Reprint

as at 12 May 2011

Local Authorities Petroleum Tax Notice (No 2) 1971

(SR 1971/36)

Local Authorities Petroleum Tax Notice (No 2) 1971: revoked, on 12 May 2011, by clause 3 of the Regulatory Reform (Revocations) Order 2011 (SR 2011/99).

Pursuant to section 5A of the Motor Spirits (Regulation of Prices) Act 1933 (as enacted by section 32 of the Local Authorities (Petroleum Tax) Act 1970), the Secretary of Industries and Commerce hereby gives the following notice.

Contents

	e onitents	
		Page
1	Title	2
2	Imposition of local authorities petroleum tax	2
	Schedule 1	2
	Tax areas (as constituted under sections 5 and 6 of the	
	Local Authorities (Petroleum Tax) Act 1970) in which	
	a local authorities petroleum tax has been imposed on	
	and from 1 March 1971	

1

Note

Changes authorised by section 17C of the Acts and Regulations Publication Act 1989 have been made in this eprint.

A general outline of these changes is set out in the notes at the end of this eprint, together with other explanatory material about this eprint.

This notice is administered in the Department of Industries and Commerce

Local Authorities Petroleum Tax	Reprinted as at
Notice (No 2) 1971	12 May 2011

Schedule 2 Scale of local authorities petroleum tax imposed in above-mentioned tax areas

Notice

1 Title

This notice may be cited as the Local Authorities Petroleum Tax Notice (No 2) 1971.

2 Imposition of local authorities petroleum tax

- Under section 10 of the Local Authorities (Petroleum Tax) Act 1970, the Secretary of Industries and Commerce has received, from the Clerks of the convening local authorities of the tax areas specified in Schedule 1, notices of the imposition of a local authorities petroleum tax in those tax areas.
- (2) The scale of the tax imposed under the said Act in each of those tax areas is set out in Schedule 2.
- (3) The date on which the local authorities petroleum tax becomes effective under the said Act in each of those tax areas is 1 March 1971.

Schedule 1

Tax areas (as constituted under sections 5 and 6 of the Local Authorities (Petroleum Tax) Act 1970) in which a local authorities petroleum tax has been imposed on and from 1 March 1971

Tax Area	Districts
Taranaki	New Plymouth City; Hawera, Eltham, Stratford,
	Inglewood, and Waitara Boroughs; Hawera, Wai-
	mate West, Eltham, Egmont, Stratford, Clifton,

3

Reprinted as at 12 May 2011	Local Authorities Petroleum Tax Notice (No 2) 1971	Schedule 2
Tax Area	Districts Inglewood, and Taranaki Countie District.	es; Manaia Town
Wellington-Hutt Valley	Wellington, Lower Hutt, Upper F Cities; Petone, Eastbourne, and Hutt County.	

Schedule 2 Scale of local authorities petroleum tax imposed in above-mentioned tax areas

Motor Spirits Per Gallon	Diesel Fuel Per Gallon
3 cents	1.5 cents.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of February 1971.

M J Moriarty, Secretary of Industries and Commerce.

Issued under the authority of the Regulations Act 1936 Date of notification in *Gazette*: 25 February 1971.

Local Authorities Petroleum Tax	Reprinted as at
Notice (No 2) 1971	12 May 2011

Contents

- 1 General
- 2 About this eprint
- 3 List of amendments incorporated in this eprint (most recent first)

Notes

1 General

This is an eprint of the Local Authorities Petroleum Tax Notice (No 2) 1971. The eprint incorporates all the amendments to the notice as at 12 May 2011. The list of amendments at the end of these notes specifies all the amendments incorporated into this eprint since 3 September 2007.

Relevant provisions of any amending enactments that contain transitional, savings, or application provisions that cannot be compiled in the eprint are also included, after the principal enactment, in chronological order.

2 About this eprint

This eprint has not been officialised. For more information about eprints and officialisation, please *see* http://www.pco.parliament.govt.nz/eprints/.

3 List of amendments incorporated in this eprint (most recent first)

Regulatory Reform (Revocations) Order 2011 (SR 2011/99): clause 3

Notes