San Diego Bay, California, was moved about 2,260 yards, 139°, and reestablished in about 17 fathoms of water, on the bearings—

28° 15′ Coronado Hotel tower.. .. 28° .. 130° Boundary Monument . . Point Loma Light-station 345° 30′

WASHINGTON.

GEORGIA STRAIT.—SEMIAHMOO HARBOUR.-TIC OF LIGHT CHANGED.—On 28th January, 1914, the characteristic of Semiahmoo Harbour Light, Georgia Strait, Washington, was changed from fixed red to intermittent white every

20 seconds—thus, light 15 seconds, eclipsed 5 seconds.

The luminous power of the light was increased to about 3,200 candles.

Approx. position: Lat. 48° 59′ 33″ N., long. 122° 46′ 57″ W. WASHINGTON SOUND. — BELLINGHAM BAY. — WHATCOM WATERWAY LIGHT.—CHARACTERISTIC TO BE CHANGED.—FOG-SIGNAL TO BE ESTABLISHED.—Notice is given that at an early date the characteristic of the Whatcom Waterway Light, Bellingham Bay, Washington Sound, will be changed from