Results of Biennial Elections of Members of Fire Boards by Fire-insurance Companies.

Department of Internal Affairs, Wellington, 28th May, 1913. THE following result of the biennial elections of members of Fine Paged by Communications of members of Fire Boards by fire-insurance companies have been reported to the Minister of Internal Affairs, and are notified in accordance with the rules made under the Fire Brigades Act, 1908.

> H. D. BELL. Minister of Internal Affairs.

Auckland Fire Board:

Bartholomew Kent. Thomas Samuel Jacka. Horace Walker.

Christchurch Fire Board:

John Frederick Grierson. William Bertie McKenzie. Arthur Langdon Parsons.

Dannevirke Fire Board:

Thomas Percy Bayntun Ching. Henry Montague Didsbury. John James Jaffray Mallard.

Dunedin Fire Board:

Thomas Chalmer William Isaac Bolam. Henry Donald Stronach.

Feilding Fire Board:

Ernest Edward Hammond. Henry Ernest Kempthorne. John James Jaffray Mallard.

Gisborne Fire Board:

George Laurence Evans. George Thorne George. Stanley Sydney McPherson Dean.

Greymouth Fire Board

John James Jaffray Mallard. Arthur Langdon Parsons Jacob Theodore Skoglund.

Hastings Fire Board:

Thomas Percy Bayntun Ching. Henry Montague Didsbury. William Graham Bell.

Hawera Fire Board :

John Paton. Francis Peacock Corkill. Harry Stocker.

Hokitika Fire Board:

John Frederick Grierson. John James Jaffray Mallard. Arthur Langdon Parsons.

Lawrence Fire Board:

James Buchan. Joseph Skottowe Webb. Hector Faulkner Monro Mercer.

Maori Hill Fire Board :

William Isaac Bolam. Henry Donald Stronach. James Reynolds Cameron.

Masterton Fire Board:

William Ernest Albert Gill. Charles Rooking Carter Robieson. Charles Robert Smith.

Milton Fire Board:

Thomas Chalmer. Joseph Skottowe Webb. Henry Robert Law.

New Plymouth Fire Board:

John Paton. Francis Peacock Corkill. Edward Percy Webster.

Oamaru Fire Board:

Thomas Chalmer. Joseph Skottowe Webb. John Stuart Hislop.

Palmerston North Fire Board:

Ernest Edward Hammond. Henry Ernest Kempthorne. John James Jaffray Mallard. Petone Fire Board !:

Ernest Edward Hammond. Henry Ernest Kempthorne. Charles Robert Smith.

Rotorua Fire Board :

Herbert Percy Kissling. Lancelot William Dolling Andrews. Charles Edgar Palmer.

Timaru Fire Board:

James Charles Cooper. Charles Simon Fraser.
John Frederick Grierson.

Whangarei Fire Board:

William Ffloyd Harrop Norman Theodore Williams. Frank Hawthorne Pope.

Plants declared to be Noxious Weeds by the Collingwood County Council.—Notice No. 1708.

Department of Agriculture, Industries, and Commerce, Wellington, 28th May, 1913.

IT is hereby notified for public information that the Collingwood County Council has declared foxglove and pennyroyal to be noxious weeds within the meaning of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1908, in the district under its jurisdiction.

W. F. MASSEY, Minister of Agriculture and of Industries and Commerce.

Notice of Intention to take Land in Block XVI, Mangaone Survey District, for Road Purposes.

OTICE is hereby given that it is proposed, under the provisions of the Public Works Act, 1908, to execute a certain public work, to wit, the construction of a road in Block XVI, Mangaone Survey District, and for the purposes of such public work the land described in the Schedule hereto is required to be taken. And notice is hereby further given that the plan of the land so required to be taken is deposited in the post-office at Alfredton, and is there open for inspection; and that all persons affected by the execution of the said public work or by the taking of the said land should, if they have any well-grounded objections to the execution of the said public work or to the taking of such land, set forth the same in writing, and send such writing, within forty days from the first publication of this notice, to the Minister of Public Works, at Wellington. Wellington.

SCHEDULE.

Approximate Area of the Piece of Land required to be taken.	Being Portion of Section	Situated in Block	Situated in Survey District of	Shown on Plan	Coloured on Plan
A. R. P. 2 1 29	84, Rangitumau Block, R. Dist.	xvi	Mangaone	P.W.D. 33594	Pink.

In the Wellington Land District; as the same is more particularly delineated on the plan marked and coloured as above mentioned, and deposited in the office of the Minister of Public Works, at Wellington, in the Wellington Provincial District.

As witness my hand, at Wellington, this 30th day of May, 1913.

W. FRASER, Minister of Public Works.

Bonus for the Production of Quicksilver.

Mines Department,
Wellington, 18th April, 1912.

Notice is hereby given that a bonus of fourpence (4d.)
per pound will be paid on the production of the first one hundred thousand pounds weight (100,000 lb.) of good marketable retorted quicksilver, free from all impurities,