

## SUPPLEMENT

# NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

THURSDAY, MARCH 27, 1913.

Nublished by Authority.

### WELLINGTON, FRIDAY, MARCH 28, 1913.

 $Constituting \ the \ Borough \ of \ Frankton, \ County \ of \ Waipa.$ 

#### [L.S.] LIVERPOOL, Governor. A PROCLAMATION.

In pursuance and exercise of the powers and authorities vested in me by the Municipal Corporations Act, 1908, I, Arthur William de Brito Savile, Earl of Liverpool, the Governor of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby proclaim and declare the area described in the Schedule hereto to be a borough under the said Act on and from the twenty-eighth day of March, one thousand nine hundred and thirteen; that the name of such borough shall be the Borough of Frankton; that the said borough shall be an undivided borough; and that the number of Councillors to be elected thereto shall be eight, exclusive of the Mayor:

And I do further proclaim and declare that Thomas Theodore Carter, of Frankton Junction, shall be the Returning Officer to conduct the first election of Mayor and Councillors

Officer to conduct the first election of Mayor and Councillors of the said borough; and that the said Thomas Theodore Carter shall be the Town Clerk and the person to prepare the district electors roll for the purposes of the said first election:

And, lastly, I do proclaim and declare that the first election of Mayor and Councillors of the said borough shall be held on Wednesday, the thirtieth day of April, one thousand nine hundred and thirteen, and that the first meeting of the Council of the said borough shall be held on Friday, the second day of May, one thousand nine hundred and thirteen, at eight o'clock in the afternoon, at the Borough Council Chambers. Frankton Junction. Chambers, Frankton Junction.

#### SCHEDULE.

ALL that area in the Auckland Land District bounded towards the east generally by the Borough of Hamilton from the Waitawhiriwhiri Stream, at the southernmost

corner of Section No. 243, Block XIII, Komakorau Survey District, to the lake-drain at the northernmost corner of Section No. 363, Block I, Hamilton Survey District; thence by the lake-drain to and across the Main Trunk Railway line; thence by the railway-line to a point in line with the south-western boundary of Section No. 371, Block I, Hamilton Survey District; thence towards the south-west by a right line to the southernmost corner of the last-mentioned section; thence by the south-western boundary of that section and that boundary produced to the western side of the Frankton-Tuhikaramea Road; thence towards the west generally by the western side of the said road to its junction with the Frankton-Whatawhata Road; thence by the northern side of the last-mentioned road to the Waitawhiriwhiri Stream, including Dinsdale's Bridge; thence by the said Waitawhiriwhiri Stream; and towards the north by that stream to the place of commencement: as the same is delineated on the plan marked 84, deposited at the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey, at Wellington, and thereon bordered red.

Given under the hand of His Excellency the Right Honourable Arthur William de Brito Savile, Earl of Liverpool, Knight Commander of the Most Distinguished Order of Saint Michael and Saint George, Member of the Royal Victorian Order, Governor and Commander-in-Chief in and over His Majesty's Dominion of New Zealand and its Dependencies; and issued under the Seal of the said Dominion, at the Government House, at Wellington, this twenty-eighth day of March, in the year of our Lord one thousand nine hundred and thirteen.

H. D. BELL, Minister of Internal Affairs.

GOD SAVE THE KING!

Election of Members of Fire Boards by Insurance Companies.

Department of Internal Affairs, Wellington, 28th March, 1913.

Wellington, 28th March, 1913.

PURSUANT to the Fire Brigades Act, 1908, and the rules made thereunder, it is hereby notified that an election by the insurance companies carrying on business in New Zealand of three members of the undermentioned Fire Boards will be held on Monday, the 19th day of May, 1913, in the manner prescribed by the said Act and rules:—

Auckland Fire Board.
Whangarei Fire Board.
New Plymouth Fire Board.
Hawera Fire Board.
Hastings Fire Board.
Feilding Fire Board.
Feilding Fire Board.
Masterton Fire Board.
Masterton Fire Board.
Dannevirke Fire Board.
Gisborne Fire Board.
Christchurch Fire Board.
Greymouth Fire Board.

Hokitika Fire Board. Oamaru Fire Board. Dunedin Fire Board. Maori Hill Fire Board. Milton Fire Board. Lawrence Fire Board.

H. D. BELL, Minister of Internal Affairs.

Committee Clerks, House of Representatives, appointed.

Department of Internal Affairs, Wellington, 28th March, 1913.

IT is hereby notified that

GRAFTON FRANCIS BOTHAMLEY, HERBERT WOODWARD HARRIS, and WALTER COLLINGS

have been appointed permanent Committee Clerks in the House of Representatives.

H. D. BELL, Minister of Internal Affairs.

By Authority: John Mackay, Government Printer, Wellington.