Members of Urenui Domain Board appointed.

Department of Lands and Survey, Wellington, 14th September, 1914.

IS Excellency the Governor has, in pursuance of section 41 of the Public Reserves and Domains Act, 1908, been pleased to appoint

CHARLES NICHOLAS ROWE, ARCHIBALD JAMES THOMPSON, and THOMAS WRIGHT

to be members of the Urenui Domain Board, in place of Walter Frederick Jenkins, William Sangster, and Edward Julian, left the district.

H. D. BELL For Minister of Lands.

Member of Halswell Domain Board appointed.

Department of Lands and Survey, Wellington, 14th September, 1914.

IS Excellency the Governor has, in pursuance of section 41 of the Public Reserves and Domains Act, 1908, been pleased to appoint

PETER WATSON

to be a member of the Halswell Domain Board, in place of William Moorhead Thompson, resigned.

W. F. MASSEY, Minister of Lands.

Members of Owaka Township Domain Board appointed.

Department of Lands and Survey,
Wellington, 14th Septemoer, 1914.

IS Excellency the Governor has, in pursuance of
section 41 of the Public Reserves and Domains Act, 1908, been pleased to appoint

ROBERT McLEAN, FREDERICK PARKER,
GEORGE FREDERICK PERKINS, and
ADAM PATERSON

to be members of the Owaka Township Domain Board, in place of Frederick Bradfield, Henry Tobin, and Adam Meder, resigned, and Thomas Latta, left the district.

W. F. MASSEY, Minister of Lands.

Medical Officer appointed for Niue Island.

Cook Islands Administration Department,
Wellington, 8th September, 1914.

IS Excellency the Governor has been pleased to

JOSEPH PIRIE CAMERON, Esq., M.B., Ch.B., to be Medical Officer for the Island of Niue.

M. POMARE,
Minister in Charge, Cook Islands Administration
Department.

Deputy Registrars of Marriages, &c., appointed.

Registrar-General's Office,
Wellington, 11th September, 1914.

T is hereby notified that the undermentioned persons have been appointed to be the Deputies of the Registrars of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the districts set respectively opposite their names, viz.:—

District Colin Ainslie Montgomerie Harold Stanley Poynter .. Grey. .. Pongaroa.

F. W. MANSFIELD, Registrar-General.

Special Order made by the Bay of Islands County Council redividing Ridings and fixing Representation.

Department of Internal Affairs,
Wellington, 9th September, 1914.

THE following special order, made by the Bay of Islands
County Council, is published in accordance with the
provisions of the Counties Act, 1908.

H. D. BELL, Minister of Internal Affairs.

BAY OF ISLANDS COUNTY COUNCIL.

In exercise of the powers conferred on it by section 23 of the Counties Act, 1908, the Bay of Islands County Council hereby resolves by way of special order as follows:—

resolves by way of special order as follows:—

1. The present division of the County of Bay of Islands into four ridings is hereby revoked, and in lieu thereof the said county shall be divided into eight ridings, to be called respectively Kaikohe, Okaihau, Kerikeri, Russell, Towai, Kawakawa, Pakaraka, and Waimate Ridings, which said ridings are respectively described in the Schedule hereto.

2. The said Bay of Islands County Council shall consist of eight Councillors, each riding to be represented by one Councillor.

Councillor.

3. The alterations hereby made shall take effect on and after the 21st day of October, 1914.

SCHEDULE.

Kaikohe Riding.

Karkohe Riding.

All that area in the Bay of Islands County bounded towards the west generally by the Hokianga County from the Whangarei County to Omapere No. 1a Block; thence towards the north generally by the southern boundary of Omapere Nos. 1a, 1a, and 1c Blocks to Lake Omapere; thence by the southern shore of Lake Omapere, the western boundary of the Tautahanga Block, and the western and southern boundary of Te Pua Block, Section 3447, the Tuwhakino, Waiparahika, and Otutara Blocks, and the southern boundary of Motatau No. 3 and Motatau No. 4 Blocks to the Waiharakeke Stream; thence towards the east generally by Waiharakeke Stream; thence towards the east generally by the western boundary of Motatau No. 2 Block and the western boundary of the Maromaku and Mangakowhara Blocks to the Whangarei County; thence towards the south generally by the boundary of the Whangarei County to the place of commencement.

Okaihau Riding.

Okaihau Riding.

All that area in the Bay of Islands County bounded towards the west generally by the Hokianga County from the north-western corner of the Kaikohe Riding hereinbefore described to Block XIII, Kaeo Survey District; thence towards the north generally by the southern boundary of Blocks XIII and XIV, Kaeo Survey District, by the western and southern boundary of Sections 9, 8, and 15 of Block II, Omapere Survey District, and the southern boundary of Sections 7 and 6 of Block III, Omapere Survey District, by the southern boundary of Blocks XV and XVI, Kaeo Survey District, and the western boundary of Section 5 (A. Littlejohn) to the Puketotara Stream, and by that stream to Section 2, Block X, Kerikeri Survey District; thence towards the east generally by the western boundary of Section 2, Block X, Kerikeri Survey District, and Sections 5 and 4, Block I, Kawakawa Survey District, and the eastern boundary of the Wiros Block to the Waitangi River; thence towards the south generally by the Waitangi River to Section 1, Block VII, Omapere Survey District, by the western boundary of the Pimiro Block, and Sections 378, 4, 3, and 1 to the Omapere Lake, and by the eastern shore of Omapere Lake and the boundary of the Kaikohe Riding aforesaid to the place of commencement. commencement.

Kerikeri Riding.

All that area in the Bay of Islands County bounded towards the west generally by the Hokianga and Whangaroa Counties from the north-west corner of the Okaihau Riding hereinbefore described to the sea; thence towards the north and east generally by the sea and the Bay of Islands to the mouth of the Waitangi River, including the Island of Moturoa; thence towards the south generally by the Waitangi River to the north-west corner of Section 4, Block VI, Kawakawa Survey District, and by the southern and western boundary of Lot 4, Parish of Waitangi, to the Okaihau Riding aforesaid, and by Parish of Waitangi, to the Okaihau Riding aforesaid, and by the Okaihau Riding to the place of commencement.

Russell Ridina.

All that area in the Bay of Islands County bounded towards All that area in the Bay of Islands county bounded towards the north and east generally by the Bay of Islands and the sea, including all the outlying islands from the mouth of the Waitangi River to the Whangarei County boundary; thence towards the south-east generally by the Whangarei County from the sea to the Kaimamaku Stream; thence towards the from the sea to the Kaimamaku Stream; thence towards the south-west generally by the western boundary of Paramata, Mokau, and Punaruku Blocks and the southern boundary of Waikare and Karetu Blocks to the Karetu River, by the Karetu and Kawakawa Rivers to Section 4426, Block V, Russell Survey District, and by the northern boundary of Crown land and Section 137 to Section 245, Old Land Claim, Block VIII, Kawakawa Survey District, by the eastern boundary of subdivision of said Section 245, containing 222 ages to the Waitangi River: and thence by the Waitangi 222 acres, to the Waitangi River; and thence by the Waitangi River to the place of commencement.