Branch of Friendly Society registered

Friendly Societies Department,
Wellington, 25th September, 1914.

THE St. Joseph's Branch, No. 621. situated at Temuka,
is registered as a branch of the New Zealand District
Hibernian Australasian Catholic Benefit Society, under the
Friendly Societies Act, 1909, this 23rd day of September, ROBT. E. HAYES,

Registrar of Friendly Societies

Branch of Friendly Society registered.

riendly Societies Department,
Wellington, 25th September, 1914.

THE St. Columbkille's Branch, No. 622, situated at
Woodville, is registered as a branch of the New
Zealand District Hibernian Australasian Catholic Benefit
Society, under the Friendly Societies Act, 1909, this 23rd
day of September, 1914.

ROBT. E. HAYES, Registrar of Friendly Societies.

Branch of Friendly Society registered.

Friendly Societies Department,
Wellington, 25th September, 1914.

THE St. Mary's Branch, No. 620, situated at Nelson, is
registered as a branch of the New Zealand District,
Hibernian Australasian Catholic Benefit Society, under the
Friendly Societies Act, 1909, this 23rd day of September,

ROBT. E. HAYES, Registrar of Friendly Societies.

Branch of Friendly Society registered.

Friendly Societies Department,
Wellington, 25th September, 1914.

THE St. Mary's Branch, No. 610, situated at Mosgiel,
is registered as a branch of the New Zealand District,
Hibernian Australasian Catholic Benefit Society, under the
Friendly Societies Act, 1909, this 23rd day of September,

ROBT. E. HAYES, Registrar of Friendly Societies.

Branch of Friendly Society registered.

Friendly Societies Department,
Wellington, 25th September, 1914.

THE St. Brendan's Branch, No. 605, situated at
Otahuhu, is registered as a branch of the New Zealand District Hibernian Australasian Catholic Benefit
Society, under the Friendly Societies Act, 1909, this 23rd
day of September, 1914.

ROBT. E. HAYES Registrar of Friendly Societies.

Branch of Friendly Society registered.

Friendly Societies Department,
Wellington, 25th September, 1914.

THE St. Francis Xavier's Branch, No. 623, situated at
Methven, is registered as a branch of the New Zealand District Hibernian Australasian Catholic Benefit
Society, under the Friendly Societies Act, 1909, this 23rd
day of September, 1914.

ROBT. E. HAYES, Registrar of Friendly Societies.

Branch of Friendly Society registered.

Friendly Societies Department,
Wellington, 25th September, 1914.

THE St. Mary's Branch, No. 624, situated at Christchurch North, is registered as a branch of the New Zealand District Hibernian Australasian Catholic Benefit Society, under the Friendly Societies Act, 1909, this 23rd day of September, 1914.

ROBT. E. HAYES, Registrar of Friendly Societies.

Branch of Friendly Society registered.

Friendly Societies Department,
Wellington, 25th September, 1914.

THE St. Mary's Branch, situated at Ohaupo, is registered
as a branch of the New Zealand District Hibernian
Australasian Catholic Benefit Society, under the Friendly
Societies Act, 1909, this 23rd day of September, 1914.

ROBT. E. HAYES, Registrar of Friendly Societies

Branch of Friendly Society registered.

Friendly Societies Department,
Wellington. 25th September, 1914.

THE St. Edward's Branch, No. 601, situated at Kaponga,
is registered as a branch of the New Zealand District
Hibernian Australasian Catholic Benefit Society, under the
Friendly Societies Act, 1909, this 23rd day of September,

ROBT. E. HAYES, Registrar of Friendly Societies.

Constituting the Town District of Mercer in the County of Franklin.

LIVERPOOL, Governor. A PROCLAMATION

WHEREAS it is enacted by the Town Boards Act, 1908, that the Governor way declared by the Town Boards Act, 1908, VV that the Governor may declare that any locality cutside a borough wherein there are not less than fifty householders shall be a town district:

And whereas a petition has been presented to the Governor by the inhabitants within the area mentioned and described

by the inhabitants within the area mentioned and described in the Schedule hereto, praying that such area may be constituted a town district under the Town Boards Act, 1908:

Now, therefore, I, Arthur William de Brito Savile, Earl of Liverpool, the Governor of the Dominion of New Zealand, in pursuance and exercise of the power and authority vested in me by the Town Boards Act, 1908, and of all other powers enabling me in this behalf, do hereby proclaim and declare that the said area shall be a town district, and the same is hereby constituted a town district, under the Town Boards Act, 1908, by the name of the Mercer Town District; and, in further pursuance and exercise of the said powers, I do in further pursuance and exercise of the said powers, I do hereby proclaim, declare, and appoint that the Board of Commissioners for the said district shall consist of five members.

SCHEDULE.

MERCER TOWN DISTRICT.

ALL that area in the Auckiand Land District bounded by a line commencing at a point on the left bank of the Mangata-whiri Stream in line with the southern boundary of Allotment No. 107, Kohero Parish; thence to and along that boundary, the southern boundaries of Allotments Nos. 108 and 109, and part of the western boundary of Allotment No. 111, along the north-western and south-western boundaries of Allotment No. 57 and the north-western side of the road forming the south-eastern boundary of Allotment No. 58 to the southernmost corner of that allotment; thence across a road and along the south-western boundary of Allotment No. 60, Koheroa Parish, the north-western boundary of Allotment Koheroa Parish, the north-western boundary of Allotment No. 100 and the north-western and south-western boundaries of Allotment No. 143, along the north-western side of the road forming the south-eastern boundary of Allotment No. 144, Koheroa Parish, across a road to the northernmost corner of Lot No. 16 of Mercer Suburban Lots, and along the western side of the road forming the eastern boundaries of Lots Nos. 16 and 17 and the northern side of the road forming the southern boundary of Lot No. 17 to the south-western corner of that lot; thence along a right line across the Waikato River to a point on its left bank in line with the south-eastern boundary of Allotment No. 93, Onewhero Parish; thence along the left bank of that river to the northernmost corner of Allotment No. 60, Onewhero Parish; thence along a right line across the Waikato River to a point on its right bank in line with the south-eastern boundary of Allotment No. 136. Koheroa Parish; thence along the right bank of that river to the Mangatawhiri Stream, and along the left bank of that stream to the place of commencement. stream to the place of commencement.

Given under the hand of His Excellency the Right Honourable Arthur William de Brito Savile, Earl of Liverpool, Knight Grand Cross of the Most Distinguished Order of Saint Michael and Saint George, Member of the Royal Victorian. Order, Governor and Commander-in-Chief in and over His Majesty's Dominion of New Zealand and its Dependencies; and issued under the Seal of the said Dominion, at the Government House at Wellington, this twenty-ninth day of September, in the year of our Lord one thousand nine hundred and fourteen. nine hundred and fourteen.

H. D. BELL, Minister of Internal Affairs.

GOD SAVE THE KING!