

## THE TURANGI MILK DISTRICT ORDER 1965

# BERNARD FERGUSSON, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL.

At the Government House at Wellington this 8th day of September 1965

## Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

Pursuant to the Milk Act 1944, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council and in accordance with recommendations made by the New Zealand Milk Board to the Minister hereby makes the following order.

#### ORDER

- 1. (1) This order may be cited as the Turangi Milk District Order 1965.
- (2) This order shall come into force on the day after the date of its notification in the Gazette.
- 2. The area of those parts of the Counties of Taumarunui and Taupo specified in the Schedule hereto, which is not for the time being included in any milk district, is hereby declared to be a special area, pursuant to subsection (1) of section 22 of the Milk Amendment Act 1951, in respect of which the New Zealand Milk Board may exercise and perform any of the functions, powers, and duties of a Milk Authority.
  - 3. The area shall be known as the Turangi Milk District.

## SCHEDULE

ALL that area in the Wellington and South Auckland Land Districts, part Taumarunui and Taupo Counties bounded by a line commencing at a point in Block I, Puketi Survey District, on the southern shore of Lake Kuratau due north of Trig. Station 1838, and proceeding due south to that point; thence southerly along a right line to Trig. Station Kuharua and another right line to Trig. Station Kakaramea, being a point on the north-eastern boundary of Waimanu 2c 3 in Block VIII, Puketi Survey District; thence south-easterly along that boundary to the north-western boundary of the Taupo County

### SCHEDULE—continued

as described in Gazette, 1964, page 2272, being a right line between Trig. Station Tongariro and a point in the middle of the mouth of the Waihi Stream in Block V, Puketi Survey District; thence southwesterly along that boundary to the southern boundary of Okahukura 8M 2B 3B 1, being the northern boundary of the Tongariro National Park as described in the First Schedule to the National Parks Act 1952; thence generally easterly along the generally southern boundaries of Okahukura 8M 2B 3B 1 and 8M 2B 3A to and along the western, southern, and south-eastern boundaries of Okahukura 1A to the southwestern boundary of Rangipo North 1c 1; thence south-easterly along that boundary to and north-easterly along the south-eastern boundary of Rangipo North 1c 1 and the right bank of the Tahuarangi Stream to the south-western boundary of Rangipo North 2c 1; thence southeasterly along that boundary to the southernmost corner of Rangipo North 2c 1, along a right line to the westernmost corner of Rangipo North 3c and along the southern boundary of that subdivision and its production to the right bank of the Tongariro River; thence northerly along that bank to its intersection with a right line between Trig. Stations 15 and 1 (Horohoro), in Block VIII, Pihanga Survey District, thence generally north-easterly along that right line to Trig. Station 1 (Horohoro), and another right line to Trig. Station A (Motiti) in Block I, Waiotaka Survey District, and the production of that right line to the left bank of the Waimarino River; thence generally north-westerly along that bank to its intersection with a right line between Trig. Station Otuhoe in Block II, Omoho Survey District, and Trig. Station EM in Block IV, Tokaanu Survey District; thence north-easterly along right lines to the said Trig. Station EM, to Trig. Station G in Block V, Tokaanu Survey District, to Trig. Station Y and to Trig. Station B in Block I, Waitahanui Survey District; thence due west to the shore of Lake Taupo; thence generally south-westerly and northerly along the shores of Lake Taupo to the right bank of the Kuratau River in Block III, Puketi Survey District; thence generally westerly along that bank to and along the southern shore of Lake Kuratau to the point of commencement.

> T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Issued under the authority of the Regulations Act 1936. Date of notification in *Gazette*: 9 September 1965. These regulations are administered in the Department of Agriculture.