Election of Members of Fire Boards by Insurance Companies.

Department of Internal Affairs, Wellington, 28th March, 1913.

Wellington, 28th March, 1913.

PURSUANT to the Fire Brigades Act, 1908, and the rules made thereunder, it is hereby notified that an election by the insurance companies carrying on business in New Zealand of three members of the undermentioned Fire Boards will be held on Monday, the 19th day of May, 1913, in the manner prescribed by the said Act and rules:—

Auckland Fire Board.
Whangarei Fire Board.
New Plymouth Fire Board.
Hawera Fire Board.
Hastings Fire Board.
Feilding Fire Board.
Palmerston North Fire Board.
Masterton Fire Board.
Petone Fire Board.
Dannevirke Fire Board.
Gisborne Fire Board.
Christchurch Fire Board.
Greymouth Fire Board.

Hokitika Fire Board. Oamaru Fire Board. Dunedin Fire Board. Maori Hill Fire Board. Milton Fire Board. Lawrence Fire Board.

H. D. BELL, Minister of Internal Affairs.

Committee Clerks, House of Representatives, appointed.

Department of Internal Affairs, Wellington, 28th March, 1913.

IT is hereby notified that

GRAFTON FRANCIS BOTHAMLEY, HERBERT WOODWARD HARRIS, and WALTER COLLINGS

have been appointed permanent Committee Clerks in the House of Representatives.

H. D. BELL, Minister of Internal Affairs.

By Authority: John Mackay, Government Printer, Wellington.