

THE

NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE.

Published by Authority.

WELLINGTON, THURSDAY, SEPTEMBER 24, 1914.

Districts constituted under the Marriage Act, 1908.

(L.S.) LIVERPOOL, Governor. A PROCLAMATION.

IN pursuance and exercise of the power and authority vested in the Governor by the Marriage Act, 1908, I, Arthur William de Brito Savile, Earl of Liverpool. the Governor of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby abolish the existing marriage district known as the Waiapu District, and do proclaim and declare that the territory heretofore comprised within the said district is hereby divided anew into two marriage districts, the names and boundaries whereof shall be as follows:—

TE ARAROA DISTRICT.

All that area bounded towards the north and east generally by the sea from Cape Runaway to the mouth of the Waiapu River; thence towards the south generally by the Waiapu River to the Mangaoparo River, and by that river to the Oruatamaru Stream; thence by the said Oruatamaru Stream, the northern boundary of the Wairongomai Block, the northern boundary of Section No. 1, Block VIII, Raukumara East Survey District, and the north-western boundarie: of Ahiaparua and Mangaparahi Blocks to a right line running from Hikurangi Trig. Station to Cape Runaway; thence towards the west by that line to Cape Runaway, the place of commencement.

WAIAPU DISTRICT.

All that area bounded towards the north generally by the south-western boundary of the forest reserve in Block IV, Raukumara Survey District, from its intersection by a right line running from Cape Runaway to Hikurangi Trig. Station to the easternmost corner of the said forest reserve; thence by the northern boundary of Section No. 1, Block VIII, Raukumara Survey District, and the northern boundary of Wairongomai Block to the Oruatamaru Stream; thence by that stream, the left bank of the Mangaoparo River, and the left bank of the Waiapu River to the sea; thence towards the east generally by the sea to the south-eastern corner of Waipiro No. 5 Block at the mouth of the Waihuru Stream; thence towards the south generally by the southern boundaries of Waipiro No. 5 and Kaupeka-a-Haumia Blocks to Te Matai Stream; thence by that stream to its confluence with the Mangahawini Stream; thence by the last-mentioned

stream to the south-eastern corner of the Poroikamoana Block; thence by the southern boundary of that block and part of the southern boundary of Rakauatautini B Block to the Pauariki Stream; thence by that stream to the north-eastern boundary of Tokomaru D Block; thence by that block to the Onethunga Stream; thence by that stream to its confluence with the Taumutu Stream; thence by the said Taumutu Stream and Small Grazing-run No. 53 to the road at the north-western corner of that run; thence by that road to the south-eastern corner of Run No. 92; thence by the southern boundary of Run No. 92 to Te Pora Stream; thence by that stream to the easternmost corner of Paparoa No. 1 Block : thence by the south-eastern boundary of the last-mentioned block to the Mata River; thence by the right bank of that river to a point opposite the mouth of the Whakoau Stream; thence across the river by the said Whakoau Stream and the northern boundary of Huiarua No. 2 Block to Ohinepaka Trig. Station; thence by the northern boundary of Huiarua No. 3 Block to its intersection by a right line running from Arowhana Trig. Station to Kapua Trig. Station; thence towards the west generally by the said right line to Kapua Trig. Station; thence by a right line to Hikurangi Trig. Station; and thence by a right line to Hikurangi Trig. Station; and thence by a right line to Hikurangi Trig. Station; and thence by a right line to Hikurangi Trig. Station; and thence by a right line to Hikurangi Trig. Station; and thence by a right line to Hikurangi Trig. Station for Cape Runaway to the southeastern boundary of the forest reserve in Block IV, Raukumara Survey District, the place of commencement.

And I hereby declare that this Proclamation shall come into operation on the first day of October, in the year of our Lord one thousand nine hundred and fourteen.

Given under the hand of His Excellency the Right Honourable Arthur William de Brito Savile, Earl of Liverpool, Knight Grand Cross of the Most Distinguished Order of Saint Michael and Saint George, Member of the Royal Victorian Order, Governor and Commander-in-Chief in and over His Majesty's Dominion of New Zealand and its Dependencies; and issued under the Seal of the said Dominion, at the Government House at Wellington, this nineteenth day of September, in the year of our Lord one thousand nine hundred and fourteen. H. D. BELL.

H. D. BELL, Minister of Internal Affairs.

GOD SAVE THE KING !