Trustees for the Te Kuiti Public Cemetery appointed.

LIVERPOOL, Governor

N pursuance and exercise of the powers and authorities vested in me by the fourth section of the Cemeteries Act, 1908, I, Arthur William de Brito Savile, Earl of Liverpool, the Governor of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby appoint

The Rev. CLEMENT HOUCHEN and SAMUEL THOMAS

to be Trustees, in the place of the Rev. Edward Salmon Wayne and William White, resigned, to provide for the maintenance and care of the Te Kuiti Public Cemetery, in conjunction with John Nicholls, Arnold Blackman, Patrick Cotter, and Herbert Owen Robinson, previously appointed.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor, this twenty-seventh day of October, one thousand nine hundred and fourteen.

H. D. BELL, For Minister of Lands.

Trustee for the Flaxbourne Public Cemetery appointed.

LIVERPOOL, Governor

IN pursuance and exercise of the powers and authorities vested in me by the fourth section of the Cemeteries Act, 1908, I, Arthur William de Brito Savile, Earl of Liverpool, the Governor of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby appoint

GEORGE WILLIAM HARRY HAYES

to be a Trustee, in the place of David Joseph Scott, left the district, to provide for the maintenance and care of the Flaxbourne Public Cemetery, in conjunction with John Hoare and Richard Smith, previously appointed.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor, this twenty-seventh day of October, one thousand nine hundred and fourteen.

> H. D. BELL, For Minister of Lands

Trustees for the Rahotu Public Cemetery appointed

LIVERPOOL, Governor.

In pursuance and exercise of the powers and authorities vested in me by the fourth section of the Cemeteries Act, 1908, I, Arthur William de Brito Savile, Earl of Liverpool, the Governor of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby appoint

VINCENT SEYMOUR TYRELL, and CLEMENT PENWARDEN

to be Trustees, in the place of William Hodson and Thomas Henry Phillips, resigned, to provide for the maintenance and care of the Rahotu Public Cemetery, in conjunction with William Ralston Wright, Thomas Pole Hughson, John Abrams Colmer, Paul Willcox, James Benjamin Groom, and Walter Clement Green, previously appointed.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor, this twenty-seventh day of October, one thousand nine hundred and fourteen.

> H. D. BELL, For Minister of Lands.

Officer for the Purposes of Part II of the Fisheries Act, 1908, appointed.

Government Buildings,
Wellington, 21st October, 1914.

His Excellency the Governor has, in pursuance and
exercise of the power and authority conferred by
section 79 of the Fisheries Act, 1908, appointed

ARTHUR PEACHEY ALDRIDGE,

of Waipori Falls, to be an Officer for the purposes of Part II of that Act.

H. D. BELL.

Returning Officer, County of Marlborough, appointed.

Department of Internal Affairs,
Wellington, 22nd October, 1914.

H IS Excellency the Governor has been pleased, in terms
of section 67 (2) of the Counties Act, 1908, to appoint
LEWIS GRIFFITHS

to be Returning Officer for the purpose of conducting the triennial election of members of the County Council of the County of Marlborough.

H. D. BELL, Minister of Internal Affairs.

Member of Cobden Domain Board appointed

Department of Lands and Survey,
Wellington, 27th October, 1914.

IS Excellency the Governor has, in pursuance of
section 41 of the Public Reserves and Domains Act,
1908, been pleased to appoint

JOHN WALKER

to be a member of the Cobden Domain Board, in place of Lewis David Williams, resigned.

H. D. BELL, For Minister of Lands.

Member of Okain's Bay Domain Board appointed.

Department of Lands and Survey,
Wellington, 27th October, 1914.

IS Excellency the Governor has, in pursuance of
section 41 of the Public Reserves and Domains
Act, 1908, been pleased to appoint

WILLIAM ROBINSON

to be a member of the Okain's Bay Domain Board, in place of George Mason, deceased.

H. D. BELL, For Minister of Lands.

Members of Newman Domain Board appointed.

Department of Lands and Survey,
Wellington, 27th October, 1914.

IS Excellency the Governor has, in pursuance of
section 41 of the Public Reserves and Domains
Act, 1908, been pleased to appoint

JOHN COOPER and GEORGE HENRY HICKMAN

to be members of the Newman Domain Board, in the place of Frederick Dowsett, deceased, and Axel Syversen, resigned.

H. D. BELL, For Minister of Lands.

Officers appointed under the Immigration Restriction Act, 1908.

Customs Department,
Wellington, 24th October, 1914.

IS Excellency the Governor in Council has been pleased
to appoint the undermentioned persons to be officers
to carry out the provisions of Part II of the Immigration
Restriction Act, 1908:—

Port of New Plymouth-

RICHARD BOOTH DUDLEY EYRE, vice John Hamilton Hempton, deceased.

Port of Westport-

THOMAS CHARLES ROWE. vice Richard Booth Dudley Eyre, transferred.

F. M. B. FISHER, Minister of Customs.

Resident Agent appointed for the Island of Pukapuka.

Cook Islands Administration Department,
Wellington, 27th October, 1914.

IS Excellency the Governor has been pleased to
appoint

JOHNSTONE DYER, Esquire,

to be Resident Agent for the Island of Pukapuka.

M. POMARE,

Minister in Charge.