

THE

NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE.

Published by Authority.

WELLINGTON, THURSDAY, OCTOBER 1, 1914.

Districts constituted under the Births and Deaths Registration Act, 1908.

[L.S.] LIVERPOOL, Governor. A PROCLAMATION.

A PROCLAMATION. In pursuance and exercise of the power and authority vested in the Governor by the Births and Deaths Registration Act, 1908, I, Arthur William de Brito Savile, Earl of Liverpool, the Governor of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby abolish the existing registration district known as the Morrinsville District, and do proclaim and declare that the territory heretofore comprised within the said district is hereby divided anew into two registration districts, the names whereof shall be the Morrinsville and Matamata Districts, and the boundaries whereof shall be coterminous with the boundaries of the marriage districts bearing the same names, as are set forth in a Proclamation of even date herewith, made under the provisions of the Marriage Act, 1908.

And I hereby declare that this Proclamation shall come into operation on the first day of April, in the year of our Lord one thousand nine hundred and fourteen.

Given under the hand of His Excellency the Right Honourable Arthur William de Brito Savile, Earl of Liverpool, Knight Commander of the Most Distinguished Order of Saint Michael and Saint George, Member of the Royal Victorian Order, Governor and Commander-in-Chief in and over His Majesty's Dominion of New Zealand and its Dependencies; and issued under the Seal of the said Dominion, at the Government House at Wellington, this twenty-sixth day of February, in the year of our Lord one thousand nine hundred and fourteen.

H. D. BELL, Minister of Internal Affairs God save the King! Districts constituted under the Marriage Act, 1908.

[L.S.] LIVERPOOL, Governor. A PROCLAMATION.

IN pursuance and exercise of the power and authority vested in the Governor by the Marriage Act, 1908, I, Arthur William de Brito Savile, Earl of Liverpool, the Governor of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby abolish the existing marriage district known as the Morrinsville District, and do proclaim and declare that the territory heretofore comprised within the said district is hereby divided anew into two marriage districts, the names and boundaries whereof shall be as follows :--

MORRINSVILLE DISTRICT.

ALL that area in the Auckland Land District bounded towards the north by the northern boundary of Piako County from the confiscation boundary-line to the western boundary of Block XII, Waitoa Survey District; thence towards the east generally by the said Block XII and Block XVI, Waitoa Survey District, and Block IV, Maungakawa Survey District, to the northern boundary of Pourewa Block, and by the northern boundary of that block to the Waitoa River; by that river to the eastern boundary of Kerihoni Block; thence by the eastern boundaries of Kerihoni, Pakarau, Matakirae, Te Waikaukau, Kiwitahi, Te Konehu, and Tawawhakapuoro Blocks to the south-eastern corner of the last-mentioned block; thence towards the south-east by Hinuwera No. 2 Block, Whitehall Settlement, and part of the south-eastern boundary of Maunganui Block to the confiscation boundaryline, and thence towards the south-west by the confiscation boundary-line to the place of commencement.

MATAMATA DISTRICT.

All that area in the Auckland Land District bounded towards the north-east by a right line from the south-eastern corner of Section No. 2, Block IV, Maungakawa Survey District, to the westernmost corner of Waiharakeke West Block, and by the northern boundary of that block to the Waihou River; thence towards the east generally by the

3657