

THE

NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE.

Published by Authority.

WELLINGTON, THURSDAY, OCTOBER 15, 1914.

Districts constituted under the Marriage Act, 1908.

LIVERPOOL, Governor. [L.S.] A PROCLAMATION

IN pursuance and exercise of the power and authority vested in the Governor by the Marriage Act, 1908, I, Arthur William de Brito Savile, Earl of Liverpool, the Governor of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby abolish the existing marriage district known as the Otautau District, and do proclaim and declare that the territory heretofore comprised within the said district is hereby divided anew into two marriage districts, the names and boundaries whereof shall be as follows :---

NIGHTCAPS DISTRICT.

NIGHTCAPS DISTRICT. All that area in the Southland Land District bounded towards the north by Manapouri, Mararoa, and Burwood Survey Districts from Lake Manapouri to the Orcti or New River; thence towards the east by that river to the north-western corner of Section No. 102, Taringatura Survey Dis-trict; thence by that section and Sections Nos. 149, 227A, and 148, Taringatura Survey District, to the Mossburn; thence by the Mossburn to its confluence with Hamilton Burn; thence by Hamilton Burn to its confluence with Hamilton Burn; thence by Hamilton Burn to its confluence with the Aparima River; thence by Original Sections Nos. 130, 210, a peat reserve, Sections Nos. 210, 280, 279, 278, 277, 276, 275, 274, and 261, Taringatura Survey District, and by Southland County to the northern boundary of Oreti Hundred; thence towards the south by Oreti Hundred and Aparima thence towards the south by Oreti Hundred and Aparima Hundred to the north-western corner of the said Aparima Hundred to the north-western corner of the said Aparima Hundred; thence by a right line to the easternmost corner of Section No. 16, Merrivale Settlement, Block VIII, Waiau Survey District; and thence by Merrivale Settlement to the Waiau River, and towards the west by the Waiau River and Lake Manapouri to the Manapouri Survey District, the place of commencement.

OTAUTAU DISTRICT.

All that area in the Southland Land District bounded to-wards the north by the northern boundary of the Merrivale Settlement from the Waiau River to the easternmost corner of Section No. 16, Merrivale Settlement, Block VIII, Waiau Survey District; thence by a right line to the north-western corner of Aparima Hundred; thence by the northern boundary of the said Aparima Hundred and the northern boundary of the said Aparima Hundred and the northern boundary of Oreti Hundred to the western boundary of Southland County; thence towards the east generally by Southland County to the northern boundary of Jacob's River Hundred; thence towards the south generally by Jacob's River Hundred; dred and Longwood Survey District to the Waiau River;

Α

and thence towards the west generally by the Waiau River to the northern boundary of the Merrivale Settlement, the place of commencement.

And I herely declare that this Proclamation shall come into operation on the first day of November, in the year of our Lord one thousand nine hundred and fourteen.

Given under the hand of His Excellency the Right Honourable Arthur William de Brito Savile, Earl of Liverpool, Knight Grand Cross of the Most Distinguished Order of Saint Michael and Saint George, Member of the Royal Victorian Order, Governor and Commander-in-Chief in and over His Majesty's Dominion of New Zea-land and its Dependencies: and issued under the Seal of the said Dominion, at the Govern-ment House at Wellington, this ninth day of October, in the year of our Lord one thousand nine hundred and fourteen. nine hundred and fourteen.

H. D. BELL, Minister of Internal Affairs.

GOD SAVE THE KING!

Districts constituted under the Marriage Act, 1908.

LIVERPOOL, Governor [L.S.] A PROCLAMATION.

IN pursuance and exercise of the power and authority vested in the Governor by the Marriage Act, 1908, I, Arthur William de Brito Savile, Earl of Liverpool, the Governor of the Dominion of New Zeeland, do hereby abolish the existing marriage district known as the Te Puke Dis-trict, and do proclaim and declare that the territory hereto-fore comprised within the said district is hereby divided anew into two marriage districts, the names and boundaries whereof shall be as follows :-

TE PUKE DISTRICT.

Bounded towards the north-east by the sea from the Tau-ranga entrance of Tauranga Harbour to the north-western ranga entrance of Tauranga Harbour to the north-western corner of Whakatane County; thence towards the east by Whakatane County to the north-eastern corner of Rotorua County; thence towards the south by Rotorua County to a point in line with the south-eastern boundary of Waoku No. 2 Block; thence towards the west generally by a right line to the southernmost corner of the said Waoku No. 2 Block; thence by Waoku No. 2, Waoku No. 2A, and Waitaha No. 2 Blocks to the Waitao Stream; thence by the said Waitao